We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Colorful paradise close to perfect surfing spot”
Roof top with ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top with ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Roof top with ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Tamraght, Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
IdaV219
2 reviews
“Colorful paradise close to perfect surfing spot”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely little place run by smiling and friendly people. Food was incredible and always well prepared. The hotel is located in a small town with a buzzling local feeling and tiny shops with loads of charme.
The beach is 5 minute away, containing perfect waves for beginner surfers, as well as horses, camels, coffee and cake. Nothing will be missed at this little mecca in Morocco.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astrid_el...
Whistler, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to come back! ”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Reda and his amazing team are super professional and will truly go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. We came as a group of 15 people and were treated to the most amazing food, rooftop yoga and great waves - all excellently organised despite the relatively large size of our group. We'll definitely be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kushikata...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best surf camp !!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What I think is so great at sunshine is that they really want you to enjoy your vacation. Best staff ever amazing surf guiding which take you every day to the best spots no matter how much driving it is. Great accommodations food and above all great people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Cl...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Morocco”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My girlfriend and I spent 10 heavenly days at Sunshine Surf Morocco, the little paradise created by Reda. Everything to the last little detail was absolutely perfect during our stay. From the villa, beautiful and spacious, super clean but also warm and super welcoming, to our super cute room with a view and balcony, or the great atmosphere, so relaxed and positive. Our host, Reda, is a lovely person, so nice and attentive to his guests, a real good guy that will take very good care of you so your time in Tamraght will be the most idyllic it can be. Surf and waves everyday, yoga on the amazing and chill out rooftop at every sunset, mint tea and super copious and yummy yummy meal by Ali the great and friendly cook, Mina the nice housekeeper that will make sure everything is nice and clean (you can also meet her on your board surfing the waves), Shine the cute mascot, the delicious fresh fishes that Reda hunt himself and bring home for the dinner….everything was just perfect. We recommend for lovers but also for groups of friends or loners who seek chill & good vibes. A house of happiness that we enjoyed so much we almost hesitate to recommend it cause it’s definitely the kind of secret place you’d like to keep just for you and all to yourself…just like a surf spot ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our host !
Liked least: To leave !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapaMonsi...
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful surf house with professional lessons”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed at Sunshine four days with my son outside of season and it was perfect. Very warm welcome, felt like staying with close friends. As surf rookies, we rented all our gear which was perfect quality. Reda and team taught us with excellence and patience, we could go beyond white-water after four days. In my opinion best, Reda took us surfing anti-cyclical, i.e. in the morning, we were first in the water and took our first break when all other 100 surf schools got in.
House is very clean and quiet, food is excellent traditional Maroccan style (top job, Ali!). I will come back any time every.
Thank you, Reda!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of owner and staff
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxiS122
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Ever, ever, ever again!!! It was such an unforgattable time. Reda the host and guide and Laura of course are lovely. Ali the cook, is the best I've met. We did really nice trips when there was no surf (to big for us girls). We were happy to stay there. The guiding was very good and we learned much more about surfing, which was our main point to go to morocco. I really would recommend sunshine surf! Go there, learn surfing, meet some nice people and learn something about the culture. Bit don't forget, make your own experience. I'll promise - would be nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliverrem...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“top surf camp”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Reda's Sunshine Surf Camp is one of the best surf camps I've ever been - perfect located in Tamraght, where you'll find the best surf sports for all kind of levels just a short ride away from the camp.
Starting each day with a healthy und delicious breakfast you're going to leave tha camp between 9-10am in order to be able to catch the first perfect waves - surfing, chilling & relaxing - a perfect mix & you'll find anything that you might look for when thinking about a wonderful surf trip
Fresh Lunch at the beach made by Ali who will serve fresh and different dishes each day. After spending the whole day at the beach you'll get back to the camp where you can enjoy the perfect view from the rooftop while drinking a fresh tea.
In the evening you'll have dinner together with the complete crew which is a perfect chance to sum up the day and to get a feedback or any suggestions by reda or the other surf instructors.

I can highly recommend Sunshine Surf Morocce to everybody looking for a perfect surf camp -
however you're a beginner or an advanced surfer, you won't be disappointed - guaranteed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing