We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
183
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
183
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews young children fantastic hosts swimming pool whole family play area seafood platter stress free safety measures play equipment relaxing family holiday lovely countryside crepes with some friends outdoor space places to visit gite complex fourth visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2019

We had a wonderful week at Emerald Coast Gites at the end of August. Our gite was extremely well-equipped and had everything we needed and more. Simon and Lesley are extremely welcoming - they ensure that all the guests have an amazing holiday. The atmosphere is friendly and fun, with some lovely themed evenings making the holiday great fun for adults and kids alike.The gite and whole site were spotlessly clean. The swimming pool was heated to a very comfortable temperature with inflatables and sunloungers provided.
The area has some stunning beaches and beautiful local towns, There is also a fantastic waterpark nearby, so plenty to do.
This was an easy and relaxing holiday, we can't wait to return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank sun500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Our second holiday at ECG was possibly even better than the first. The lodges are comfortable and clean and we love the veranda - all our time bar sleeping is done on it. The kitchen was pretty obsolete, what with galette night, pizza night, cheese and wine evening, seafood platters and beautiful meals provided by a local chef, I barely self-catered meaning a proper rest for mum. We never left the site in the evening, kids had too good a time playing with the various friends they made and we enjoyed the bar or some evenings, the peace of reading on a veranda with a drink a beautiful view. We met some lovely people and the joy is you can choose how sociable you want to be, nothing is forced - sit in the bar and chat or in the garden of your bite or veranda of your lodge. There is a kids club at 6pm every night - art activities (quality ones like making bird boxes), a wii dance competition or movie night.......coincides handily with happy hour at the bar! There are also a few activities throughout the week that we all enjoyed, football, ping pong, rounders and a trip to the beach (our highlight was the sandcastle competition).
We have had 2 two week holidays at ECG and still have so many more things we want to to do, places to visit. Favourite beaches are Plage les Vallées, St Pabu and Petit Mont Saint Michel. We enjoyed lunches at the Moulerie and the Creperie at Petit Mont Saint Michel. Our day at Dinan was fun, we hired a boat and enjoyed moules frites at the harbour before wandering the old town and visiting the bead shop. We also really enjoyed the velo rail, totally unique experience but speak to Lesley for tips before you go!
This place is brilliantly run by Lesley, Simon and their lovely children. They assist with everything you need with such a pleasant way about them, we only get to eat at the best places because Lesley booked them for us and got us the best tables on terraces. We met some lovely people but always came away feeling that Lesleyand Simon were the best of them. Whilst we visit in summer, I wish I had discovered this place when my kids were pre schoolers. We are contemplating a May or October trip - apparently Lesley runs Halloween parties and I suspect that the beaches may be even more beautiful in the Autumn.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sophieellisthornley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

So we have just returned from our first visit to Emerald Coast Gites. My Sister recommended it and we were not disappointed. Our two bed gite was well appointed and we loved all the little extras to ensure our 3 and 5 year old were settled and slept well. Lesley and Simon were warm, welcoming and were really helpful in looking after us throughout our stay. I couldn’t fault them at all, apart from them being Arsenal fans. Their teenage children also extended the professional service beyond their years. The extras planned across the week help create an honest and organic social vibe. We adored watching all the children in the complex playing together whilst us adults enjoyed some down time, an opportunity offered by the clever design and safety of the set up at Emerald Coast Gites. Thanks for an amazing holiday, see you next year!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sarahroberts2783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a great week at Emerald coast gites with our 2, 5 and 15 year old and everyone had a fab time! We’ve found it really difficult over the last few years to find a holiday that works with having young children and a teenager and also allows us to actually feel like we’ve had a holiday.

Leslie, simon have got a really special place here. The accommodation is lovely and surrounded by great outside space with lots of toys, swimming pool, soft play and more. The gites are clustered around a great play area so the kids can play happily and safely with parents close by. My kids had so much freedom to explore and make new friends they loved it.

Communication was great prior to arrival and we had a really helpful, informative welcome pack waiting for us. This had info about the local area and places of interest, specific things that were on that particular week and a programme of activities at the gites including rounders, a really fun sand castle competition on the beach, kids film and popcorn night and lots more. There was also some fun stuff for parents too including a cheese and wine and fruit de mer evening giving you chance to have a drink with other families in the fab onsite bar.

Although a self catering holiday there were lots of options for food in the evenings should you want it and leslie makes a great selection of kids meals for the freezer which you can buy for €4 making the holiday a lot easier. There was also a great little on site shop with all the essentials.

The local area is just stunning and there were lots of beaches, castles, towns and activities all within 30 minutes drive so not too long in the car for the little ones. Even after a week there is still so much that we didn’t see and do.

We enjoyed it so much by day 4 we had rebooked for next year and a good job as that week is now practically sold out!

We all really highly recommend it and can’t wait to come back next year!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

This was our first visit to the emerald coast and Brittany. Based on the reviews of Lesley and Simon’s place we thought this would be perfect for us and we were not disappointed. As all the reviews say, it is a perfect location to discover the area, the gites are lovely and they have thought of everything to keep young ones and the grown ups happy. It truly is a special place which we will be returning to. One week was not enough!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SarahTreeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews