We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”
Review of Lale Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lale Hostel
Selcuk, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very nice place”
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Muslum was best , i like to stay longer but i did int have time for longer hope to come back next year. fishing, bike was super time i had there..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FEMALELION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    12
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
16
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

This is a great place to stay and enjoy Turkey away from the tourist coast.
During our vacation in Turkey, visiting hot spots like Istanbul, the south coast and Capadoccia, we de decided to do something diferent and go to Egirdir.

It was definitely an excelent decisión.
Just after arriving, the owner Ibrahim picked us up at the bus station and once in the pension a very tasty meal with fish from the local lake was served.

Having some small talk about our journey, it was found out that an erroneous bus ticket was sold to us. However, Ibrahim did not save any energy in changing the ticket for the correct one contacting bus stations in Egirdir and Antalya.

As we already booked in Capadoccia we could stay only two days in Egirdir, enjoying the very friendly atmosphere, the food and the great views over the lake and surrounding mountains. We really hope to come back to explore the region, do some hiking or get to know the nearby vilages by bicycle.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2010

This hostel was very charming. The price was good, the location was great. But best of all were the hosts - they spent hours talking to us and were highly entertaining.
They helped us book our onwards travel which was a big relief for us. The rooms were not fancy, but comfortable and good value. Would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daltoonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Vic AUSTRALIA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2009

Ibrahim is a great host. We were greeted by him and his father. Beautiful soup. Was a pension so didn't expect the ritz and got great value for our dollar including a dinner upon arrival for a tired and hungry young family. (fish from the lake) Breakfast and accommodation was all affordable, the food very kid friendly. Great views, basic accommodation but comfy and quiet and all we needed.
OUr room had 2 bunks and a double bed with a private bathroom and a tv which was a bonus.
thoroughly recommend this one if you aren't looking for 4 star and up.

p.s unfortunately wifi signal was weak in our room and not usable, but i went to another area and got full signal

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Payton20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NG
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Egidir is a great place. Some tourism, but still very authentic, and the same is true for Lale pansion. Ibrahim, the owner, can arrange everything for you, but he is still very friendly. The room was small but clean. The food was very good.
If you plan a walking trip on the St. Pauls trail ask Ibrahim for some advicese.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ngorica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2009

....this place is AWE-SOME ! One of the highlight of my trip around Turkey ! Everybody is so friendly in Turkey but Lale's people are even more special !

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Lale is the friendliest, most relaxing and welcoming hostel I have stayed in throughout Turkey. It is centrally located at the end of the Kale, sourrounded on both sides by the stunningly beautiful Lake Eğırdır and the Needle mountains.

If you've read advice to stay on the island when you come to Eğırgır, ignore it - sadly the pensions there have become built-up, touristy and impersonal, leaving the island with little character. By far the better option is to stay on the Kale, which is picturesque and little-developed, and to stay at Lale which has retained a wonderful authentıc Turkish family atmosphere, and has beautiful views over the traditional fishing harbour and across the lake below.

When I arrived in Eğırdır, Lale's owner İbrahim came down to meet me on his bike, then walked wıth me back to the hostel while telling me all about the town and surrounding area, and the best things to do during my stay. This came to be a repeated pattern while staying at Lale - whatever I needed, the exceptionally friendly staff went out of their way to help, including organising hiking and boat tours and helping to book buses and accomodation for onward travel.

Delicious Turkish breakfast was included with the very reasonably priced, clean and airy room. This was served on the terrace of Charlıe's Pension, the second building in the Lale complex (whıch has cheaper rooms and dorm beds for budget travellers). I spent more than a few days simply hanging out on the cusioned outside terraces at Charlıe's, which overlooks a peaceful swimming beach, painting and chatting with other travellers, then sharing a waterpipe and stargazing in the evenings.

Lale is such a relaxing place to stay, and is especially convenient as a way to break up travelling between popular tourist spots such as the south coast, Pammukale and Cappadocİa. I would thoroughly recommend taking a few days out of your schedule to rejuvinate and soak up the atmosphere ın thıs breathtakingly beautiful setting. I'll certainly be going back!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Velz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egirdir
22.6 mi away
Sagalassos Lodge & Spa
Sagalassos Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aglasun
150 reviews
17.2 mi away
Barida Hotels Isparta
Barida Hotels Isparta
#1 of 5 in Isparta
156 reviews
17.2 mi away
Basmacioglu S-Class Butik Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Charly's Pension
Charly's Pension
#1 of 12 in Egirdir
139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fulya Pension
Fulya Pension
#1 of 6 in Egirdir
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merci Butik Hotel
Merci Butik Hotel
#12 of 12 in Egirdir
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lale Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lale Hostel

Property: Lale Hostel
Address: Kale mah. 5 Sokak No 2, Egirdir 32500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Isparta Province > Egirdir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Egirdir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lale Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lale Pension in Egirdir, Lake District, Turkey! Lale Hostel and Pension is popular with budget travelers and backpackers seeking quality accommodation at a reasonable price. Most budget travelers and backpackers that travel to EGIRDIR stay at LALE PENSION because it is clean, centrally located and has a warm and friendly atmosphere. Lale Hostel offers an abundance of beautiful local life and a full range of adventure activities. You will feel right at home with Lale Hostel’s range of affordable and comfortable accommodation. Lale Hostel recognizes that consistent quality and service is important to budget travelers and offers reliable services and facilities when you stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Lale Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing