We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Chalet, Perfect Hosts, Ideal for the Slopes!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Jean d'Aulps
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Vieille Ferme de la Moussiere
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Staying in La Vieille Ferme was just perfect. Mark, Emma, Nicky and Tom all made us feel so welcome and catered brilliantly for us in every way. A fantastic place for a family, with adjoining rooms, and well thought out. Ski hire, passes all sorted for when we arrived. Food fantastic, hot tub great fun and amazing location for a lot of skiing in the surrounding area. Thank you to you all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NigelsCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

7 of us stayed here for 4 days from 7th February. Mark & Emma were so helpful and happy to sort out transfers to the slopes at times to suit us - still smiling when we were an hour late for our pick up! We thoroughly recommend it, just wish it was ski in ski out. Tom & Nicky's food and hospitality was also great - thank you

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at La Vieille Ferme de la Moussiere for a week around Christmas 2012 and had a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were nice, the bathrooms were nice, the lounge area was nice and the food was excellent. The kids (young and old) enjoyed the games room. It was great to be transported directly to the slopes and to be collected (at a flexible time) later in the day. Plus the skiing areas accessible are many and varied. Good location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gentoopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I have stayed at La Vieille Ferme on a number of occasions over the past three years, sometimes with my boyfriend and sometimes with friends. Living in Geneva it really is the perfect location to come for a short stay and enjoy the weekends either skiing (in winter) or mountain biking (in summer).

Mark and Emma are fantastic hosts. They make sure everything is perfect. The rooms are really cosy, perfectly clean and comfy. The food, whether it be afternoon tea or a delicious three course meal, is always absolutely delicious. Mealtimes provide a lovely opportunity to meet other guests & get to know your hosts; Mark, Emma, Tom & Nicky.

Alpine Adventure always make our trips totally stress free, helping us organize ski hire which is delivered to the door and kindly transfer us to the slopes & back each day. The hot tub is a wonderful place to relax and unwind after skiing and is perfectly complimented with relaxing afterwards with a glass of wine in front of the fire in the cosy sitting room.

La Vieille Ferme really is a perfect find. I look forward to many more stays in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EmilyRWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this beautiful chalet in January 2013 for 5 days. Mark provided an excellent and smooth transfer to and from the airport. When we arrived at the chalet there were delicious homemade cakes awaiting us. We ate at the chalet most nights and I have to say that the food was of top quality and we both really enjoyed all of our meals and the complimentary wine with the evening meal went down a treat - Bravo Tom and Nicky! The hosts met all our expectations - Emma arranged for our ski passes to be ready for us when we arrived saving a lot of time and hassal and ski equipment was delivered to the chalet that evening - again saving time and hassal. The rooms were large and spacious with a lovely ensuite. After our first day ski-ing the hot-tub was a delight! Emma and Mark provided free transport to and from the pistes which was just great and we had a fabulous time ski-ing in Morzine and Le Gets - can't wait to come again - thank you for a memorable holiday! Becky and Mark January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Staying in La Vieille Ferme was like staying with old friends, and it was very difficult to leave at the end of our 5 night stay in January 2013. Emma and Mark, assisted by Tom and Nicky, did everything and more to make us feel welcome, and provided great support to us when I ended up on crutches on my first day! Our rooms were spacious, the beds were very comfortable, and the bathrooms well equipped with quality towels and toiletries. We looked forward every day to delicious, imaginative meals, and to great conversation with other guests at dinner. The lemon tart was especially good!! Having our ski equipment delivered to the chalet as soon as we arrived was so convenient, and meant that we were heading for the slopes in the chalet's minibus within 2 hours of our arrival. We were brought every day to the ski area of our choice - Morzine was only ten minutes away - and collected promptly at the end of the day, returning to homemade cake and a well deserved soak in the chalet's hot tub.
We would highly recommend this chalet, and we look forward to returning before too long.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NicolaQRostrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My hubby & three boys (9,6 &4) stayed here for a week. The hosts were very friendly and arranged everything from transfers, ski passes and collection of ski school lessons. This really took the work out our skiing holiday as everything was waiting when we arrived which was really appreciated with 3 energetic kids to manage! We had very little walking this year with no waiting for buses, as transfers to and from the Pleney in Morzine were complimentary - excellent service. Mark also provided a mornings ski hosting for us while kids at ski school, and we skied over to Les Gets, which is very pretty.
We had a lovely interconnecting family room - kingsize bed with ensuite in one room and then connecting by door to a triple room with ensuite. The rooms were very spacious and clean with lovely fluffy towels, bathrobes and slippers awaiting us on arrival. Food was excellent standard with the kids eating earlier at 6.30pm and then us eating later at 7.30pm with wine included. Kids menue accomodated our lot well even though it was difficult to please them following a bout of sickness before arrival. St Jean is a lovely little town which we walked to on Wed evening for a meal, as this was staff night off, as in most chalets. We would highly recommend this chalet to anyone, as great value and excellent service. Felt we got to know the whole family after the week - a lovely bunch of people.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank travelmadbecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Vieille Ferme de la Moussiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vieille Ferme de la Moussiere

Address: 856 route de la Moussiere D en Haut | Near to Morzine, 74430 Saint Jean d'Aulps, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Saint Jean d'Aulps
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Saint Jean d'Aulps
Price Range: £62 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
La Vieille Ferme De La Moussiere France/Haute-Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing