We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit For A King”

Brockie's Lodge Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kiltarlity
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brockie's Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Kiltarlity B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 January 2013

For some time now we have been meaning to try the Carvery lunch here but until yesterday had not got around to doing so. Well that proved to be a BIG mistake!!! Should have done it years ago as this restaurant is an absolute gem.From the minute you walk in the staff are so pleasant and efficient and the food is simply wonderful. A real gem tucked away in a corner not far from Beauly and so worth making the effort to get there. It will certainly not be our last visit and looking forward to the next time. Thanks to all for a superb lunch

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clayshooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

we went to brockie's lodge with a voucher from groupon. what a brillaint deal it was but even with out the voucher we could see that there was value for money. whopping great plates of brilliant food and we were totally stuffed by the time we left. the staff are friendly and were very happy to help with anything you needed. we have passed brockie's a few times and always said we would go one day. well this was one visit that will definately result in repeat custom.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubblyInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Don't know where to start with "Brockies". We had a wonderful 3 night stay there in Sept.12. For all the things we didn't like about this place there was something extremely good that knocked it out of the window. Brockies looks a bit run down as you drive up to it. It is on a reasonably busy road which concerned us but in the end wasn't an issue at all. The place is small and decor a bit dated...very 80's. Our room was a good size and they really had made it look nice. It was very very clean (something I won't compromise on) with beautiful crisp white linen, big fluffy white towels and a good duvet and pillows.The bed was very comfortable and we had 3 very good nights sleep. The shower room was very clean. Toilet wasn't working when we arrived but they got a plumber to come and fix it immediately . He turned out to be a lovely local lad who gave us some good local information...thanks we did use your info. Now these are the thing we found ...annoying more than a problem...the shower was extremely noisy, as was our neighbours as it woke us up on our first morning at 6 am, but the shower was incredible, powerful and hot. The door didn't shut properly so you ended up mopping up when you had finished. There is no shelves to put anything anywhere in the shower room, not even a hook for your towels. I'm sure these issues could easily be resolved by a trip to B&Q, so minor problems and we did managed. The room as I said was a generous size, plenty of space even for our little dogs cage ( another asset of this place , they are very dog friendly). Loads of wardrobe space and not much to complain about. Decorative cushions a bit shabby, TV in an awkward place to watch, broken hairdryer on the wall with a note stuck on it to say it wasn't working (so why not remove it) but one in the drawer underneath, mirror not in the area where you can use the hairdryer but the worst thing was the energy saving light, it was terrible, my hubby was going to buy a replacement bulb for our time there so we could see to get ready for dinner in the evenings and read. So, on to the restaurant, this we couldn't fault....the service was perfect and friendly, the food, locally sourced was fabulous so much so that we came back every evening to eat there. The cooked breakfast was generous and tasty although bacon and sausage not to my taste but hubby loved it so purely a personal preference. With the few things, as I said before that wasn't good about the place it really was a fantastic place to stay and we really enjoyed our stay, we definitely will go back next year. Well done Brockies and thanks for a lovely 3 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LENA195621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Totally love this place! Sunday lunch carvery is the best, with lots of choice and friendly and efficient staff.
The kids eat well and have fun playing outside on the bouncy castle, swing and slide. The price is reasonable and we just keep going back!
If you want a good meal with reasonable price and kids catered for, this is the place for you!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Had an evening meal at Brockies to mark the end of a particularly special family holiday recently, previously chosen the Old North Inn (now Rob Roy, but looks like it's gone downhill). Couldn't fault the menu choice, food itself or service from the friendly young local lass. Will certainly consider returning on our next visit to the Inverness area - only, what, 15 minutes from the city. We had our 5-week old son with us, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating of him.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank japitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My husband & I stayed here from 10-14 Sept 2012. We enjoyed our stay with just a few minor details which I will mention later. The staff were lovely an so helpful-anything we asked for we got promptly. I had poached eggs most mooring and they were cooked to my taste (firm)-I find a lot of hotels struggle with !!! When I asked for fresh milk and cake for supper in our room it was complimentary-wonderful. Had dinner 3 nights and we were happy with everything-my husbands steak was "spot on" he said.
On the down side your in-house hairdresser needs to learn to talk to her clients a bit quieter-we were next door and felt as though we were in the same room as her-heard e dry bit of the conversation. Thurs night she was there until 8.30ish and we had to turn the tv up really loud to hear it-she of course would then have to shout to be heard over it. Think this should be addressed!!
On arrival in our room I stared to unpack-the shelves in the wardrobe were very dusty so had to wipe before using. The unit where the tv sat was thick with dust. Informed a lovely girl at reception who noted it and it was done the next day. Did think it all had been overlooked and we had booked in advance so room should ha e been ready!!
Mattress a bit uncomfortable but got used to it. A couple of small comfy chairs would be nice as had to lie on bed to watch tv-we were a bit old to be doing that!!
Overall a lovely break in stunning scenery-even saw dolphins. The weather too was kind to us.

Room Tip: Very reasonable rates for a few days break and ideal for anyone travelling the area. A good base.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catriona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

went here for a sunday lunch
the young lass tht served us was very pleasant and friendly a asset..
we were shown to our table and ordred our drinks when they came so do a hot homemade roll,which was lovely..now this is where it started to go downhill.
didnt really fancy a carvery but on hindsight wish i had ordered that.i had the chicken
chicken itself was lovely and not dry but the carrots looked as though they hadnt been peeled or cleaned and the broccoli well am sure a newborn baby would have been able to eat it as it was all mushy.the gravy was very herby which ruined the whole taste...
i was going to have a pudding but was afraid i wouldnt be able to taste it after all the herbs so neva bothered.this am afraid has put me right off going back,,sorry guys x

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mackie29_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brockie's Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockie's Lodge Hotel

Address: Kiltarlity, Kiltarlity IV4 7HW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Kiltarlity
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kiltarlity
Price Range: £45 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Brockie's Lodge Hotel Kiltarlity, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing