We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaburibari Aruba”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aruba Sunset Beach Studios
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Jaburibari Aruba”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

During 10 days in the middle of July 2013, we spend a wonderful time at the Jaburibari "mansion" on Aruba. The premisses is a bit remotely located at the country side, but since a (rental) car is almost a must to get around the island, this isn't any problem. Within 10 minutes you will get to the beaches, an enormous supermarket and lots of good restaurants.
The house offers a nice open kitchen, a huge outdoor BBQ and perfect rooms with airco. And the own swimming pool made our holidays perfect.
Aruba has that Caribean twist, laid back - with lots of windy energy. But at Juburibari you will come to rest...thanks to Eef and JP at Sunset Beach, who are there if you need them....and thanks to my lovely family...we had a great time!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    83
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
72
292
31
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WV
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I honestly hate to leave a review because I don't want anyone else to find out about this place. If you are looking for a non-commercial vacation in Aruba, it is possible. Everyone at the studios was friendly and nice. It was quiet and most importantly, immaculate. We walked across the street and watched the sunset almost every day. It is located just 1 mile from the best snorkeling beaches. Get there by 9 if you want a palapa. I loved being a short drive from restaurants and supermarkets but not in the middle of it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our stay at Sunset Beach was great! It was the perfect location for us since we brought along a 7month old baby. It is not in the hustle and bustle of downtown or high/low rise areas but not far that you felt completely detached or secluded. The place was full of greenery and the houskeepers did a fantastic job of cleaning. Endless supply of towels etc. Glad to have a kitchenette too since we needed it for baby supplies. They staff was also very helpful in setting us up with a car rental. Inexpensive too. Overall the place is nice, welcoming and quiet (even tho it was at capacity, you never heard any loud noises from other guests or felt that it was overcrowded). There is a beach directed across from the place however its rocky with no sand. You have to walk about 5-10min down the road to the beach part but thats not a deal breaker. Great place to watch the sunsets. Go up the road to Araschi Beach. Its small but absolutely beautiful. The bus is conveinent and accessible as it stops right in front of the property. A must restaurant to eat at is Queens at the Palm Mall. They make an amazing Pan Bati! We definitely enjoyed our time here and will return to this property when we visit Aruba again.

Room Tip: either large garden rooms or ocean view rooms are bigger however our room was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our time at Sunset was amazing! Everyone was so friendly, the staff is great and JP and Eve made us feel instantly at home. If you want a trip that is quiet and laid back Sunset is your place. They are close to some great beaches and a short drive from everything else. I can't recommend this place enough. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Should have written this some time ago - it's been almost a year since we were at Sunset Beach with a group of friends - Kids who grew up in Aruba in the 60's and go back for a reunion every several years. I've been thinking about the island, and remembered that I hadn't done a review.

Sunset Beach Studios is perfect for us - on the beach, off the beaten path, comfortable as home. We had the smaller studio looking out at the beach, and had a great time. Small but adequate kitchen, comfortable bed, nice shaded porch out front for morning coffee or evening drinks. The pool and hot tub are around the corner, and there's a grill available for anything the kitchen won't handle.

This was our fourth or fifth trip back to Sunset. We've had several different units, and each has been pleasant and more than adequate for our needs. The only thing we'd change is the shower - we're used to a heavy stream and hot, hot, water, but that's a minor issue. Still love the place.

Owners and staff are easy to work with, pleasant, and attentive. Got to get back soon!

DF

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwashbucklerDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suriname
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

A warm personal welcome, was the perfect start.
We stayed for a good 7 nights at Ocean 1 appt, and could not have chosen a better location and appartement for our vacation stay.

Best ocean view, relaxed environment, close to high rise and low rise.

Thank you Eve and Susan! Nice to have met you personally.
Will surely come back for another stay.

regards,
Jerry $ Wendy

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I found this place online through other reader reviews on TripAdvisor and took a chance...as soon as we pulled up we knew we chose right. It's a BEAUTIFUL little complex - small and clean and surrounded by gorgeous plants and furniture. Adorable pool, SUPER friendly staff who actually seems to care and know that you're there...very quiet and we were lucky to be surrounded by very low-key and friendly folks on our stay. A skip away from Boca Catalina and Arashi Beach and a short drive anywhere else. I think it's important to rent a car if you're staying here - we were glad we did and had frequent trips to Baby Beach, Eagle Beach, Oranjestad, etc.

It's important to note that this is AWAY from the resort mayhem at Palm Beach, which we were SO GLAD about...if you want that, it's only about a 3 minute drive away, but this place is truly relaxing and perfect. It's truly the perfect place to unplug.

We were in a garden room -- nothing fancy about it but simple and charming and CLEAN. Felt like we rented our own little house for a week.

Our first trip to Aruba and I would absolutely return to Sunset Beach solo, with friends, with family, or with a partner. They really make you feel welcome...and the breeze is amazing!

Room Tip: We liked being in the Garden because we weren't facing the parking area --
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malmok Beach
4.7 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aruba Beach Villas
Aruba Beach Villas
#1 of 1 in Malmok Beach
174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,993 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,250 reviews
5.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Sunset Beach Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Sunset Beach Studios

Property: Aruba Sunset Beach Studios
Address: L.G. Smith Blvd. 486, Malmok Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Malmok Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Malmok Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aruba Sunset Beach Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Beach Studios in Aruba combines Caribbean beauty and tranquility with Dutch hospitality and cleanliness. 14 studio style units are set around a flowering tropical garden with swimming pool and jacuzzi, each with its own patio area. Just a few steps away from the Caribbean Sea with great snorkeling and breath taking sunsets everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aruba Sunset Beach Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Studios Hotel Malmok Beach
Aruba Sunset Beach Studios Malmok Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing