We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brockie's Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kiltarlity Lodges(Kiltarlity)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
21
16
9
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
16
9
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We went in here today to book a table for night, for four people at 7pm. When we went in we was rudely spoken to. We arrived in the evening a bit early for our table to be told that they was really busy, we went to get a drink, where the bar man said do yous want something or not, we was all completely mortified and decidied to leave. We heard the way the waiting staff was talking to other tables and was again mortified. Don't go here if you are looking for a relaxing atmoshphere and a few drinks with friends. We was just visting the area and sadly this didn't make us feel very welcome!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A very run down property . Public rooms ok but guests areas shabby . Carpets greasy with dirt in the Guests area . Our bedroom was over the kitchen which left the room smelling . The paper was grubby and that on the ceiling was split on the joint and the paper needed repainting . TV only had one channel and when asked we were told we were lucky but we could watch the TV in the bar if that was working . Shower door didn't close and sink leaked flooding the bathroom where the flooring didn't fit and rose in the middle . To end it all there were dirty clothes left in drawers from previous occupants . Food was OK but staff took 3 attempts to bring us our breakfast . In the end they brought everything on the wrong plates and another plate held stuff they couldn't remember where it was to go . Dreadful ! It's not cheap ! Don't waste your money there must be far better in the area .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We went on a Sunday and we had a choice of the traditional carvery or items off the set menu. The carvery was a very generous helping and mostly OK. However, the salmon linguine was terrible. It was a mountain of spaghetti (not linguine) which had been obviously cooked in the water from the carvery vegetables. There was an overpowering flavour of carrot in them and small fragments of broccoli and carrot in it. The sauce was overly sweet and was just dolloped at the side of the plate, rather than over the pasta. The salmon was covered in charred bits that looked like it had come out of a dirty frying pan.

The desserts were part of the carvery and they had not replenished the dish, so we were given the scrapings of the pudding which were tiny portions.

It wasn't too expensive, but there are far better places to go for lunch locally if you drive a little further afield.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fooooody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We didn't stay here, but ate here while "self-catering" near Beauly. Staff were good and very helpful to my very choosy vegetarian wife, Food was very good, well priced and good size portions, would recommend. "Reward Card" good idea for locals, unfortunately we live over 200 miles away so won't be visiting often enough to benefit from this, but will be back next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueMoon_Rose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

As this is in the beautiful highlands away from the city, it was good to have the restaurant downstairs. Though they don't stay open late, they kept open long enough for me to get something to eat after a long day of sightseeing when we didn't have time or opportunity to grab something before getting back. The people were all so friendly, except perhaps when we accidentally sat at the wrong table for breakfast...

The room had a funny smell, coming from the bathroom. Not sure if it was the sewer lines? It seemed to be clean, perhaps in need of some redecorating, but functional and our only complaint was the lack of wi-fi so we could plan our next days' adventures.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannettefaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews