We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Villa Azur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Azur
Ranked #6 of 15 Tamraght B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Villa Azur is a very nice place to stay in Taghazout.
Staff is really helpful and friendly.
Just in front the beach and walking distance of good surf spots.
There you can contract transfer service with surfers guide to go to others surf spots nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeandroTuao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

I advise you to come and try this beautiful villa not only for its setting but also for its hospitality and spotlessly clean.
A big thank you ABDOU stay I spent with my friends not once but every time I have is the same atmosphere.
See you soon

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abderrahman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Lovely guesthouse, staff are great and the location is well positioned for surfing, if only I knew how to! I recommend only that you have a car so that you can enjoy other places to visit nearby as well then spend your evenings chilling out on the patio or terrace of Villa Azur. They should also have a shower on the terrace so that you can cool down after enjoying the sun. Definitely would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsampaio79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Awesome place. Awesome food. Awesome Location. Pure sweetness.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOUL212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Major minus points:
- ROOMS are NOT CLEAN and VERY NOISY because the house is directly on main street!!!!!
- NO HOT WATER, esp. when the house is full - Forget about warm showers to warm you from the chill!!!
- NO PRIVACY when sharing room, as the so called "ensuite" BATHROOM is WITHOUT a REAL DOOR (and let's not forget about the STINKY smells coming out then... ))):
- Expect having to CHANGE ROOM and without warning, esp. when sharing and house is full!!
- SHOCKINLY THE PERSONNEL WILL EVEN SORT AND PACK YOUR STUFF (incl. underwares and private items) IN YOUR ABSENCE when they need to move you in another room - OWN THINGS WERE PARTLY MISSING AND PARTLY MESSED UP WITH THOSE OF ANOTHER GUY (SUN GLASSES, CAMERA, ETC...) !!!! UNACCEPTABLE!!!
- NO TOWELSare provided - so you have to load those in your luggage too.
- NO RELIABLE TIMES for meals - get ready to have to wait even 2 hours from given time.
- EVEN WHEN MEALS ARE INCLUDED, WATER OR OTHER BEVERAGE IS NOT, SO THEY WILL TRY TO CHARGE YOU AN ARBITRARY AMOUNT FOR AN ARBITRARY QUANTITY (AS THERE IS NO RECEIPT WHEN YOU ORDER IT) FOR IT ONLY AT CHECK OUT!!! AS THERE IS NO COUNTER-SIGNED RECEIPT FOR YOUR ORDERS AND NO ANTICIPATE WARNING THAT BEWERAGE ARE NOT INCLUDED EVEN DURING MEALS THIS IS A PLAIN CHEATING ATTEMPT!! It leaves a very unprofessional impression and makes you feel just like another tourist to try to rob...

Only plus point:
- The other guests at the house are mostly friendly - At the end we are all on the same, creepy boat! ;-)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Private P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My friends and I spent a week in Villa Azur and enjoyed staying very much! Friendly people, vivid design, comfortable rooms, great views from the roof! We especially liked cosy dining-room - the best place to spend evenings drinking mint tea and making new friends while watching surf movies. Evenings on the roof with hookah and candles as well as the view of the ocean and sunset are totally amazing as well. Generally, pure delight.
Regarding mentioned problems with hot water: SO WHAT? Aren`t you a SURFER, dude? :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I Stayed at villa azur for 10 days and really enjoy the place. It is very at a walking distance to major surf spots as Banana, Devilk's rock and croco's. The room are very clean and fonctionnal and the modern bathrooms provide hot water at any time with large and luxurious shower Tub.
The food was good and the atmosphere was warm thanks to the young surf afficionados coming from different surf schools.The service of Abdul is nice and efficient.
I really recommand this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nnilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamraght hotels
4.8 mi away
Riad Dar Haven
Riad Dar Haven
#1 of 15 in Tamraght
153 reviews
4.3 mi away
Aloha Surf Camp Maroc
Aloha Surf Camp Maroc
#2 of 15 in Tamraght
208 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Lunar Surf House
The Lunar Surf House
#6 of 45 in Tamraght
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Surf Hotel Tamraght
The Surf Hotel Tamraght
#10 of 45 in Tamraght
44 reviews
4.9 mi away
Original Surf Morocco
Original Surf Morocco
#14 of 45 in Tamraght
32 reviews
4.4 mi away
Surf Paradise Morocco
Surf Paradise Morocco
#12 of 45 in Tamraght
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Azur

Address: Route D'essaouira, Tamraght, Agadir 83023, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir > Tamraght
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tamraght
Price Range: £54 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Azur 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the beach and blessed with sun, lays Villa Azur in the heart of a berber village. Villa Azur meets all your expectations of a typically familial and cordial environment.The inn is located about 30 minutes from Agadir Al Massira Airport in “Tamraght” Village. The village can be reached by taking “Essaouira” direction right before “Taghazout” Where you can find the best Surfing spots in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Villa Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Azur Morocco/Tamraght

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing