We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing”
Review of Le Mas d'Emma

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lamotte-du-Rhone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Mas d'Emma
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. The owner at first seemed very pleasant however after a few encounters I was very intimidated by him. I was with my extended family and after we left we realised we all felt the same. We asked some questions like (borrowing an iron, use a spare key, put milk in the fridge for a baby) and were told on many occasions that 'This is not a hotel'. At the end I was very disappointed with the owners attitude and was glad to leave. But I will say though the place was lovely and the rooms very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Propriétaire at Le Mas d'Emma, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
We waited for this advice ....

You forget some important details :

We supplied you all what you needed, including iron , hairdryer , fridge for the baby, even it's not including in our services

You came back in the middle of the night (3 am) , knocking on all the doors of our guest house, whithout your own keys because you lost it ...
While we looked for the sparekeys , you have try to open the bedroom door whith several kicks .....
The day after we gave you the breakfast until 11 o clock instead of 10 am and we let you use the swimming pool until 1 pm ( check out is at 11 am)
Finally after your thanks (...) we found some cigarettes and ashes in the bedroom , and some empty botlles of wine

So , yes we waited for this advice which misses a little of honesty
In fact it would be better for us to call the police as we wanted , when you tried to destroy the bedroom door
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Very comfortable and friendly place to stay. Room was a good size with fan, nice bathroom. Breakfast was incredible!!!!, fresh apple juice from neighbor's farm, a variety of breads and home made jams, yogurt, tea, coffee, a surprise of the day egg or French toast!!! There was no need to buy lunch! Laurent and Emma were so nice, friendly, and helpful that we were sad to leave. They helped us plan our day each day we were there so that we didn't miss out on any of the beautiful surrounding sites. They lent us towels for the pool because we had traveled from the states and didn't have any and they graciously kept our luggage for us in a side room the day we were leaving so we could go site seeing before traveling on to our next place. The pool was delightful, a perfect way to end a hot summer day of site seeing. I highly recommend this place. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvanAlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Propriétaire at Le Mas d'Emma, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thanks to you, it is a beautiful meeting and a real pleasure to make you discover our beautiful region
Maybe in another time
Emma & Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We have very fond memories of our stay at Le Mas d' Emma. Laurent and Emma were delightful hosts. We especially enjoyed our discussions with Laurent, over a local wine, which ranged from our plans for visiting the beautiful French countryside to French films we had seen. The breakfasts were delicious and generous with fresh and home-made products. We thank you both very much for a lovely stay. "Tout a l'heure".

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Propriétaire at Le Mas d'Emma, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for your notice, I was very satisfied to have a conversation in English with you
A toute à l'heure !!!
Laurent & Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bladel, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We had a very pleasant one night stay on our way to Spain thanks to the hosts Emanuelle and Laurent. We arrived at around 16:00. Took a dip in the swimming pool. Had some drinks on the terras and had a good conversation in English with Laurent.
The room 'Nap Day' was big enough for a family of 4. Everything clean, well maintained and nicely decorated. The pictures on the website tells the truth. The breakfast was good with also local products like apple juice and Nefle jam. We sure are going to stay there again if we're going to spain.

Room Tip: The 'Nap Day' experience was a good one. Cool and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruud6611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Propriétaire at Le Mas d'Emma, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
thank you very much to be come to our place
Hope to see you again in "Le Mas d'Emma"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2013

In july 2012 we (family with 3 kids) have spent one night at Le Mas d'Emma. The B&B is situated only a few kilometers from the highway, but in a calm and rural environment. The house is very nice and the pool was welcome after a full day in the car. Emanuele and Laurent are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful, with fresh and homemade products. Laurent even guided us to the highway, since the nearby entry was blocked because of the Tour de France. Perfect value for a moderate price!

Frank & Astrid from Arnhem - NL

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knarfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We loved staying in this beautiful, relaxing place. The hosts are welcoming and make a fantastic breakfast (freshly pressed apple juice, breads with homemade ginger-apricot jam, etc.). Would love to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AL10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed there for 4 days & loved every single minutes of it! Great spot to discover the area or attend a wedding. Owners are lovely, friendly and really helpful! They are full of advices for activity to do or restaurant to go to. Would recommend to everyone to go there!

Room Tip: all rooms are nice but the suite is the BEST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnQ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamotte-du-Rhone
2.1 mi away
Le Mas de l'Olivier
Le Mas de l'Olivier
#1 of 3 in Pont-Saint-Esprit
130 reviews
4.8 mi away
Campanile Bollene
Campanile Bollene
#2 of 10 in Bollene
163 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel le XVIIIeme
Hotel le XVIIIeme
#1 of 10 in Bollene
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Le Chene Vert
Hotel Le Chene Vert
#8 of 10 in Bollene
11 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de la Bourse
Hotel de la Bourse
#2 of 3 in Pont-Saint-Esprit
37 reviews
7.2 mi away
Villa Augusta
Villa Augusta
#1 of 2 in Saint-Paul-Trois-Chateaux
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas d'Emma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas d'Emma

Property: Le Mas d'Emma
Address: Quartier Les Combes, 84840 Lamotte-du-Rhone, Bollene, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Bollene > Lamotte-du-Rhone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lamotte-du-Rhone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a stop in your journey and come to rest in a traditional Provence house, our "mas", while enjoying all the touristic opportunities of the area.Our house is convenientely situated at the crossroads of Vaucluse, Ardèche, Drôme provençale and Gard.All the rooms have been entirely restored et designed in a sober and zen style, though preserving the authenticity of the former house. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing