We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Surf Riad - Great Atmosphere and Food”
Review of Riad Imourane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Imourane
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tamraght
Reviewed 21 January 2011

I stayed here for a long weekend with some of my friends with SnoworSand for their surfing trip - I thought the place was great, and loved the international atmosphere. There were surfers from all over the world, and it was super mellow and relaxed. The manager, Abdou, was a constant entertainer and was always bringing us beers, setting up the hookah (shisha) if we wanted, and keeping everybody happy.

My room was small, and the bathroom was a typical Moroccan style, so it didn't have a door (but that's almost every Riad in Morocco, so it didn't phase me or my buddies). It was clean and well taken care of, and the breakfast and dinner provided were hearty and perfect surf fuel after a long day on the water.

This place ROCKS!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cstevenson559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Alain C, Propriétaire at Riad Imourane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Hello. Thank you very much for your comment. We read your comments with interest. The whole team of Riad Imourane hope to see you very soon!
(We are still best at the time of your stay) ^ ^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Riad Imourane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2010

I would never ever suggest this riad to anybody! They do not provide even the simplest service!!! When we got there it was 9 pm and they weren't able to find our reservation in their email!!! They gave us three rooms (we were two families, both with children, so we placed the children all together in one room and the two pairs of adults got the other two rooms): one was without beds, the other without a working shower and the third one didn't even have the toilet paper!!! The rooms were all quite dirty and the swimming pool can't be considered: there were French children running all the time with bare feet and then plunging into the pool with their dirty feet making the water so dirty that you couldn't even see the "compass rose" depicted on the bottom of the pool itself!!! Very bad food and very bad service: we literally escaped after just one night!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
4  Thank bibe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadimourane, Propriétaire at Riad Imourane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

It's always fun to see such negative comments across the board among other positive opinions! Obviously, not everything is perfect! But in all honesty, your comment is greatly exaggerated! I can assure you from your visit, the staff has been completely changed and management has become French riad with a new manager. I am also informed that the rooms have been renovated and we work every day to improve cleanliness. Finally, regarding food, I categorically reject your criticism! Other comments on our kitchen is our best proof of quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

We stayed here one night and quite enjoyed ourselves. There was free internet and the food was fine - usual tajines and salad. This is a big surfing area and there was a party of surfers at the hotel which added to our amusement. There was occasional hot water! I wouldn't dream of using the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2727Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

We stayed 1 week. Our room was not clean, there wasn't the daily cleaning room.They didn't change towels neither put new toilet-paper, we had to ask on demand.The first 3 days we got no hot water, then we got a change of room. Toilet without door.Reception was often unattended. Dinner was served very late 9.30/10 PM. No television in the room.
Swimming pool not clean, no chance to have a bath.
There is a website that does assign 4 stars, don't believe it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EleBog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Alain C, Responsable relations clients at Riad Imourane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you for your review. Your comments are very important to us.
I inform you that since 2010, our hotel has been completely renovated and the whole team has been changed due to a change of ownership. Today, our position is two-star hotel.

Sincerely,
The team of Riad Imourane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am besten Ihr esst woanders.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steamtrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamraght
4.9 mi away
Hotel Littoral
Hotel Littoral
#40 of 77 in Agadir
52 reviews
11.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Agadir
Ibis Budget Agadir
#29 of 77 in Agadir
124 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#12 of 77 in Agadir
593 reviews
9.6 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel
9.4 mi away
Ibis Agadir
Ibis Agadir
#33 of 77 in Agadir
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Imourane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Imourane

Address: km15 Route d'Essaouira, Tamraght, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir > Tamraght
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tamraght
Price Range: £17 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Imourane is located 15km from Agadir near the surf spots of Taghazout. Composed of 20 rooms (3 suites) Imourane Riad offers a variety of Moroccan cuisine, free high speed internet (wireless or desktop computers), rooms with toilet and private bathroom, airport shuttle, swimming pool, panoramic terraces, etc. ..Our service restaurant offers hearty meals and varied. We also have beer, wine, spirits, soft drinks, water throughout the day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Imourane Morocco/Tamraght

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing