We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
24
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh vegetables private beach free of charge makis privacy property nature greece beaches vacation sea sithonia
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

My family spent a wonderful and relaxing one-week vacation during May 2018 in Ammouda Villas.

The property itself is a piece of art. The premises are found in the middle of a well kept and organized garden full of interesting details such as hammock, garden bed, playground for kids, etc. It is obvious that the owner takes care of every detail. What our kids especially liked were a basketball court and ping-pong table.
The villas are cozy and furnished with taste. After a day or two, you fill like at home. Each villa has a nice veranda with the seaview. It is to be pointed out: the cleanliness is immaculate.

The villas are located right on a wonderful, white sand beach called Trani Ammouda (between the villas and the beach is only a local road). Right on the beach are reserved two parasols and four sunbeds for each villa. The beach is 2km long and is not crowded by tourists even during season peak. In May it seems the whole beach is only yours.

It is important to say that the staff is not only highly professional, but also very pleasant and warm. I have to praise Kostas, the manager, who was always on service, friendly and supportive. We also appreciated that the owner heartly welcomed us and took care that we felt like at home.

To those who are interested in coming to Greece seashore in May: I recommend, it is warm enough, pleasantly sunny, very quiet, not crowded, relaxing, the sea is refreshing (sometimes we spent for a whole hour in the sea), beaches are almost empty and ready for you.

Highly recommend Ammouda Villas in every aspect!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Girls-Trip over a long weekend. We were all looking forward to a weekend full of chillaxing and got even more. Great apartment, great and always friendly staff (shout-out to Kostas & Co...and sorry..for waking Kostas up so early in the morning~we felt bad for it!) Beautiful view. It was like having an infinity pool infront of your house...just..it was the wide ocean glittering in every blueish shade possible! It was just what we needed! Privacy included! Thank you for having us!! Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bina112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent and modern villas, friendly and caring staff as well as good organisation. Perfect location, wonferful beach in front of the villas. The villas are on walking distance to local shops, restaurants.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Krasimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We spent our holliday at Ammouda and it was really nice.
The place is clean, staff is at high level (ask for Kostas). A lot of peace, faraway from the daily noise, clear water and good services. Beautifull garden and nature.
Few cheap features who breakes sometimes but at the end of the day, all is fixed by staff.

Room Tip: take the apartment
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank radutud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samaras C, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Ammouda Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you very much for choosing our villas for your family vacations. We make a great effort every year to keep our gardens and plants in good condition, to maintain our facilities properly and to always provide a high level of services. We are confident that you have spent a wonderful holiday with us. We are waiting for you again next summer. Thank you and best wishes to family.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The Ammouda villas are unique. From every point of view. The place, the houses, the owner, the service and all the people working there - they make our stay unforgettable. It's feeling you are welcome from their soul. From the great and cosy studios, to the own private beach, they cares for the last detail. The beach set, tables, beach towels, pillows, hoods, organisation, through the fresh ice provided 24/7..and the romantic evening around the fire, with air balloons for the children, local great wine, fruits and suitable music. The place is quiet, relax and fully deserve the escape from daily stress - even for or short time stay. Such a hospitality and attitude is a thing to return again and again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samaras C, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Ammouda Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Mishell, Thank you very much for your nice words. We want you to know that we are trying hard every year to improve our services and facilities as well as repeating and investing in the good services that you imply. We are waiting for you soon. You are welcome.

Ammouda Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews