We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
199
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
199
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soft play plat du jour young children swimming pool play equipment perfect hosts crepes happy family already booked for next year places of interest guinea pigs local beaches daily bread simon parents site delivery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2019

We highly recommend staying here. It was our first family holiday abroad with two kids and we had a great time at Emerald Coast Gites. Our 2 year old loved the trampoline, cars, pool, toys and books on site. We booked a 2 bed lodge however, we asked if we could move to a larger gite as it was very tight for 4 people. Unfortunately, we had to pay an extra €250 even though we were the only guests on site but seeing as we were staying another 7 nights with 2 kids that woke a good few times during the night, it was really worth it for the extra space.The 3 bed gite also came with lots of toys and books which provided great entertainment in the mornings. The gite comes with stair gates at the top and the bottom and we used them the whole time. We also put a 3rd stair gate on the bedroom door just in case. Lesley cooks up some toddler meals which we popped in the microwave and our little guy loved. We also didn't go to a shop for the first 2 days as they have a little shop on site with the essentials. We ate the ready meals from the bar twice and heated them in the gite and we had the seafood platter another night. Simon and Lesley were great company in the bar and very helpful. Frosty the dog became our 2 year old's best friend.It is a great base to explore Brittany with small kids and we really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TrailBlazer315286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Fantastic place to stay with kids. Had such a lovely family holiday there and Lesley and Simon were so friendly and helpful. The whole site is a lovingly converted traditional farm and it was a beautiful and relaxing place to stay. Loads of great places to visit nearby. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conorpward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Wonderful relaxing setting it has all the facilities you would expect for a much larger holiday park (two play areas, soft play, ride on toys, swimming pool) but with the privacy and intimacy you would get with a stand alone rental. The gite was comfortable with a private dinning area and all child related paraphernalia is provided (stairgate high chair etc). Particularly enjoyed relaxing in the bar with some delicious French wine while little one played on the soft play. There is plenty to do nearby. Particularly appreciated the enclosed no car sight which meant older children you play out of sight without worryingWe will defiantly be back next year

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SPavlenkvoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Can’t speak more highly of this place or Lesley and Simon.
It feels like home - just more relaxed.
I can’t imagine anywhere our two girls aged 4yrs and 20 months could have had more fun.
Drinks with other parents once the kids have gone to bed is a lovely perk too.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yetibeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2018

What a fantastic place Simon and Lesley have! From our arrival on site we had a meal in our fridge ready and all the toddler equipment we could need. The list of local attractions made planning our days easy and the onsite bar and soft play were firm hits. I’d fully recommend going along to wine and cheese night too. Thank you for a wonderful first family holiday

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 653lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews