We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Accessible”
Review of One Hive Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
One Hive Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Surigao City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 May 2014

One Hive is affordable place to stay in so we decided to stay for 2 nights. Very accessible as transportation is available just outside the hotel. Fastfoods, banks, bakeries, drugstores and souvenir shops are just walking distance.

Room is small but clean, they change sheets and towels everyday. Wifi is good even inside the room.

Complimentary breakfast is just okay. The coffee served with the food has only 1 packet of sugar and 1 for the creamer. No splenda is available and if you ask for additional creamer, you will be charged 15 pesos per packet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ronnarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneHiveHotel, Manager at One Hive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Greetings from One Hive Hotel!

We are delighted to hear that you have a wonderful stay with us. We truly appreciate your time and effort to share with us your valuable comments.

We have taken serious note of your comment and rest assured that appropriate action will be taken to avoid this kind of inconvenience in the near future. We hope that his experience will not deter you from staying with us again.

We look forward to being of service to you very soon. On your next visit, kindly contact us and we would be more than happy to arrange your stay with us.



Kindest Regards,




Rowel M. Fuentes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Small but cute hotel nice room, wifi is good. Traveling alone or just want a place to stay in surigao if you want to rest this is the best place. The priceis very affordable for the place. The place is accessible everything in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mejorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I booked One Hive Hotel and Suites through Agoda. I specifically requested for airport transfer, that trip being my first to Surigao City. The hotel looks impressive in pictures, its location plus availability of hotel transfer (as stated in hotel info) made me pick the One Hive over other hotels. We arrived at the airport on time. Hotel representatives were lined near the arriving gate but there was none fetching us. We waited for minutes until the place was almost empty of passengers. We asked other hotel representatives only to find out that One Hive Hotel had no legitimate airport transfer service. Luckily for us, a driver of other hotel services offered to drive us right into our accommodation. The hotel looked new and still undergoing construction (or was that renovation?), the lobby was very small. The check-in though was fairly fast and I commend the lady manning the reception counter for courtesy and efficiency. She considered the soft copy of our itinerary; my failure to make a print before leaving Manila. There was elevator for convenience, cctv cameras for added security, the room was small but clean and cool. Sleep quality was good. The restaurant at the second floor offers Japanese and Korean cuisine. The following morning though, the lady at the reception counter at the lobby was not as smart and helpful. Except for its central location, this facility needs more room for improvement.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBug1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night with out three kids and was impressed. Clean and newly refurbished, satellite TV. Great value for money and will definitely stay again. A great place to stay if your heading to or from Siargao.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Dam19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

One of the newest hotels in the city. I strongly recommend this for budget backpackers who want to spend the night in the city before and after exploring the unspoiled beauty of Surigao province that are just waiting to be unveiled. It is conveniently located in the city center making it very easy to get around. The rooms are not that big but very clean and affordable. Staffs are very accommodating and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TangAdrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have stayed at ONE HIVE HOTEL AND SUITES . I have also stayed at several other hotels in that city. ONE HIVE HOTEL AND SUITES now my hotel of choice in Surigao mostly due to their amazing commitment to guest service and the unbelievable breakfast at Melt-The World Cafe.
While things are not always perfect, management strives to make things right for its guests. After so many flights arriving in early morning, I finally got them to check me in early when possible. Last time, when they could not, they offered me a free breakfast!
Rooms are spacious and well appointed. The location is great and the wifi are free of charge

Room Tip: the rooms named, drone, bumble bee. and some other bees. just select bubmle bees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank 350troy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

been here last September 12 to 18 2013,

I was there on business, and opted for a single guest room. For one person it was perfect: the tiny bathroom would have been a challenge to share with anyone else.

It is a great option; romantic, clean and big room; excellent staff and delicious food. Perfect for relaxing after a hard day. It is in the hearth of the city, the tricycle is cheap and it is the prize you have to pay for being in such an awesome place!

its newly opened hotel all amenities are all brand new.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank virmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surigao City
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tavern
Hotel Tavern
#1 of 5 in Surigao City
136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Philippine Gateway Hotel
Philippine Gateway Hotel
#4 of 5 in Surigao City
55 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parkway Hotel Surigao
Parkway Hotel Surigao
#2 of 5 in Surigao City
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.5 mi away
Patrick's on the Beach
Patrick's on the Beach
#9 of 42 in Siargao Island
177 reviews
45.6 mi away
Kokai Resort Bar and Restaurant
Kokai Resort Bar and Restaurant
#8 of 42 in Siargao Island
70 reviews
45.6 mi away
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
#10 of 42 in Siargao Island
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Hive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Hive Hotel

Address: Rizal Street | infront Surigao Grandstand, Surigao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Surigao City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Surigao City
Price Range: £11 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — One Hive Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business + LeisureYour ultimate business experience with leisure at the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your One Hive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing