We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food, good service and good value.”
Review of Mon P'tit Resto

Mon P'tit Resto
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
1 review
“Really good food, good service and good value.”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Really good food, good service and good value. We found this restaurant rather by mistake but went back several times during our holiday. Strongly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DIMGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    9
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire england
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Family Favourite”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have been coming here since Cecile opened a few years ago. It is her petit restaurant and she does all the cooking, her mum also helps out and this summer she has a lovely young waiter helping her. The menu is quite small but that means she concentrates on the dishes and her we always choose her set menu of 25 euros for 3 courses with extra chips as these are the best. Its a really friendly little place and we have got to know Cecile and her mum which is something quite special. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helen ramshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We ate here twice during our week's stay in St Jean and loved it. The chef-owner serves delicious, well presented food in a small, very friendly restaurant. It has a short menu which guarantees fresh, good quality dishes. Excellent handcut chips!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food with friendly service”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We've eaten here on consecutive summer holidays and the food has always been excellent, the service friendly and efficient (the owner even recognised us a year later), and the location sunny and calm. We always try to eat here when we are in the area and would highly recomend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam-H-White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch in May”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Fantastic lunch - great value for money and superb service. We have eaten here before for dinner and lunch and never been dasppointed. The menu is not large but all the dishes are beautifully presented and quickly served. We would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mon P'tit Resto also viewed

Saint Jean d'Aulps, Haute-Savoie
Saint Jean d'Aulps, Haute-Savoie
 
Saint Jean d'Aulps, Haute-Savoie
Saint Jean d'Aulps, Haute-Savoie
 
Saint Jean d'Aulps, Haute-Savoie
Saint Jean d'Aulps, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Mon P'tit Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing