We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ormos Panagias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2012

RIGHT ON THE BEACH! the wi-fi is not free!
clean rooms!
clean pool!
good breakfast...
excellent sand!
we were as a couple but i find it more suitable for families!
u do need a car if u want to move around.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank anathema_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

We spent a lovely week together with our two children. The hotel offers calmness, it was full but never crowded. Rooms are smartly designed and beautifully decorated. Staff is friendly and has personal approach. Pool is nice, beach is superb, with excellent sea and sand. Bars and the restaurant are good.Food at dinner is very delicious and can satisfy even most sofisticated tastes. We shall visit Antigoni Beach Hotel again if possible.

Room Tip: Junior suites are very convenient and are really beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stoil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We did not stay at this hotel but frequented the pool bar where we had lunch during our week's stay in the area. The staff are excellent, very friendly, extremely efficient and helpful. The beer was served in iced cold glasses and the bar snacks, pizzas, salads etc were excellent. We would like to thank the pool bar staff for adding to our fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Vendon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The hotel is situated at a quiet location and it is ideal for people who want to rest. Car is absolutely essential if you want to move around. In front of the hotel there is fairly nice beach, which however can be windy. The rooms are spacious and most importantly clean. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. It is a family owned and run business, something that you notice right from the start. One of the best advantages of the hotel is the food. The chef is simply excellent!! It is highly recommended to book your stay full board or at least half board if you wish not to stay at the hotel all day long. One disadvantage is the lack of elevator and there is no bellboy either, which means that you will have to carry your luggage up and down the stairs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
6  Thank cypach26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We started our vacation in this hotel, with a plan to stay there for 7 days.
First disappointment was location, hotel is in the middle of nowhere.
Check-in was very quick but we got the room on the top of the side building (the only room on the floor) with ceiling very close to my head (I'm 178cm tall), so they changed it immediately but
the 2nd room was not the room that we've paid for (I've made reservation and paid 30% in advance 30 days ago) with a promise that we'll get our room tomorrow.
The beach is beautiful, sea is clear and warm and that is the best thing that happened to us during
those 2 days.
At the evening new problem, air condition in room was not working at all (outside temperature was 38c). From the reception we got info that they will fix it in one hour, and they did it.
Dinner was good, nothing special but ok.
Tomorrow morning we've decide to change the hotel because it wasn't what we've expected,
and seen on hotel site.
2 girls at the reception were very nice (one of them is the owner daughter) and I really thought that they understand the problem, but after a while the owner came and told me that they have to charge me 311e extra because of their cancelation policy!
This was embarrassing. I've paid them because I didn't want to lose my nerves, but this is relly not
a way to treat anyone, especially when it's your fault.

never again...

Room Tip: chose a room in so called main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Great rooms, tastefully decorated. Delicious, quality food, dinner and breakfast. Helpful staff. Of course great beach right in front, we didn't swim in the pool though it seemed quite nice. The owner's presence is a bit too much, trying to run his hotel efficiently. For example we shouldn't be hearing his fight with his waitress but other than that i'd say it is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mntountoulaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Hotel is very good. Rooms are big, clean and nice. Food is also good. Beach is excellent.

The problem is that some things are left unfinished. Pool looks nice from the distance, but when you approach the tiles are old and cracked. The edges are sharp, so you have to be careful. Sunbeds are placed in the nice surrounding, but they are old and dirty. I can't say I don't like the pool, but there are things to be done there. Pool bar is very nice with good service and nice view.

There is no free internet in the rooms.

We will seriously think about this hotel for our next summer vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MPlusPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormos Panagias
5.2 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
211 reviews
14.2 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
1,033 reviews
7.6 mi away
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Blue Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Metamorfosi
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
13.7 mi away
Alexandros Palace Hotel
Alexandros Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nea Roda
317 reviews
6.5 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: Trani Ammouda | Trani Ammouda, Ormos Panagias 630 78, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Ormos Panagias
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ormos Panagias
Price Range: £82 - £584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly service and familiar hospitality combined with one of the nicest beaches Greece has to offer create the perfect atmosphere to relax,enjoy and rest. Our recently renovated luxurious rooms and suites are each furnished in unique style, equipped with hydro massage shower, bathrobes, beach towels and private umbrella and sun beds at the hotel's beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigoni Beach Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Antigoni Beach Hotel And Suites
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites Ormos Panagias, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing