We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilltop Perfection”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trezzo Tinella
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cascina Bricchetto Langhe
Arcadia, California, United States
1 review
“Hilltop Perfection”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Our goal was to experience a new area of Italy while enjoying regional wine and food. Giovanna was a wonderful hostess and trip advisor. We felt comfortable from the start. The apartment was perfect for 2 traveling couples. It was very clean with everything we needed for cooking and living for a week. We enjoyed being in the countryside away from everything and waking up in the middle of the vineyard with the view of the local hills. One can even see the sweeping arc of the Alps to the west. A special treat was taking a cooking class from Giovanna. If you are looking for a perfect Langhe experience you can't go wrong with Cascina Bricchetto!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyLanghe_Piedmont, Owner at Cascina Bricchetto Langhe, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guests ... in the past,

by reordering our page on TripAdvisor I re-read what you wrote about your stay at Cascina Bricchetto Langhe. Thank you very much, I was very pleased.
I take this opportunity to send you some information about the changes introduced recently:
a. renovation of the "Portico" in which there are also two covered terraces, one overlooking the south and the other facing east, are furnished with tables - chairs - armchairs ... are perfect for dining, reading and enjoying playing a splendid panorama and perhaps "keep an eye" while the kids are in the playground there before;
b. new website cascinabricchetto (I'd really like to know your opinion), please write to me?
c. facebook page Agriturismo Cascina Bricchetto to be updated on what is happening here with us;
d. UNESCO has entered, our territory in the "World Heritage", celebrating the award that includes the Langhe-Roero Monferrato-offering special activities to be undertaken during the stay in three different areas, soon presentation on our website,

e. we are organizing new activities alongside the usual (wines tasting, cooking classes, excursions) you naturalistic and artistic presentation soon on our website.

I hope that you will return to experience our hospitality in person and maybe whatever else you want to do / see in our beautiful Langhe.

Kind regards.
Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I can definitely recommend Cascina Brischetto, just out of the town of Nieve in Piemonte. Having travelled through this region several times before, we were very happy with this location, easy drive to towns of Nieve and Barbaresco and the promoted 360 degree views were certainly fantastic. We found Giovanna to be helpful and friendly, and the house to be spacious, very clean and generously fitted out with everything we needed (even proper sized wine glasses, which are very rare in holiday accommodation!). Our 3 year old and 6 year old were very happy with the swings, grassed area and basic sandpit, equipt with toys and we found the accommodation very child friendly. A typical switchback road up to the villa made us feel like we were truly in the Italian countryside, and the generous fruit and vegetables available (including heavily laden fig tree, yum!) allowed us to indulge in the local produce. No complaints, would definitely visit again, both this region and Giovanna's great house. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unavailablenames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyLanghe_Piedmont, Owner at Cascina Bricchetto Langhe, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guests ... in the past,

by reordering our page on TripAdvisor I re-read what you wrote about your stay at Cascina Bricchetto Langhe. Thank you very much, I was very pleased.
I take this opportunity to send you some information about the changes introduced recently:
a. renovation of the "Portico" in which there are also two covered terraces, one overlooking the south and the other facing east, are furnished with tables - chairs - armchairs ... are perfect for dining, reading and enjoying playing a splendid panorama and perhaps "keep an eye" while the kids are in the playground there before;
b. new website cascinabricchetto (I'd really like to know your opinion), please write to me?
c. facebook page Agriturismo Cascina Bricchetto to be updated on what is happening here with us;
d. UNESCO has entered, our territory in the "World Heritage", celebrating the award that includes the Langhe-Roero Monferrato-offering special activities to be undertaken during the stay in three different areas, soon presentation on our website,

e. we are organizing new activities alongside the usual (wines tasting, cooking classes, excursions) you naturalistic and artistic presentation soon on our website.

I hope that you will return to experience our hospitality in person and maybe whatever else you want to do / see in our beautiful Langhe.

Kind regards.
Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schelle, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We visited cascina Bricchetto in August 2013, we are a family with 2 daughters (1,5 and 4,5 yr). This was the 8th time we went to Italy, the second time we went to Piemonte.
At arrival we met Giovanna, the host/owner, who's speaking good english. She showed us the house: this was the cleanest rentalhome we ever had!! Everything was spotless, the kitchen was well equipped (even the oven looks brand-new). We also had enough wine glasses ( the big ones, not the silly little ones) to taste the regional bottles of wine. In 6 years of Italian holidays, this was the first time the wine could breathe!! About the wine: at arrival we found a couple of bottles...even a Barbera d'Alba...altought Giovanna preferes the Barbera d'Asti (I mentioned the Alba one in a mail to her). This looks like a detail....but this is what Giovanna stands for: she is looking for the total satisfection for her guests!! And you can "feel" this in many things: the wine, the fresh vegetables from her Garden/orto (orto: the word she teached me the second day) the tips she was giving to do some nice trips,.... The same way you can feel she is proud to share here house/knowledge to enjoy this beautifull region...she is a worthy ambassador for Piemonte!
The house is like the description on her site: it is complete: towels, soap, showergel,...., a lot of touristic information and maps...
We took a breakfast for one day...it was enough for 3 days...! Plenty of local cheese, home made marmelade, superbe honey and.....the best cake we ever had!!! In addition a nice moscato (from her own grapes).... This was devine! This is holidayfood with an A++++++ rate!
In the Garden we found a lot of toys for our girls, even a little padding pool to cool down... We are still missing the terrace and the grill...and the view!! This was extraordinary: the hills, the vineyards, the little villages at the horizon...and Monviso!
The Garden is well-kept, you will find a lot of flowers, fruittrees and plants... And Giovanna is like a botanic guide, she knows al the names.

I could write positive about everything...the only negative was the fact we had to go home after 2 weeks... We still have the memories about the stunning views, the food, the wine, the little towns, the friendly people, the fantastic local meat.... And last but not least a fantastic host! She is a true contribution to your holiday...
One day we will return! We highly recommend this place!!
Jorgen, Sandy, Mila Nore, Emiliana. Belgium

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JorgenVdW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyLanghe_Piedmont, Owner at Cascina Bricchetto Langhe, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guests ... in the past,

by reordering our page on TripAdvisor I re-read what you wrote about your stay at Cascina Bricchetto Langhe. Thank you very much, I was very pleased.
I take this opportunity to send you some information about the changes introduced recently:
a. renovation of the "Portico" in which there are also two covered terraces, one overlooking the south and the other facing east, are furnished with tables - chairs - armchairs ... are perfect for dining, reading and enjoying playing a splendid panorama and perhaps "keep an eye" while the kids are in the playground there before;
b. new website cascinabricchetto (I'd really like to know your opinion), please write to me?
c. facebook page Agriturismo Cascina Bricchetto to be updated on what is happening here with us;
d. UNESCO has entered, our territory in the "World Heritage", celebrating the award that includes the Langhe-Roero Monferrato-offering special activities to be undertaken during the stay in three different areas, soon presentation on our website,

e. we are organizing new activities alongside the usual (wines tasting, cooking classes, excursions) you naturalistic and artistic presentation soon on our website.

I hope that you will return to experience our hospitality in person and maybe whatever else you want to do / see in our beautiful Langhe.

Kind regards.
Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

It was a great experience to stay at Cascina Bricchetto. We stayed there for 8 days and it was great- beautiful house, excellent weather and excellent views from the top of the hill where the house is located. The host - Giovanna was very friendly and helpful and helped us with the advice where to go and what to see. Giovanna was very kind and booked on my request a family restaurant close by that provided a gourmet dinner in the best Italian tradition for a very reasonable price. The house is clean and all appliances very working fine. Giovanna provided us with fresh fruits and vegetables from her own garden for a reasonable price.
The only draw back - is the location of the property but if you don't mind driving, and we didn't mind - you have a great experience discovering beautiful places and vineries that are famous all over the world and experience a warm Italian hospitality. We made a daily trips and visited a lot of beautiful places - Barolo, Torino, made a trip to Liguria sea.
I would highly recommend Cascina Bricchetto as your vacation destination.

Room Tip: Very well appointed house with the great taste - furniture, porcelain, glassware, linen, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyLanghe_Piedmont, Owner at Cascina Bricchetto Langhe, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guests ... in the past,

by reordering our page on TripAdvisor I re-read what you wrote about your stay at Cascina Bricchetto Langhe. Thank you very much, I was very pleased.
I take this opportunity to send you some information about the changes introduced recently:
a. renovation of the "Portico" in which there are also two covered terraces, one overlooking the south and the other facing east, are furnished with tables - chairs - armchairs ... are perfect for dining, reading and enjoying playing a splendid panorama and perhaps "keep an eye" while the kids are in the playground there before;
b. new website cascinabricchetto (I'd really like to know your opinion), please write to me?
c. facebook page Agriturismo Cascina Bricchetto to be updated on what is happening here with us;
d. UNESCO has entered, our territory in the "World Heritage", celebrating the award that includes the Langhe-Roero Monferrato-offering special activities to be undertaken during the stay in three different areas, soon presentation on our website,

e. we are organizing new activities alongside the usual (wines tasting, cooking classes, excursions) you naturalistic and artistic presentation soon on our website.

I hope that you will return to experience our hospitality in person and maybe whatever else you want to do / see in our beautiful Langhe.

Kind regards.
Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The property is without doubt in excellent condition, extremely nicely done out with wonderful views. However, I wouldn't want to take young children there in fear of any damage as it didn't look that forgiving - and there wouldn't be anything to do for them. The vineyard views were lovely, and if you are looking for a remote experience, you certainly get that. The flip side of this is that you have to go out and travel for a reasonable time to reach anything. The local towns are not anything to write home about, and you have to travel further afield to reach anywhere really nice. Sadly the peace of the location was often shattered by the noisy dogs that the owner keeps, who seem to bark for extended periods and often during the night because they 'have heard a deer'. You are also cheek by jowl (ajoined) with neighbours, so somewhat reliant on luck on the noise front.

Some of what you might describe as nit picking above is driven by the negative feelings you get once you interact with the owner on anything outside of her sense of what is right. I therefore recognise exactly the behaviour which the other 'poor' reviewer has described. The first thing which annoyed us was the lack of transparency about additional costs. You are invited to use the wifi, and get bread and vegetables delivered to your door, with lots of charm about where they come from etc. However, at the end of your stay you are handsomely charged for these - but there is no mention of this at the time, and they are not presented in any way as a charged for service. We have stayed in a huge variety of holiday homes where there is often a gift of food and/or wine as part of the stay - but we have never been charged for this at the end of the stay. The other rip off was the cleaning charge. This was a compulsory charge of nearly 100 euros, so why is it not included in the price? If there is an option to clean the property yourself as is often the case, then I understand it is listed as a separate charge - but in this case it is not. I can only guess it is a ruse to keep the price looking better, so make sure you factor this in.

Finally, but perhaps most telling is if you challenge anything about your stay. This is when the owner transforms into a rude and offensive individual, who will think nothing of being pretty insulting, particularly by email once you have left. A piece of electrical equipment stopped working during our stay, and we were accused of all sorts of things, often based on nationality stereotypes. There seemed to be a complete lack of comprehension that holiday accommodation is going to have wear and tear, and on occasion things will need to be replaced or repaired. She was incredibly rude and had we not been firmer, she would have extracted hundreds of euros out of us for a repair which seemed suspiciously expensive. Understandably this part of our stay left us feeling with a bitter taste and ruined the overall experience which should have been much better. I don’t doubt all of this will be fiercely denied, but I hope it is taken on board by the owner who considers the dishonesty of these hidden/extra charges and also reflects on her behaviour to customers

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndepedentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyLanghe_Piedmont, Proprietario at Cascina Bricchetto Langhe, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
In July 2013non there was no guests coming from Chicago and even in the month of June or in August or in September, not even guests coming from Illinois throughout the year.
The cost of final cleaning, when required shall be specified since the first proposal sent, so it is not a surprise at the end, it is also clearly written both in our website and in the various ads (see for example the announcement Flipkey.com and Holidayslettings . co.uk under notes under Tables seasonality and prices)
Guests on arrival are both fruit wine is offered as a welcome, if you later need bread or vegetables or else it is obvious that it should be paid.
The use of the Internet must be requested by the tenant for us to activate the connection, the cost is included in the rental price.
I ask who wrote this evaluation as to reconcile his vote on Sleep Quality with what he writes about the barking of dogs.
In relation to children's games refer to the reviews of those who stayed with the children.
The location of the house is clearly visible in the aerial photo is also present in this site.
Finally inform you that the common wall with the house next door are soundproof, is not it a little strange that this gentleman writes about something that has not experienced, and that is the presence of other guests in the house next door?
I'm sorry that she has failed to find it here but to consider and think about what he writes should write the truth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Cascina Bricchetto is a lovely house on a hill top in a beautiful, rural part of Italy. The house overlooks vineyards and the views are magnificent. On a clear day you can see the Alps in the distance. The spacious house is practically brand new with hard wood floors, modern appliances, a fireplace, comfortable furniture and good lighting for reading. The location is ideal for those who want easy access to attractions in the area, particularly wine-- related attractions, such as various wine museums and the towns of Barolo and Barbaresco, but who don't want to stay in a city. There are numerous excellent restaurants with well priced local wines within a short drive from the Cascina. The charming, gracious proprietor Giovanna is very helpful in providing advice about places to visit and is very knowledgeable about restaurants in the area and is always available to make reservations at restaurants and wineries.

It would be difficult to overstate the unspoiled beauty of this part of Italy and amazingly there were few tourists in the area which made our visit that much more enjoyable. (We were there at the end of April.) In contrast, other places we visited, such as Lucca in Tuscany and Bellagio on Lake Como, while very charming were already packed with tourists.

One caveat: The splendid isolation of and spectacular views from the Cascina Bricchetto don't just magically appear; you have to get up there which involves navigating a fairly steep, narrow, winding road to the top of the hill. The drive was a bit daunting at first but we quickly got used to it and in a week's stay there we never encountered another car on that road.

Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakemichigan053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyLanghe_Piedmont, Owner at Cascina Bricchetto Langhe, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guests ... in the past,

by reordering our page on TripAdvisor I re-read what you wrote about your stay at Cascina Bricchetto Langhe. Thank you very much, I was very pleased.
I take this opportunity to send you some information about the changes introduced recently:
a. renovation of the "Portico" in which there are also two covered terraces, one overlooking the south and the other facing east, are furnished with tables - chairs - armchairs ... are perfect for dining, reading and enjoying playing a splendid panorama and perhaps "keep an eye" while the kids are in the playground there before;
b. new website cascinabricchetto (I'd really like to know your opinion), please write to me?
c. facebook page Agriturismo Cascina Bricchetto to be updated on what is happening here with us;
d. UNESCO has entered, our territory in the "World Heritage", celebrating the award that includes the Langhe-Roero Monferrato-offering special activities to be undertaken during the stay in three different areas, soon presentation on our website,

e. we are organizing new activities alongside the usual (wines tasting, cooking classes, excursions) you naturalistic and artistic presentation soon on our website.

I hope that you will return to experience our hospitality in person and maybe whatever else you want to do / see in our beautiful Langhe.

Kind regards.
Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We were two couples and spent five nights in the Ca Dra Topia at the end of May. The description of the property was accurate, the photos don't do the apartment and the scenery justice (it's even better), and it was spotless.

The apartment itself was spacious, very comfortable and well appointed. It was a fine place to relax in the morning and before and after dinner. The panoramic views of the Alps and countryside were stunning.

Giovanna was a wonderful hostess. She had suggestions for dinners and made reservations for us - she knew almost all the restaurants within a reasonable drive. We were looking for places serving local fare with good wine lists, and we were quite pleased with her choices. She also set up tastings for us at a winery in Barolo and one in Barbaresco, and based on our experiences there, I wouldn't hesitate to have her set one up for every day.

Her recommendations for scenic towns and castles were also spot on. One thing about the Langhe region is that often there are not a lot of east-west roads, so to get from one place to another requires traveling north or south a ways, through beautiful countryside, darn - bring your cameras! We came upon some of the most beautiful views when we got temporarily lost.

The home is a great place to get away and let the everyday stresses slip away. I highly recommend it, would stay there again, and hope to return.

John Minock
Ann Arbor, Michigan

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyLanghe_Piedmont, Owner at Cascina Bricchetto Langhe, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guests ... in the past,

by reordering our page on TripAdvisor I re-read what you wrote about your stay at Cascina Bricchetto Langhe. Thank you very much, I was very pleased.
I take this opportunity to send you some information about the changes introduced recently:
a. renovation of the "Portico" in which there are also two covered terraces, one overlooking the south and the other facing east, are furnished with tables - chairs - armchairs ... are perfect for dining, reading and enjoying playing a splendid panorama and perhaps "keep an eye" while the kids are in the playground there before;
b. new website cascinabricchetto (I'd really like to know your opinion), please write to me?
c. facebook page Agriturismo Cascina Bricchetto to be updated on what is happening here with us;
d. UNESCO has entered, our territory in the "World Heritage", celebrating the award that includes the Langhe-Roero Monferrato-offering special activities to be undertaken during the stay in three different areas, soon presentation on our website,

e. we are organizing new activities alongside the usual (wines tasting, cooking classes, excursions) you naturalistic and artistic presentation soon on our website.

I hope that you will return to experience our hospitality in person and maybe whatever else you want to do / see in our beautiful Langhe.

Kind regards.
Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trezzo Tinella hotels
0.7 mi away
Cascina Langa Space
Cascina Langa Space
#2 of 3 in Trezzo Tinella
10 reviews
1.2 mi away
Agriturismo Finestre di Langa
Agriturismo Finestre di Langa
#3 of 3 in Trezzo Tinella
6 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Branzele
Casa Branzele
#1 of 3 in Trezzo Tinella
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mario&Mario
Mario&Mario
#3 of 3 in Trezzo Tinella
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cascina Bricchetto Langhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascina Bricchetto Langhe

Property: Cascina Bricchetto Langhe
Address: Via Naranzana 22, 12050 Trezzo Tinella, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Trezzo Tinella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Trezzo Tinella
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cascina Bricchetto Langhe is in a strategic position at the heart of the Langhe allows in a few miles to reach all the most famous and the most romantic ones, and even the wildest (there are lots of them), enjoying a spectacular view!In the evening the Sun ignites the Monviso and flooding the brightly-colored Alps, you can "soak up" the situation outside sitting comfortably in an armchair or eating ... such as the product of the barbecue, it is equally possible from within the case thanks to the large and numerous windows.The houses, different from one another both structurally and for furniture, offer a luxurious stay and amenities offered have nothing to envy to luxury hotels (5 stars), with the difference that cost the guests much but much less.The Cascina Bricchetto stone built of Langa, is perhaps the oldest in the country, is located at the top of a hill, elevation 600 m, about 10 km from Alba "capitale delle Langhe" and 3 miles from Barbaresco. The renovation that was completed in 2006 has retained the original structures such as "voltini" in brick, were also used natural materials and typical.The houses are in the main building of the farm, completely autonomous and spread over two floors, offer all comforts, from dishwasher to minipimer. The great attention to detail during the renovation, the furniture made from antique furniture to modern pieces by both family, have produced two charming houses that we propose below with pride.The quality certification obtained since 2008 by "Italian hospitality" is the best guarantee for you.Cà der Forn (House of the bread oven): Large living room with fireplace, very well equipped kitchen, two large bedrooms, one shower room, one bathroom, balcony, garden.Cà dra Topia three large double rooms – two of which it is possible to place an additional bed – structured and furnished each differently, three bathrooms, a large living room with fireplace and fully equipped American kitchen and a long balcony await.Our breakfast is rich, offers local products made according to old recipes, appreciated also by Slow Food that we put into the Guide "Locande d’Italia".At guests ' disposal: wireless internet access inside and outside homes, garage, terrace, solarium, barbecue, playground for children, equipped with the agreement of our fruits and vegetables production. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cascina Bricchetto Langhe Italy/Trezzo Tinella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing