We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place with unforgettable Carrebean sunsets!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Posada del Capitan Henry
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Guardia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We spent over a week in Posada in 2007 with three of my friends. It was the best place to stay and enjoy Margarita- quit, calm and tourist-free zone. We had long and nice conversations with Captain himself and appreciated being in this paradise.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2009

It was the 1st time for me staying in a posada because I preferred hotels before. But now I changed my opinion. This place is unique and it is difficult to describe - you have to experience it. The service is better than a hotel one. After staying at Posada del Capitan we were for a week in a four star all inclusive hotel and I have to say that the service in the posada was better and the posada is very well maintained-it is like a new one-I was surprised that it is about 15 years old – everything was so fresh-unbelievable. We were like in a private villa there-no one to bothers us, everything was for us. The captain drove us to Porlamar and Playa del Agua, he picked us from the airport and drove us to the hotel. He was like a real father for us-very nice and responsible.
The view is unbelievable – you are part of a real picture being there- a small quiet bay, pretty fishing boats, many pelicans, very calm sea and the sunset – it is difficult to see sunset like this-really unique.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blue_Lily_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2006

Hello,
if you don't want the busy Playa el Agua with all these
big hotels and hundrets of people on the beach: go to
the carribean coast. There is a small village, La Guardia,
next to the National Park. Untouched nature ! My place
to stay was [---------------]. Only 8 rooms,
but perfectly clean and the best sunsets you can get
on the island. Check the website for fotos. It is only in
spanish, but the owner speaks perfect english...better
than me. have a nice time on the island !

6  Thank Beo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La accesibilidad y la tranquilidad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ssalvadorordaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Planifique con tiempo de anticipacion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank siorexys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jesus z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Guardia
12.1 mi away
Hesperia Isla Margarita
Hesperia Isla Margarita
#5 of 89 in Margarita Island
1,514 reviews
8.1 mi away
Posada Libert Hotel
Posada Libert Hotel
#3 of 12 in El Yaque
183 reviews
15.4 mi away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
222 reviews
14.1 mi away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#2 of 8 in Pampatar
160 reviews
15.4 mi away
LD Le Flamboyant
LD Le Flamboyant
#7 of 15 in Playa el Agua
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada del Capitan Henry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada del Capitan Henry

Address: Avenida Carabobo No. 57, Sector El Palotal, La Guardia, La Guardia, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > La Guardia
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Guardia
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your La Posada del Capitan Henry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing