We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clipper Shipp Beach Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Smith's Motel Ltd.(Pennfield Ridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Granite Town Hotel(Saint George)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fundy Bay Motel(Saint John)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Regent Motel(Saint John)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cooke's Motel(Saint John)
View Hotel
Seaside Beach Resort(Saint Andrews)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pansy Patch(Saint Andrews)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
88
35
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
35
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclipper shippfull kitchennew brunswickthe ownerhidden gemqueen bedprivate beachbeautiful viewnext morningseparate bedroomnext yearstayed longerlow tidefull sizecoffee makergas grillwonderful place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a great place if you want to look after yourself - full kitchen facilities, WiFi and nice TV with Lazyboy type seating. Most rooms have sleeping for 5 with one Queen in a separate room and I think every room has a large balcony with a great view.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Fantastic gem! From the outside simple but the cottage was charming-location idyllic and the owners lovely- peaceful lovely spot - we are here for a night but I could easily stay much longer- view is so peaceful that you forget you are just minutes off the highway-

Room Tip: Don't really know about children's activities md not a pool but a beach
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LockeWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We have been going to the Clipper Ship for 6 years and we love it more and more every time we visit. The staff are very friendly and accomidating which is such a blessing when you are travelling. We have small children so traveling to a laundromat is too crazy so thankfully the owners allowed us to do Laundry in their facilities which was just a small walk down from our room.

The rooms are gorgeous. From driving by the place you have no idea how gorgeous the inside of the large rooms are. You open the door and strait through goes to the large sliding class doors to your deck where your view is the beutiful water.

The rooms have a bedroom with a queen bed, dresser and area to hang clothes in a room just inside. There is a small kitchen, a bathroom with tub and shower, a combined dinning/living room area, and off to the side from that is an open sleeping area with a queen bed as well as a twin bed. The deck has your own bbq and very nice seats to just sit back and enjoy the view.

The beach is private and a PERFECT place to go find beach glass. The tide goes out leaving a great place to build sand castles with the kids or time to just look for shells and enjoy the sand beneath your feet.

It is the perfect place to stay for anyone who enjoys the beach, a place to relax and photography :)

Always recomending this place to friends and family :)

Room Tip: if walking is a bit of a challenge for getting down to the beach you can ask for a room close to the stairs, it helped us out with the young children.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We spent our annual weekend at the Clipper Shipp in Pocologan, New Brunswick.
It was, as usual laid back and relaxing. The Clipper Shipp never disappoints. The motel rooms are basic but have very very comfortable beds, appliances for convenient food preperation and it is all clean as a whistle.
We had a fire on the beach in the evening and fireworks as well.
You have to try this place if you want a fun weekend.

Room Tip: All the units are great. we looked into other units while they were being cleaned and they all have a view of the water. They all have a deck and BBQ.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We planned a last-minute visit to meet up with family in the area, and were accomodated even though the motel was busy at the time. We rented a suite, and were very impressed with the rooms, it's amenities, and the hospitality of the staff. The room was beautifully decorated, and provided all the necessary amenities. It had two queen beds and a single, as well as a full kitchen, dining and sitting (leather sofa and recliner) area. The room had a spacious deck, equipped with comfortable loungers, chairs, full BBQ and the most impressive view of the Bay of Fundy. My daughters and grand-children occupied the room next door, so we were able to share the deck, and enjoy a great family BBQ. The grand-children enjoyed the beach (when the tide is out) and the cold water. Upon my return, I told my co-workers about my experience and highly recommended the place. I will definately be staying there again.

Room Tip: Suites are large, and offer a great view of the ocean
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SLiscano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews