We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant site with facilities but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfortcamping Scheldeoord
Reviewed 31 August 2013

we took a chalet for 4 for 1 week. the chalet is equipped but no microwave or oven. the beds are narrow but comfortable and there is no net on the windows to block the many insects, especially at night. the swimming pool is pretty but very cold. the indoor pool is warm but for small children, adequate supermarket but the bar was horrible. we ordered margarita pizza (7.50 euro) and it seems that the chef chose salt as the main topping,
a can of coke was 2 euro at the snack bar.
in total it's a very quiet place. everybody goes to bed early and the surrounding area is relaxed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mody k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

We camped there during Mei vacation, so the weather is quite warm in the day but still chilly during the night. That was the first time for our family camping in Netherlands using Vacansoleil deluxe tent. The tent was in excellent condition, the toilets and wash rooms for campers are clean and numerous.
Because we arrived late in the afternoon, no blankets available to rent. Then two nights sleep in that tent was unforgettable moments during our vacation. We didn’t expect that during Mei the weather was still cold at night, so we didn’t prepare ourselves with blankets. Other than sleepless nights, our experience camping in this camping ground was great.
This camping site is very close to the beach area. The white sand beach is very long and wide. If you go there quite early in the morning, the view is enchanting… very quiet and peaceful.
The outdoor swimming pool is quite good, not large, but you still can really swim not only for playing in the water. Because we have older children, we didn’t pay much attention to the playground.
Other nice thing about this camping ground is its location not very far from old towns such as Veere and Middleburg. It takes only about 35 minutes driving, we can visit those tourist attraction towns.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnisaDelft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

I booked a caravan on the site last minute as I wanted to go to zeeland for 4 days alone, and it seemed the most cost effective easy alternative to the b&Bs which were not responding, or overpriced. I really was unsure as to what to expect, but actually the campsite was very nice and well organised. Whilst there were lots of families, it was easy to get away - the caravan i booked -an old type was great value with a garden and 6 beds, had loads of privacy meaning i could avoid the crowds and didn't have any issues about being alone. There was access next to the van of the schelde river bank -which was lovely to walk along in the morning and evening. The site was clean, well run and I would stay here again, although again if I was alone I would choose a van in the corner. This area of zeeland is much tamer, but no less pretty than the coastal side, in fact I actually preferred it -as there were way less tourists. It was a great location, and for trips to the beach it meant 30 minutes in the car which was fine - although there was a pool on the site, and it was possible to laze on the river bank. I also did some great bike rides direct from the campsite..

Lots of german and dutch guests -but there were english speaking staff. I thought it was great - and as for the travel time -i went from brussels so the traffic was minimul and as it is at the base of the island it cuts down on a lot of the traffic and distances.

All in all I was very satisfied - i thought it good value in great location, and thoroughly enjoyed the area and zeeland!

(There was also a shop, bike hire, 2 pools, kids club, tennis court, grassy area/ pingpong/ restaurant all on site - my on complaint is that there weren't too many places to eat out near by -but then zeeland is quite rural..

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jelsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank CarolinevanHerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ylms70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Comfortcamping Scheldeoord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfortcamping Scheldeoord

Address: Landingsweg 1, 4435 NR Baarland, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Baarland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Baarland
Price Range: £57 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfortcamping Scheldeoord 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfortcamping Scheldeoord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfortcamping Scheldeoord Baarland, Zeeland, The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing