We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good - always again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tatarstan Business Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Not the first time for me. In the mean time are the construction works in front of the Hotel nearly finish - anyhow, it will not disturb your stay. The Hotel Tatarstan is the best place to stay.
Very friendly stuff, clean rooms, very good service. The breakfast is great, the WLAN is working perfect.

Always again

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Nufi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

I can not spell this town or say it properly but due to busness we came here. they said this is the best hotel here and reserved us a süite. The suşt has 1 living room and had big LCD tv. the bed room was orientally decorated, the bed comfort was ok, the pillows could be better.
bathroom was nice. the breakfast buffet has wide selections but for me, only cereal and fruits were enough.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank mugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Decent 3-star hotel close to train station and bus terminal, very clean. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Bar staff friendly, but still practicing the old system of "Come o the bar and order, pay, we will bring it then, don't just sit down somewhere and wait to be served".
But bottomline, regarding price, you can't do anything wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truschkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A really fine business hotel - the rooms are clean and very, very pleasant (even if not very spacious), the wifi is free, relatively fast and has no password, so you can connect your laptop, ipad and mobile. The hotel is away from the center of the city but close to the airport (15-20 min by taxi). Unfortunately, I haven't tried their breakfast.
made booking through booking.com and got a very good deal. Has a super market right across for purchase of any grocery, beers or wines. Staff polite and helpful. No coffee maker in room. Has a travel desk and arrange airport transfers. Worth staying here and recommended for repeat stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MAB-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A really fine business hotel - the rooms are new, clean and very, very pleasant (even if not very spacious), the wifi is free, relatively fast and has no password, so you can connect your laptop, ipad and mobile with no hassle of some complicated access codes. And last but not least, the hotel restaurant (Round Table) is not only best in town but maybe even in Russia. In fact I don't remember a better dinner I had anywhere else in the world. The hotel is away from the center of the city but close to the airport (15-20 min by taxi). Unfortunately, I haven't tried their breakfast due to the time difference (it ends at 10.30, which means 7.30 CET at wintertime). And the standard room costs only 60 EURs per night! I wish London had one hotel at this price and quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights, whilst visiting a client in the area. I was impressed with the quality and presentation of the room, although basic it had everything that I needed, including a decent and reliable Wi-Fi connection. I would however like to comment about the duvet on the bed, it was a single duvet cover on a double bed, which made sleep a little awkward, but I can bed down in most places without too much trouble so it didn't pose a problem.
The restaurant, served a great buffet style breakfast and we ate in the restaurant on one occasion for dinner. The quality of the food was excellent and the service in the restaurant was of a very high standard. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation, they just need to sort out the duvet sizes and they will be sorted :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

You can deal with it, at least with the Luxe room (I have not seen other rooms), but try to book Rastal - it's way better.

The room is pretty clean, free WiFi (though very unstable sometimes), very modest breakfast. Also consider that Tatarstan is closer to the airport and not in the city centre.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Daniel_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naberezhnye Chelny
6.6 mi away
KamaRooms Hotel
KamaRooms Hotel
#3 of 10 in Naberezhnye Chelny
80 reviews
4.9 mi away
Open City Hotel
Open City Hotel
#2 of 10 in Naberezhnye Chelny
178 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rasstal Spa Hotel
Rasstal Spa Hotel
#5 of 10 in Naberezhnye Chelny
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Krokus Hotel
Krokus Hotel
#4 of 10 in Naberezhnye Chelny
47 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Sakura
Hotel Sakura
#8 of 10 in Naberezhnye Chelny
16 reviews
0 mi away
Hayat Hotel
Hayat Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yelabuga
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tatarstan Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tatarstan Business Hotel

Address: Gidrostroitelei St., 18a, Naberezhnye Chelny 423800, Russia
Region: Russia > Volga District > Republic of Tatarstan > Naberezhnye Chelny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Naberezhnye Chelny
Price Range: £30 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tatarstan Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Бизнес-отель «Татарстан» - отель категории «три звезды» по европейской квалификации гостиниц.Отель, уровень сервиса в котором неизменно отмечают гости Набережных Челнов из России, Европы и Америки.При доступных ценах на проживание «Татарстан» выделяется высоким уровнем обслуживания и комфорта. В отеле дружелюбный и отзывчивый персонал, который всегда готов помочь гостям. В отеле предлагаются номера категории «Люкс», «Студия», номера 1 категории, женские номера, свадебные номера. В каждом номере: кровать, рабочее место, бесплатный Wi-Fi, телефон, телевизор, ванная комната со всеми необходимыми принадлежностями. В стоимость проживания входят вкусные завтраки с широким выбором блюд на шведском столе в ресторане «Круглый стол». ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tatarstan Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing