We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kiltarlity Lodges
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$571
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenurquhart House Hotel(Balnain)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
55
29
10
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
29
10
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubswimming poolcleaning productsloch nesson arrivaltennis balllovely woodland settingbedroom lodgeco opsmall siterelaxing weekrural locationfire pitbadminton courtminute drivewell equipped kitchengreat base for exploring
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The lodge offered a great value. Despite of all others negative reviews, it was a surprise to arrival in woodland setting lodges. The lodge is in a very good base location - 20 minutes drive to Inverness; 30 minutes drive to Urquhart Castle; 40 minutes drive to Glen Affrick.

The 3 bedrooms lodge was surprising spaces for 5 of us. All basic needs met. All bedrooms were clean apart from shower room ceiling has damp patches which expected.

Also the area has 2 playgrounds that suit for all aged. My 2 years old was in her element.

I was very surprise that the Swimming pool lodge is warm & the changing area with shower, which save all the cold & wet walk back to own lodge.

We stayed for 4 days (short break), cook & eat in every nights-cost £7 in total for electricity.

Overall, it was a very enjoyable & value for money holiday. Will be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WarmlyAndCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed here 2 weeks ago, traveling from norfolk (approx 11hrs drive), we arrived slightly early about 3pm and was able to go straight into our cabin.

Upon arrival was slightly worried that we had the wrong place. There is only about 14 cabins on the site. Then decided that was actually great as we wanted a nice and quite stay.

At booking in I was told that we had to buy a card for the electric (i had over looked this when booking) was told by the owner "most people find a £10 card covers the week". We actual spent £20 on electric, wasn't in the cabin during daytime, and was freezing at night time. So what the £20 went on I don't know!.

The park is dated and reception only open few hours a day, games room and swimming pool were ok.

Fantastic area loads of walks and waterfalls to explore.

Would go back, just wish they would add an extra £20 on at booking rather than electric card.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

You need a car here. The road outside the lodges is very dangerous for walkers. I was told this by a member of staff.

There was 4 of us here for my birthday. Our bed was very uncomfortable.

The other room stunk of mould or damp.

You also have to pay for your electricity. One of us used up £2 pound in 4 hours using the hot blowing fire.

Nothing at all on site for provisions. The nearest place is Kiltkarlity post office. When it opens.

Beauly is a little village with a chip shop, chinese, couple of pubs, butchers and cake shop and co-op.

In summing up. This is not a place to visit if you havn't a car.

I booked through Thomas Cook and was very disappointed with the facilities.

If I havn't been with my family celebrating my birthday I would have left.

PS. No satellite signal recieved on dongle for laptop. Phone reception very poor.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howdystranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

had another fantastic holiday here this year, the site has everything you need for your holiday, peace and quiet, the pool is a must for childen, (we have 11 and usually take 5 with us each year, next year 7 will be coming with us) the laundry room is perfectly equipped for any normal holiday use, the games room is brilliant for keeping the kids amused as long as you keep a few 50p pieces handy for the pool table and take the time and effort to borrow games from the reception, we usually drive up overnight, leaving home in Shropshire at Midnight on Friday and arriving in Dingwall at 6.00 am, we usually arrive att he lodges late morning and the staff make a real effort to try and get us in our lodges as early as possible, being self catering we use the Tesco online ordering facility and have our groceries delivered on the afternoon of our arrival, the nearest Tesco is in Dingwall, the staff are great and their drivers are brilliant, if we need anything locally we pop into Kiltarlity to the local shop (less than a mile away so only a return trip of 2 miles, or to Beauly about 4 miles away, a return trip of 8 miles) we have always found our lodges clean, the staff friendly and helpful to the extreme even putting themselves out when we were once late arriving, we have stayed here every year for the past 8 years except last year which was missed as we were moving house, the children who have been with us absolutely love the place, the pool is great and the feeling of safety cannot be beaten, our children range in age from 12 to 34 and the youngest have been staying with us since they were 4, the parting shot this year was being asked by the kids to re-book immediately for next year when we will be joined by two of our older childen and their families, we go on holiday to have a relaxing stay and explore the surrounding area, you couldnt wish for a better place to do this, the facilities are everything you need, we would really really struggle to say anything negative about our stays but then we go on holiday to enjoy ourselves and have a good time, something which we can be assured of doing when we stay at the Lodges, as for the weather, its always been brilliant, (remember its only your clothes that get wet your skin is waterproof) WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I stayed here with two friends, for a long weekend in the Highlands. Although the other reviews here made it sound a bit hit or miss, we'd left it late for booking, and Kiltarlity Lodges had a lodge available at a decent price, so we went for it.

I have to say, we were pleasantly suprised on arrival - although it's a wee drive out of Inverness, the lodges are in a really pretty place, and we loved the feeling of having escaped to the countryside. The lady at reception gave us all the info we needed, and showed us to our lodge. It was perfect for the three of us, in fact a bit bigger than we'd expected. Everything was clean and even if not brand new, in good condition, and we loved the flowers on the veranda!

The reception had loads of leaflets for things to do in the area, and the manager had some suggestions too, so we had a great three days sight seeing. We didn't spend much time at the lodges, but it was lovely to come 'home' in the evenings, make dinner (or get takeaway!) and chill out - apart from the night we went out in Inverness!

We checked out the swimming pool, although we didn't use it as we didn't have swimming stuff with us. We did try a game of pool in the games room, again, the stuff in there isn't brand new, but it was fine.

We'd definitely come back for another girls' weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMac321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews