We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coolbeg Farmhouse

Super King Sized Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Super King Sized Bedroom
Kitchen Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Super King Sized Bedroom
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Recent award for Excellence! 4*
Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Sitting Room No 1
Coolbeg Farmhouse
Lounge
View of the lake
Cosy lounge with log burner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisnaskea, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nikki_sim...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

....all I can say is wow! We absolutely loved our stay at Coolbeg Farmhouse! The house was stunning, the views were stunning and we loved every minute we spent there! Idyllic location set in the beautiful county of Fermanagh with all local amenities just a short journey away. Will definitely be returning and also will be looking to stay at the owners other property in Sherwood Forest! Thanks guys

The Simmonds

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your glorious review - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Coolbeg. Look forward to hearing from you when you wish to stay at our White Horse Cottage in Wellow, Nottinghamshire (near Sherwood Forest).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tylercurt...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house in an amazing location”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the weekend in this amazing house, the house is of very high standard. It has everything you would need, I will definitely return but for longer.
Very highly recommend!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you for your most generous review. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
659JAN
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PERFECT TRANQUILITY”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The property is in a lovely peaceful location surrounded by fields with a view to the lake and mountains beyond. The facilities in the cottage are excellent. It is very well maintained and spotlessly clean, The fires in both lounges, in addition to the central heating, made it very cosy and warm during our stay. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and the beds are extremely comfortable,

We really enjoyed our stay in the cottage and i would not hesitate to recommend it to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location, excellent facilities, cleanliness
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of the holiday
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Thank you for your excellent informative review and kind comments. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful and well appointed farmhouse on the loch shore”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Tranquil and beautifully appointed farmhouse on the shore of loch erne. Great spacious and discreet farm, all mod cons but close enough to use as a base to tour the wider area. Wiuld suit a wide range of ages and groups. Woodburner, boat, lots of luxury !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Sat nav lost us !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V1ct0r1a...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Picturesque, peaceful, remote, cosy”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Coolbeg over Christmas 2015 as we have family in County Fermanagh. The Cottage is lovely with beautiful views surrounded by water, rolling fields, horses and sheep. The owner's had put a Christmas tree up for us and some decorations which made it very homely, Christmas was perfect - our boys said it was the best Christmas ever they are (aged 2 and 7).

When coming back to visit family, we would definitely consider staying here again - the only slight issue during our stay was that the log burner in the main living area wasn't functional as it needed to be repaired, but I understand that was in hand.

A beautiful home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so glad you enjoyed your Christmas holiday at Coolbeg Farmhouse. I confirm the log burner is now repaired.
Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adt6494
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“CLEAN AND PEACEFUL”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The location is more than you can ask for, beautiful views, which can be seen from every room, in this spacious farm house. The house is both clean and welcoming, and everything you need is there, including wifi, tvs, cd players, washing machine . dryer and dishwasher.
For children it was perfect, and for those wanting to walk or enjoy fishing, I cant think of a better location. Stunning place, and will visit again, thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind review.
We hope you will visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currie13
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful retreat!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location - peace and quiet - could walk to the loughshore. Plenty of space in the lovely, clean house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing