We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful”
Review of Hotel Armonia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Armonia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I stayed here for a week while skiing in Montecampione. The price was very reasonable and the rooms were average. It was clean and the staff were very helpful, although if you don't speak Italian you might find it difficult! I would recommend this hotel for short stays or if you are skiing.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbergoArmoniaBoario, Proprietario at Hotel Armonia, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Customer,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed Your stay in our hotel and our hospitality despite some of our problems with the English language. We hope to see you again among our customers.
Best regards,
The Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    58
    29
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
78
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Staines, Middlesex, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We decided to use Travelzoo (and www.activitybreaks.com) to go for a 2 day, 3 night last minute snowboarding holiday in Italy in March 2010. The snowboarding resort (Montecampione) was about a 10-15 minute drive from the town of Boario Terme where the hotel is situation so it's ideal for skiiers and snowboarders (where they also have a transfer bus to take you to and from the hotel to the mountains twice a day). The hotel itself is very nice, brass detailing outside, tables and chairs outside for the summer and looks very smart. The rooms are a decent size and well kept at all times, as is the bathroom...although if you're a lover of television, none of the channels provided are in English (Italian only). As this is a family run hotel you have all the Italian charm including a stereotypically Italian grandmother sat on the reception seating singing to herself but that just added to the whole ambience. The food was good too. Admittedly taking a holiday towards the end of the season and one couple of only a few they most probably brought the salad for the buffet out for a couple of days on the trot but that's no big deal. The menu food was excellent, real home cooked lasagna, pasta, chicken and desserts plus fresh fruit provided at all times. There is no dedicated car park for the hotel, however the owner has made arrangements that any guest can park in either the private car park over the road or on the road itself next to the hotel. Boario Terme itself is a nice quaint town, everyone was friendly and even they were not able to speak great English we made do with hand signals and gesturing...but again it all adds to the fun. The hotel and town are also surrounded by mountains so a very nice view at all times, couple that with the cafes, pizzerias and local shops and you've got yourself an idilic break at modest cost. Unless you're going there for boarding/skiing or just for peace and quiet I wouldn't say this is an ideal place for lively nights out or somewhere to keep the kids entertained, but if what you're looking for is a sleeping Italian village, good positioning for the Montecampione resort and somewhere to soak up some Italian culture, then this is it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anthony150582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbergoArmoniaBoario, Proprietario at Hotel Armonia, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear customers,

Thank you for the good review you have done in our Hotel. We are pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel and our rooms. We always try to satisfy the needs of our customers with local specialties from our kitchen and we are glad that you appreciated them. The buffet usually includes daily fresh vegetables including precisely there is always salad, carrots, potatoes and more. As for the television we are pleased to announce that we have equipped the rooms of the Sky decoder that enable the viewing of certain channels in English. In addition, the hotel has two parking lots, one right behind the hotel and the other at the beginning of the street, maybe we have not adequately explained that and for this we apologize. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in the small town of Boario Terme in Vallecamonica land though small has a lot to offer. Hope to see you again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darfo Boario Terme
0.2 mi away
Excelsior Palace
Excelsior Palace
#6 of 6 in Darfo Boario Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Diana
Hotel & Restaurant Diana
#2 of 3 in Boario Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brescia
Hotel Brescia
#4 of 6 in Darfo Boario Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rizzi Aquacharme Hotel & Spa
Rizzi Aquacharme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Boario Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorriso
Hotel Sorriso
#1 of 6 in Darfo Boario Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albergo Milano
Albergo Milano
#3 of 3 in Boario Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armonia

Property: Hotel Armonia
Address: Via Manifattura V. Olcese, 11, 25047 Darfo Boario Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Darfo Boario Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Darfo Boario Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Armonia 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Armonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Armonia Darfo Boario Terme, Italy - Province Of Brescia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing