We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, Quality, and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aruba Sunset Beach Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Smyrna
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quiet, Quality, and well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This property is not for the person seeking 5 star luxury, rather for the couple that wants an affordable stay in paradise. If you rent a car, you are seconds from all the high rise beaches and places to eat. The rooms are clean and nice. The pool is relaxing. The sunset from the property is unbeatable. You can cook your meals if you want and save money. This was my second stay and I'm sure I will return!

Room Tip: spend the extra money and get an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly3341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    82
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
70
288
30
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

During 10 days in the middle of July 2013, we spend a wonderful time at the Jaburibari "mansion" on Aruba. The premisses is a bit remotely located at the country side, but since a (rental) car is almost a must to get around the island, this isn't any problem. Within 10 minutes you will get to the beaches, an enormous supermarket and lots of good restaurants.
The house offers a nice open kitchen, a huge outdoor BBQ and perfect rooms with airco. And the own swimming pool made our holidays perfect.
Aruba has that Caribean twist, laid back - with lots of windy energy. But at Juburibari you will come to rest...thanks to Eef and JP at Sunset Beach, who are there if you need them....and thanks to my lovely family...we had a great time!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I honestly hate to leave a review because I don't want anyone else to find out about this place. If you are looking for a non-commercial vacation in Aruba, it is possible. Everyone at the studios was friendly and nice. It was quiet and most importantly, immaculate. We walked across the street and watched the sunset almost every day. It is located just 1 mile from the best snorkeling beaches. Get there by 9 if you want a palapa. I loved being a short drive from restaurants and supermarkets but not in the middle of it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our stay at Sunset Beach was great! It was the perfect location for us since we brought along a 7month old baby. It is not in the hustle and bustle of downtown or high/low rise areas but not far that you felt completely detached or secluded. The place was full of greenery and the houskeepers did a fantastic job of cleaning. Endless supply of towels etc. Glad to have a kitchenette too since we needed it for baby supplies. They staff was also very helpful in setting us up with a car rental. Inexpensive too. Overall the place is nice, welcoming and quiet (even tho it was at capacity, you never heard any loud noises from other guests or felt that it was overcrowded). There is a beach directed across from the place however its rocky with no sand. You have to walk about 5-10min down the road to the beach part but thats not a deal breaker. Great place to watch the sunsets. Go up the road to Araschi Beach. Its small but absolutely beautiful. The bus is conveinent and accessible as it stops right in front of the property. A must restaurant to eat at is Queens at the Palm Mall. They make an amazing Pan Bati! We definitely enjoyed our time here and will return to this property when we visit Aruba again.

Room Tip: either large garden rooms or ocean view rooms are bigger however our room was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our time at Sunset was amazing! Everyone was so friendly, the staff is great and JP and Eve made us feel instantly at home. If you want a trip that is quiet and laid back Sunset is your place. They are close to some great beaches and a short drive from everything else. I can't recommend this place enough. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Should have written this some time ago - it's been almost a year since we were at Sunset Beach with a group of friends - Kids who grew up in Aruba in the 60's and go back for a reunion every several years. I've been thinking about the island, and remembered that I hadn't done a review.

Sunset Beach Studios is perfect for us - on the beach, off the beaten path, comfortable as home. We had the smaller studio looking out at the beach, and had a great time. Small but adequate kitchen, comfortable bed, nice shaded porch out front for morning coffee or evening drinks. The pool and hot tub are around the corner, and there's a grill available for anything the kitchen won't handle.

This was our fourth or fifth trip back to Sunset. We've had several different units, and each has been pleasant and more than adequate for our needs. The only thing we'd change is the shower - we're used to a heavy stream and hot, hot, water, but that's a minor issue. Still love the place.

Owners and staff are easy to work with, pleasant, and attentive. Got to get back soon!

DF

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwashbucklerDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suriname
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

A warm personal welcome, was the perfect start.
We stayed for a good 7 nights at Ocean 1 appt, and could not have chosen a better location and appartement for our vacation stay.

Best ocean view, relaxed environment, close to high rise and low rise.

Thank you Eve and Susan! Nice to have met you personally.
Will surely come back for another stay.

regards,
Jerry $ Wendy

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malmok Beach
4.7 mi away
Paradera Park
Paradera Park
#1 of 1 in Paradera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aruba Beach Villas
Aruba Beach Villas
#1 of 1 in Malmok Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,363 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Sunset Beach Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Sunset Beach Studios

Property: Aruba Sunset Beach Studios
Address: L.G. Smith Blvd. 486, Malmok Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Malmok Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Malmok Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aruba Sunset Beach Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Beach Studios in Aruba combines Caribbean beauty and tranquility with Dutch hospitality and cleanliness. 14 studio style units are set around a flowering tropical garden with swimming pool and jacuzzi, each with its own patio area. Just a few steps away from the Caribbean Sea with great snorkeling and breath taking sunsets everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aruba Sunset Beach Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Studios Hotel Malmok Beach
Aruba Sunset Beach Studios Malmok Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing