We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing holiday with a 2 and 3 year old.Not possible? It is here!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emerald Coast Gites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We found Emerald Coast Gites by typing 'family friendly holiday Brittany' into Google. That description couldn't have been more right!
We had a 2 bedroomed gite which had everything we needed with two toddlers, the food was fantastic, the toys, ride ons, climbing frame, trampoline and soft play were more than enough to keep our little ones entertained. The pool area is lovely, with a large pool and a pool for toddlers too!
The meals were outstanding and the cheese and wine evening was great fun. Leslie and Simon are fantastic hosts.
We had such a relaxing time knowing that our boys could play in complete safety. I couldn't believe our holiday was so stress free with a 2 and 3 year old. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these gites to other families.
Brittany is such a great part of France, there was plenty to do in the area but we really spent most of the time around our gite because the kids just loved it. After such a fantastic holiday in an amazing part of the world we are now getting married in Brittany.
Emerald Coats Gites........if only you did weddings!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiltshirelady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Emerald Coast Gites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

We have just returned from a week with Lesley and Simon, and it was wonderful. With a toddler and another baby on the way, I was hoping to relax a bit and I did just that. There was so much to entertain our 2 year old, it was hard to get him out some days, which meant we could stay on site and take it easy.

Lesley has thought of everything for the gites, stair gates, black out blinds, crockery etc, you don't need to bring anything.

The area is gorgeous, and so much again to do for children, we would definitely return to Emerald Gites and the area. If you want to go, book early as they get booked up very early.

Congratulations on a wonderful complex you have created Lesley and Simon, Melissa, Delio, Ruben and Isabela

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melodee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We have now been to Emerald CoastvGites twice and both trips were fantastic and memorable. Leslie and Simon are wonderful hosts, the houses are very well thought out for children and my personal favourite, the food! Leslie's plat du jours are not to be missed and a great addition this year was the children's meals.

The location is really accessible from the UK and there is so much to do around and about if you can bring yourself to leave the gites. With a 3 year old and 10mth old we loved relaxing in the soft play area and in the gardens.

We are already planning our next visit, can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is a quote from our 3 daughters (10, 7 and nearly 4!) when asked what we should write about our holiday at Emerald Coast Gites! We holiday every year in France/Spain but we can honestly say this is the most relaxing accomodation we've stayed at. Lesley and Simon are superb hosts, welcoming, thoughtful and providing assistance when needed. Lesley's welcome meal was delicious and it's great that you can order plat du jours if you don't fancy cooking or straying past the front door of your gite! Our gite (no.3) was spacious, very clean and well equipped. Also linens are changed after the first week. There was plenty to keep our girls happy, the resident cats and hens, the dress up area in the soft play area for all budding princesses and supers! There is an ample supply of bikes and trikes and a large trampoline in the garden was a firm favourite with all.Table tennis in the bedouin tent is great for days when the weather is too hot or the rain clouds make an appearance! Lesley and Simons' children, Evie and Sam are lovely kids and by the end of the holiday they had 3 huge fans!
Simon's bar was great in the evenings if you wanted to chat and shoot the breeze with people from the other gites, we met some lovely people and had many a laugh. There is a pool table, darts board, TV and a bookshelf heaving with books for those nights when you're too exhausted for banter! We were all sad to leave but we have great memories of a fun relaxing holiday and the girls are adamant that we'll be back in 2013...Sam and Evie get the popcorn ready!!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Nicola503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Lesley and Simon have created an amazing little jewel in the Emerald Coast!
Great facilities, hospitaility, food and location. Almost want to stop telling me friends in case it gets booked up! As with the other reviews, watch out for 'one for the road!'
We have been twice now and cannot wait to return!
Thank you xxxx

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We have just returned from a two week holiday at Emerald coast gite and it was.......simply brilliant. The gites have everything you need to make life easy, stair gates, toys, bed guards etc. They are very well maintained and clean and we had a change of linen after our first week. The facilities on site are just perfect for the children. Even on a dreary day, the chidden were happy as anything.
Simon and Lesley's hospitality is second to none. Lesley's plate de jour really is a treat......better than most restaurants. And as for the Simon's bar......it's a great place to be!
We whole heartedly recommend the Emerald Coast Gite, I cried when we had to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We took our grandchildren (9 & 6) to Lesley & Simon's gites complex in July 2011 and had the most wonderful week. Our grandchildren just loved it...they now call it Paradise! We are going again this August and have already booked for 2013 as well. When you find a holiday venue as good as this, why bother risking disappointment elsewhere. The facitities are fantastic: pools, gardens, playgrounds, arabian tent and the legendary childrens midnight swims (nearer 9.00pm when it is dark, so don't worry). For a holiday entirely focussed on the children...look no further. Oh and the adults have a good time as well!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henansal
18.2 mi away
Castelbrac
Castelbrac
#1 of 22 in Dinard
372 reviews
7.8 mi away
Les Caps
Les Caps
#1 of 4 in Lamballe
100 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Le Bon Cap
Hotel Le Bon Cap
#1 of 1 in Plurien
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Hotel de Clisson
Hotel de Clisson
#2 of 9 in Saint-Brieuc
283 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel de Diane
Hotel de Diane
#2 of 3 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
258 reviews
6.7 mi away
Spa Marin du Val Andre
Spa Marin du Val Andre
#1 of 5 in Pleneuf-Val-Andre
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Coast Gites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Gites

Address: la Touche, 22400 Henansal, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Henansal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Henansal
Price Range: £65 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven fully equipped holiday gites set in the beautiful french countryside, but only 15 minutes from the stunning Cote d'Emeraude beaches.Our gites are designed to be family friendly. The owners have small children of their own so have developed their facilities to be child friendly. Our facilities include:Private bar.Heated 13 x 6 metre swimming pool. Smaller heated pool for younger children. Children's play area (multi-activity play centre for the older kids, plus a range of swings, slides, ride-ons and toys for the under-threes). Games room (including pool, table tennis, a Nintendo Wii, and more...). Toys in each gite to keep our younger guests occupied; stairgates in each gite to keep them safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Emerald Coast Gites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Gites Henansal, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing