We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding at the Erigmore Estate”
Review of Erigmore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Birnam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Erigmore
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our wedding at the Erigmore Estate”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The most wonderful experience! As well as the wonderful wedding that we had in Dunkeld it was topped off by the perfect reception hosted at the Erigmore. Charles and Liz were so supportive and accommodating during the run up to the wedding. The food is absolutely amazing and Fiona the Chef is so passionate about the food - wanting to ensure we had the perfect meals for our guests. The food is of a high standard!
The accommodation is 5 star! Well maintained and well equipped. My family and friends occupied the Wallace apartment, The Factors Cottage, Lodges and Caravans so we got to see the quality of all the accommodation. Everyone was so impressed and happy with their individual spaces. We were up the week before the wedding and some family and friends joined us. It was lovely to spend quality time with people before the wedding. We then had a few more day's after the wedding to spend with later arriving guests. We were given a villa with hot-tub for our wedding night which is a lovely space - we pre-booked an extra night too. Everything was just wonderful!! We will certainly be going back as a couple and with our family and friends as they have expressed how much of a good time they had. They would like us all to return again as a group. I would highly recommend the Erigmore Estate as a place to stay or for a wedding - everything went sooooo smoothly!! It was the happiest day of my life so far.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    29
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
35
104
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Invergordon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband booked one of the 2 person hot-tub lodges for our first anniversary last weekend. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and the man at the main building couldn't have been more helpful!

The lodge was, to be perfectly honest, beautiful. The decor was to a very high standard and it was immaculate throughout. Outside there was a lovely decking area with the hot-tub, which felt very private, even with the other lodges around. We had trouble getting the hot-tub to work, but someone popped down within minutes to fix it.

We had dinner at the Zebra bar one night, - the food was delicious, and the waiting staff were so friendly. The only thing was that the portions were very large, so don't expect to manage three courses! Delicious though!

The only bad point was nothing to do with Erigmore, but the inconsiderate neighbours who arrived on our final night and ignored the noise policy - they also ignored the security staff's repeated visits, but you get rude people everywhere! Certainly wouldn't stop me going back!

Also, I don't know if my husband requested it or if it was Erigmore's idea because of our anniversary, but there was a bottle of bubbly in an ice bucket waiting for us on arrival, surrounded by rose petals, which was a wonderful touch!

My husband won't tell me the cost, so technically I can't comment on the value for money rating, but I have to believe it was worth it!!

Room Tip: Lodge 31 is stunning for a couple and the decking is under the shelter of a beautiful big beech tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shivonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in one of Erigmore's Traditional Lodges the lodge was a good size, was of a very high standard and accommodated 6 adults comfortably. Erigmore House where the bar and restaurant was situated was lovely and the food was reasonable.
We were having a family weekend away to celebrate my parents Ruby Wedding Anniversary and we arrived to a lovely chilled bottle of Prosecco compliments of Erigmore, a really lovely touch which my parents were delighted about.
We would definitely stay here again, we couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh,
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Would recommend the Highland Spa lodge with it's 50" TV in the lounge, almost like being at the pictures. The lodge was spotless and had everything you could need. We stayed for 3 nights for the price of 2 midweek and although there were no free lodges the place was very quiet. We ate in the Zebra bar in the evening twice, the food was excellent, only down side was being out of season the restaurant was not open on Tuesday evenings. The walk along the river to Dunkeld was beautiful and tranquil. Plenty to do in and around Birnam and Dunkeld but really only wanted to stay in the lodge and enjoy the hot tub. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHeriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We are just back today from a weeks break in the Sequoia lodge. The lodge itself was lovely with everything you would need. We had lunch twice and dinner three times in the Zebra Bar. Food was really good and very reasonably priced. The staff were brilliant, couldn't have been more helpful. The walks are lovely especially alongside the river Tay. Dunkeld and Birnam are absolutely gorgeous wee villages with a great variety of shops and eating places.

Room Tip: all the lodges are positioned well
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marionm939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights midweek, offer was pay for 2, excellent value for money, the location is lovely, 2 mins from Dunkeld which is a pretty little village.
The lodge we had was fantastic, Juniper Lodge, we were upgraded which we never complained about! the view was stunning from the lovely decking area, huge grassy plain flanked by a hill to the left and mature woodland, you get the sunrise right through till early evening on the decking, bliss.
Lodge is really well equipped, clean and tidy. There was a Dennon Hi-Fi with a USB connector so I popped in a USB stick full of music I use in the car, a tidy and rather meaty set of large floor-standing speakers provided the soundtrack, sorry I love my tech so this was a real highlight. Also Im on the Three network and signal is strong so we had our iPads hooked into the phone for really fast internet browsing.. again sad for some if you want to escape but being the modern traveller I need my wi-fi while I relax in the countryside. Really friendly staff, we didn't see many people around, overall the resort felt quiet and very chilled, just what we were looking for. Would not hesitate to return and will for sure. Excellent, thanks, Colin.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Myself and my partner have just returned from a 3-night break to the Erigmore Estate.
We stayed in the Cherry Plum Lodge, a 1-bedroom 'spa lodge' with hot tub. The accommodation was fantastic and we were able to stay for 3 nights at the price for 2! Great deal.

Really modern and lovely accommodation, great use of a small space with lovely views outside. The hot tub was perfect and lovely walks and scenery all around to fill your time.

Some negatives would be that the Panasonic surround sound device which you should be able to plug your iPhone into and play music throughout the lodge wasn't working properly, my partners phone now won't charge either after our attempts to get it working. Although the bathroom was amazing (especially the huge shower) our loo was a total nightmare and was blocked for the majority of the time we were there. Finally, although I understand the reasons for it happening, we found that the second visit every day by a staff member to tend to the hot tub (between 4pm – 5pm) was a bit of an inconvenience to us.

Other than those small points, I’d thoroughly recommend the Erigmore estate to couples looking for a romantic get away!

Room Tip: The Cherry Plum Lodge was a great space for a romantic trip for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayleigh-Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birnam
1.7 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
506 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Royal Dunkeld Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,811 reviews
20.7 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
764 reviews
11.8 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erigmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erigmore

Property: Erigmore
Address: St. Marys Road | Perthshire, Birnam PH8 0BJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Birnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Birnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Erigmore Hotel Birnam
Erigmore Birnam, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing