We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malmok Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Angielemm...
Warmond, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

After 4 great weeks in this beautiful and well kept home we had to leave and fly back to Amsterdam. We had a great time in this home away from home. Reading 6 books, several rounds of golf, having dinner at several good restaurants, walks on the beach we had to say goodbye to this home in paradise on the one happy island Aruba. We will be back in October 2016

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Dear Guests,

first of all thank you for choosing the beautiful Tierra del Sol Villa for your vacation in Aruba. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed your time at this villa which offered spectacular amenities including unlimited free Wi-Fi and is located so close to many beautiful beaches, restaurants and Island Activities.

Please keep in mind that we do offer a repeaters discount and look forward to welcoming you back in October 2016 :-)

with happy regards from Sunny Aruba,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I can't explain how wonderful everything was..from all the back and forth emails prior to us going,to the info Rosie gave at check in, to the beautiful house and property,the close access to beautiful beaches,all the lovely house extras, the tierra del sol area..we r anxiously thinking of a return trip next yr.Thanks to all at Happy Rentals.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! Indeed Tierra del Sol Villa is a spectacular vacation villa with its beautiful back yard and swimming pool.It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stansongm...
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Aruba vacation rental yet!”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fifth villa rental in Aruba, and it was by far the best! the property was immaculate, and beautifully situated. There was a wonderful cross breeze through the house if you opened the front door and the sliders to the back, eliminating the need for air conditioning. Every day we were serenaded by trupiaals, mockingbirds and morning doves, who sat on the cacti in the back yard. We were also visited by several iguanas. The pool was perfect, and there's even an outdoor shower and extra bathroom in the poolhouse area which was very convenient. The bedrooms each have their own A/C so you can use them at night and not have to use the central air. The owners have a very detailed house manual so we never had to search for anything. They included at mobile phone for use while on the island which was very convenient. The management company (arubahappyrentals.com) is excellent, and made sure everything was in top shape and that any issues we had were addressed immediately.

You could walk to Malmok beaches if you wanted to, and its a few minute drive to Arashi. I could easily jog from the house to the beach area, which is very nice for jogging.

There is no guest pass for the Tierra del Sol amenities, but we had a spa day there anyways (and the facilities are free for the day as a result), and it was terrific. The restaurant there was also terrific, and had live music to boot.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back yard and location
Liked least: The beds were a little hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Tierra del Sol Villa as your preferred accommodation in Aruba and for sharing your feedback with us.
Indeed the location of the Tierra del Sol is ideal. So close to the beaches, many restaurants and island activities.

we look forward to welcoming you back soon :-)

with happy regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihu67
Waalwijk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“super vacation in perfect family house”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was for us first time to rent a house but it is definately not the last time, the house was great very nice interior perfect location nice pool so the children had a great time. Aruba is for comming home again. The house we rented next to the golf course was great had everything you need and more. So we enjoyed our stay very much and had a great holiday.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Tierra Del Sol as your preferred accommodation in Aruba and for sharing your feedback with us.
Indeed the location of the Tierra Del Sol is ideal. So close to the beaches, many restaurants and island activities.

we look forward to welcoming you back soon :-)

with happy regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westester County NY
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing our vacation home and for sharing your feedback with us. Indeed Mondanza Villa is a wonderful vacation homes on a great location with many wonderful amenities. Please do not forget that we have repeaters discount in place.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

With happy regards,
Marleen Kokke
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing our vacation home and for sharing your feedback with us. Indeed Mondanza Villa is a wonderful vacation homes on a great location with many wonderful amenities. Please do not forget that we have repeaters discount in place.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

With happy regards,
Marleen Kokke
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jasper_01...
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice villa at a great place!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We rented this villa last May with our family. It was our first stay at Aruba and it was a fantastic one! The villa is situated in a nice and clean gated community in the northern part of the Island. The house is beautiful and has everything you need to enjoy your holiday! We especially liked the completely furnished patio with the private pool next to it.

The location was quite nice as well. The neighboorhoud was quiet and the closest beaches were 4 minutes by car and the supermarket (which is a Dutch "Jumbo") only 10 minutes.

We can recommend this villa to any family who is planning to go to Aruba for a nice and relaxing holiday!

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall setting and quality
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Thank you for this amazingly wonderful review!
We at Aruba Happy Rentals just do our best to make the guests feel at home, and we highly appreciate it when this is shown in nice reviews like this one.
We're also glad that you enjoyed the Uncrowdedness of the area and your private pool.
We thank you again, and look forward to being your host once more anytime you decide to return to Aruba!

~Happy regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.