We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant!”

Noordmolen Restaurant
Reserve with
Noordmolen Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Schiedam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

One of the best food I have ever had, very nice and welcoming staff, very tasty food and a very nice atmosphere be it lunch or dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    30
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Schiedam Special!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

When my colleagues and I are on business in Schiedam, a visit to Noordmolen is a must - even if it's an overnight stay only! Whether it's an informal meal with colleagues or with my Client this is the place to be. KK Sim and his staff are extremely friendly and curteous and the surroundings of the old windmill excellent. The menu is mainly seafood but also has other options to suit all. The quality and presentation of the food is second to none and prepared to perfection by the excellent chef. For a group (6 - 10 is usual for our visit) the choice of menu caters for everyone, but the Specials can be good alternatives providing best local produce of the day. Personally, I can't see past the Dover Sole Meunière for the main course - my mouth's watering just thinking about it again!! Good wine selection at reasonable prices completes the choice. My colleagues and I fully recommend this restaurant to anybody who may be in the area and is well worth a visit. Roll on the next visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scouseral55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
219 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Sole”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Good restaurant in a special building, in particular nice to visit with guests from abroad. My special address for sole, however the complete menu is worth a try

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great location”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I had dinner with a work colleague and really enjoyed the food, location and service. The seafood is fresh and a great meal. The owner, Sim, is passionate about his resto and the history and very friendly - and is happy to enthusiastically advise on the menu and wine. If you are in Schiedam, you can't go wrong with Noordmolen. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It is a MUST!”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Have you ever eaten in a windmill? NO?? Well, here is your chance.
We had a delightful experience in this restaurant. Very special surrounding -after all you are in a windmill - great cuisine -from beginning to end - and excellent and friendly service. We recommend it all the way.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovefoodandmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noordmolen Restaurant also viewed

Schiedam, South Holland Province
Schiedam, South Holland Province
 
Schiedam, South Holland Province
Schiedam, South Holland Province
 
Schiedam, South Holland Province
Schiedam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Noordmolen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing