We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“super vacation in perfect family house”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malmok Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mihu67
Waalwijk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“super vacation in perfect family house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was for us first time to rent a house but it is definately not the last time, the house was great very nice interior perfect location nice pool so the children had a great time. Aruba is for comming home again. The house we rented next to the golf course was great had everything you need and more. So we enjoyed our stay very much and had a great holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Tierra Del Sol as your preferred accommodation in Aruba and for sharing your feedback with us.
Indeed the location of the Tierra Del Sol is ideal. So close to the beaches, many restaurants and island activities.

we look forward to welcoming you back soon :-)

with happy regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westester County NY
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing our vacation home and for sharing your feedback with us. Indeed Mondanza Villa is a wonderful vacation homes on a great location with many wonderful amenities. Please do not forget that we have repeaters discount in place.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

With happy regards,
Marleen Kokke
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing our vacation home and for sharing your feedback with us. Indeed Mondanza Villa is a wonderful vacation homes on a great location with many wonderful amenities. Please do not forget that we have repeaters discount in place.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

With happy regards,
Marleen Kokke
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jasper S
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice villa at a great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We rented this villa last May with our family. It was our first stay at Aruba and it was a fantastic one! The villa is situated in a nice and clean gated community in the northern part of the Island. The house is beautiful and has everything you need to enjoy your holiday! We especially liked the completely furnished patio with the private pool next to it.

The location was quite nice as well. The neighboorhoud was quiet and the closest beaches were 4 minutes by car and the supermarket (which is a Dutch "Jumbo") only 10 minutes.

We can recommend this villa to any family who is planning to go to Aruba for a nice and relaxing holiday!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The overall setting and quality
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Thank you for this amazingly wonderful review!
We at Aruba Happy Rentals just do our best to make the guests feel at home, and we highly appreciate it when this is shown in nice reviews like this one.
We're also glad that you enjoyed the Uncrowdedness of the area and your private pool.
We thank you again, and look forward to being your host once more anytime you decide to return to Aruba!

~Happy regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W
Rotterdam, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth - a wonderful time on Aruba in this superb villa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had the most relaxing holiday in The Tierra del Sol Villa the last 3 weeks. We never had a vacation villa so well equiped and maintained. A lovely garden with large palm trees, a spacious pool and a cosy porch where you want to sit the whole day. Very nice and high quality furniture and an attractive DVD library on the other hand might let you stay in the livingroom also. Everything we use at home was to be found in the kitchen. We had the time of our life and will defintely return to this villa.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The beatifull garden and marble porch
Liked least: Leaving the house for the airport to fly home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for choosing Tierra del Sol Villa as your preferred accommodation in Aruba and for your wonderful feedback. We strive to maintain all our vacation villa's in top shape and well equipped so you can have a wonderful stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
Our Tierra del Sol Villa indeed has everything you need and is well appointed with beaches only on a 3 minutes drive, supermarkets excursions and so much more.
It is a magnificent and relaxing way for families to enjoy Aruba, not to forget the value for money like you mention! Thank you for your review!
We would love to host you again anytime soon.

~Happy regards,
Aruba Happy Rentals and its team :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review!

We look forward to welcoming you again anytime soon.

~Happy Regards,
Rosie, Carmen, Gemma, Alex, Albert and Geraldine
Team Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$211
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing