We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coolbeg Farmhouse

Super King Sized Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Super King Sized Bedroom
Kitchen Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Super King Sized Bedroom
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Recent award for Excellence! 4*
Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Sitting Room No 1
Coolbeg Farmhouse
Lounge
View of the lake
Cosy lounge with log burner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisnaskea, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne Mari...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

What a lovely farmhouse in a beautiful setting I have discovered. It is totally secluded in 40 acres of farmland with fabulous views. What a sight to witness every morning! It is a very spacious farmhouse with 3 double bedrooms, 2 lounges and a dinning kitchen. Found some lovely beaches and rugged cliffs closeby.
I will definitely be recommending this lovely farmhouse to all my friends and cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to see you back next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerBoul...
Wirral
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a cottage!! I am reluctant to even write this review as I want to keep it available for my family. It was simply incredible. Set in its own grounds with a tremendous view this cottage is a must for anyone looking for a peaceful break. With 3 children a peaceful break is something that is very rare but at Coolbeg it was perfectly possible. 2 separate reception rooms, a set of swings, two horses and secure grounds for the children to play in - we couldn't have asked for more!

The house itself has all the modern conveniences you could require (even had broadband).

I could go on and on and on about how fantastic this place it but instead I would simply urge you to book it for yourself.

My only regret is that our next family holiday will surely pale in comparison with the beauty and perfection of Coolbeg.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it! Absolutely everything!!
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benshe1
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Away from it all”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The directions were good but we also had a satnav which was useful. The farmhouse is really away from it all in a fabulous area. The views from all rooms were so relaxing. The house is really well equipped both with lots of interesting books and all you need in the kitchen. The only thing missing was a barbeque but we cooked the steaks OK on the hob. We had vouchers for the Watermill restaurant and initially found the taxi driver in Lisnaskea didn't want the job. He gave us a number for an Enniskillen taxi and Rory arrived on time and came back as promised to take us home - we have left Rory's card in the house in the info book. We were lucky to get out on a friend's cruiser for the day and this added to the great time. We would love to return and all 6 agreed we will stay in next time and cook and relax in the farmhouse in the evening - maybe having lunch out instead.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is in a very rural area with the horses being nearest neighbours
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibraryGi...
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My husband and I and our one year old son stayed at Coolbeg for one week in March 2014. The house itself is really lovely, well equipped with everything that you need. It has been recently renovated and everything is spotless. Plenty of room downstairs with two sitting rooms and a kitchen, with three large bedrooms upstairs and a good size family bathroom.
It is well located right beside the lake so is quiet and secluded, yet is a short drive from both Lisnaskea and Enniskillen with plenty to see and do in the surrounding area.
The highlight for us were the horses in the garden adjacent to the house. Our son just loved petting them and feeding them carrots!!! There is also a childs tractor and a slide and swings - so plenty to keep him busy!
My only small complaint was the travel cot was broken on two sides so we just couldn't use it which was unfortunate as we would have brought our own if we had known.
I'd highly recommend a stay at Coolbeg if you want a relaxing week away from it all!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aggie77
Belfast, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful house to get away from it all”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed in the house for 3 nights in February. The location is excellent, right on the lake and very secluded. The attention to detail in the farmhouse is second to none, - two lovely living rooms, well equipped kitchen and three very large bedrooms. I especially loved the massive king size bed in the main bedroom, maybe the most comfortable I've ever slept in!!

The farmhouse is well stocked with everything you might need, great range of dvds (for kids and adults) and books, travel cot, sterliser, kids cutlery and even swings and slides in the garden.

The house has obviously been renovated recently and is spotlessly clean and finished to a very high standard - perfect, welcoming and homely. I'd highly recommend a stay at Coolbeg if you want to get away from it all!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medcole
UK
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquil, spacious and homely”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Coolbeg Farm - from the brilliantly equipped kitchen to the view of the lake in the morning - everything was just right!

We spent a week at the house with our one year old daughter and she loved chatting to the horses and playing on the tractor. The books in the house and all the children's cutlery and crockery were a welcome addition too.

Every room is beautifully decorated and homely, especially the big living room where we spent a couple of nights in front of the roaring wood burner and watching the DVDs! Bliss. The bathroom looked like it had never been used before and the beds were very comfortable.

There was plenty to do in the surrounding area, even in November. We were talking about returning in the summer - it's the perfect place for barbecues by the lake. We had a fantastic time at the house, and would recommend a stay there if you're thinking about it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfort and tranquility”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is a fabulous place to stay! If you want peace and quiet with fantastic views in a very comfortable home then this is where to stay. The house is equipped with every modern facility, a home away from home, beautifully decorated and very comfy beds you won't want to leave. Our four year old was adamant he was staying with his new friends 'the horses' and couldn't leave his tractor. Very child friendly place with all those little things you need like plastic cutlery and even a child seat at the dining table. Books galore if that's what you want or choose from a great selection of DVDs. White fluffy towels and a very modern bathroom this is like a 5 star hotel. The owner sent us very accurate directions and we had a lovely cake sent over by his mother in law checking we had everything we needed. We will be going back again as soon as possible, best we ever stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness, scenery & quality of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing