We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even the wind could not put a dampner on this amazing Pension”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fulya Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fulya Pension
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Even the wind could not put a dampner on this amazing Pension”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our group of 8 South African ladies stopped over at Egirdir for one night on our way to Fethiye.
The rooms were beautifully decorated, spacious, clean and with the most stunning views over the lake. Dinner and breakfast at the adjoining Charly's was delicious!! "Sweet water bass fish" for dinner.
I had single accommodation, which was fantastic!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legg_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    13
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
15
9
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We broke our journey from Cappoddocia back to Marmaris at Egirdir and what a little gem we found. The Fulya has been renovated and the rooms are very spacious with nice furniture and decor. the bathrooms are light and spacious and the place is very clean
We had dinner and breakfast on the terrace of the adjoining Charly's pension (owned by the same people) and what a joy that was. The views are outstanding. The food at both dinner and breakfast was freshly prepared and very tasy.
I have no hesitation in recommending Fulya for a relaxing break and we will certainly be returning, later in the yaear.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icmelerlovesannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We originally booked "Lale Pension" - which belongs to the same owner - but were offered the shortly re-designed "Fuly-pension", which is located 50 meters next to Lale. All we can say is "Wow!". The rooms have been updated with new stylish furniture, the bathrooms are very modern now and the view towards the lake is just awesome!!! Especially if you're staying in 2nd or 3rd floor. So please don't get distracted by the older pictures on trip-advisor. They've got nothing to do with the status-quo.
But no matter which pension you choose (Fulya, Lale, Charlys) - you will have breakfast and dinner in an abolutely cosy and well designed bar/restaurant, directly at the lake.
If you plan to stay in Egirdir for a while - choose one of those pensions. You won't regret it! :-)

Room Tip: Try to get one of the top rooms in Fulya pension - you will have the best view there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olschem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We were fortunate to find this gem shortly after the owner finished a complete remodel of the entire building. Rooms are clean, spacious and gorgeous, with light stonework accents, wood floors covered in Turkish carpets, and large, modern bathrooms. The beds are new and comfortable, with bedding and accent pillows in golds and greens that add warm tones to the room. The large windows look directly out onto the lake and surrounding mountain views. The owner, Ibrahim, made us feel like we were part of the family and was a wonderful source of information about the area. The buffet breakfast was one of the best we've had in Turkey and is served in a terrace that looks out over the water. When we return to Turkey, and we will, this will be the place we come to in Egidir.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Forget everything else you'be read about Fulya. They've completely remodeled, creating modern spacious rooms that are drop dead gorgeous. With the help of Brit ex-pat interior designer and reknown potter Carla they've significantly enlarged the rooms with modern attractive furnishings and great views across Lake Egirdir. Owner Ibrahim is an enthusiastic resource for local information, and will help keep your visit as active as you desire (or let you know where to just hang out if adventures not on the menu...). Breakfasts are delicious, served in a cozy room with great views in all directions. Fulya is part of the Lale/Charlie's Place stable and an affordable upscale addition to the family run complex.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleBilly232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

We wanted to take a few days to relax as we would be heading to Cappadocia and had been going hard since renting the car in Istanbul. The pension is a family run affair, the owners could not be nicer or more welcoming. The rooms weren't amazing (as it is not a luxury hotel), but not terrible. We were in the very spacious "Room 5;" the queen bed wasn't nearly as comfortable as the two twins, so my wife and I slept separately. The room has views to the north and south of the peninsula, but no screens on the windows and no air-con. The first night we made the mistake of leaving the windows open and were swarmed. After killing some of the bugs we were good to sleep. Views from the roof were amazing. No official WiFi available, however, we found a few networks and were able to surf. Owner was extremely helpful, arranged for my flat tire to be fixed before we set off.

Room Tip: Go for the room with screens on the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelerUST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lago Maggiore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2008

We stayed at Fulya Pension in Egirdir and we regret to say that it has been quite shocking. Very dirty room and bathroom. The building old and shabby.The view from the terrace is wonderful, but roof top is a bit desolate. The owner is very kind, his wife a good cooker but definitely this is not enough!
Paying just a few YTL more, we could affort a more decent pension.
Barbara and Cristina, Italy

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank gulegule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egirdir
2.1 mi away
Altingol Hotel
Altingol Hotel
#1 of 1 in Egirdir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
18.1 mi away
Barida Hotels Isparta
Barida Hotels Isparta
#1 of 5 in Isparta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charly's Pension
Charly's Pension
#1 of 12 in Egirdir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lale Hostel
Lale Hostel
#3 of 6 in Egirdir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nis Otel
Nis Otel
#3 of 12 in Egirdir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Apple Hotel
Golden Apple Hotel
#6 of 12 in Egirdir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulya Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulya Pension

Property: Fulya Pension
Address: Kale Mah. 2 Sok. No:9 Egirdir Merkez, Egirdir, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Isparta Province > Egirdir
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Egirdir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms are large and well decorated and furnished. The rooms have been updated with new stylish furniture, the bathrooms are very modern now and the view towards the lake is just awesome!! So please don't get distracted by the older pictures on trip-advisor. directly at the lake. Rooms are very spacious with nice furniture and decor.The bathrooms are modern light and spacious and the place is very cleanThe roof terrace at the brother hotel, the restaurant breath taking, the views amazing, the buffet breakfast is serve in a terrace that looks out over the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Fulya Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing