We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Brockie's Lodge Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kiltarlity
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brockie's Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Kiltarlity B&B and Inns
Darvel, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We didn't stay here, but ate here while "self-catering" near Beauly. Staff were good and very helpful to my very choosy vegetarian wife, Food was very good, well priced and good size portions, would recommend. "Reward Card" good idea for locals, unfortunately we live over 200 miles away so won't be visiting often enough to benefit from this, but will be back next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueMoon_Rose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    16
    9
    10
    10
See reviews for
23
25
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

As this is in the beautiful highlands away from the city, it was good to have the restaurant downstairs. Though they don't stay open late, they kept open long enough for me to get something to eat after a long day of sightseeing when we didn't have time or opportunity to grab something before getting back. The people were all so friendly, except perhaps when we accidentally sat at the wrong table for breakfast...

The room had a funny smell, coming from the bathroom. Not sure if it was the sewer lines? It seemed to be clean, perhaps in need of some redecorating, but functional and our only complaint was the lack of wi-fi so we could plan our next days' adventures.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannettefaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdy
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed overnight here whilst at Runrig 40th Anniversary concert @ black isle showground which was awesome ! Brockies was ideal for our needs + perfect location. A warm welcome @ check in was very nice + owners couldn't do enough to please but cottoned on to minibus thing earlyon but "taxi" was great !! - just say what you mean ! Comfy beds, large rooms, good location, nice food + nice price ! Rooms are in need of bit of a brush up décor wise ie. with paintbrush but nice + clean. I wish people could tell the difference between dirty + old. I would recommend Brockies to anyone wanting to stay in this area + it's an excellent touring base if you don't require Ritz surroundings. Would recommend to friends + family , very nice + clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynKdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

every year on our holiday in Scotland we visit Brockies Lodge for a meal, this year our party numbered 15 including family and friends, so we booked into Brockies for Sunday Carvery, phew, we walked in and waddled out, the food was fantastic, the staff were friendly, efficient and helpful, once again we were not disappointed, what a great place for a fantatsic family lunch

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

... stopped off for a bite to eat last weekend on way further north and had a really decent feed. Meats were welll cooked and veg was wonderfully fresh tasting, good service and reasonably priced. We'd put this above the standard pub grub bracket, but not quite into gastropub (not that it's a bad thing), it just seems that they do what they do well. We'll stop back here on the way back down on friday. Can't go wrong really, give it a go!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were out the other side of Inverness from normal and had a voucher for a free main at Brockie's Lodge so thought we'd give it a try. Quiet when we arrived, only two other tables being seated, but a wedding was due to sit down in about 45 minutes. Pleasant service from the staff and a varied menu with plenty to choose from.

The food didn't stand out but neither was there anything to complain about. The portions were however good sized.

Service dropped off a bit when the wedding guests (30 or so?) arrived and the hall/door you leave the hotel/restaurant from goes through the edge of the conservatory where the wedding party were. The hall was packed with the wedding guests and you had to push through them to get to the wedding guests in the conservatory prior to being able to leave. Anyone arriving for a meal only at that stage would have been put off and just turned about.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussellERennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Great value on a Groupon voucher, but would happily return as good enough value anyway. Tasty and filling fish and chips/ partner steak pie . Ideal for a chilly day. Comfortable surroundings and very friendly service. Not pretentious or haut cuisine- just good food, well presented.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Docrioja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiltarlity
3.3 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
327 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kiltarlity Lodges
Kiltarlity Lodges
#1 of 1 in Kiltarlity
99 reviews
4.5 mi away
Old North Inn
Old North Inn
#157 of 231 in Inverness
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockie's Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockie's Lodge Hotel

Property: Brockie's Lodge Hotel
Address: Kiltarlity, Kiltarlity IV4 7HW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Kiltarlity
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kiltarlity
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Brockie's Lodge Hotel Kiltarlity, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing