We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Zurich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Zurich Adliswil
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adliswil
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the Ibis Zurich Adliswil, and it was a good choice. There were a few details that I would improve. Only two towels were offered, no hand towels. No kleenex in the room. These are small details but they make a big difference. The hotel is well situated for the bus line, the room was very clean and the pillows comfortable.

Only trouble during our visit: the WiFi was out for over 12 hours. This is a great inconvenience for travelers, and while I realize it was not their fault for the outage, it seemed like a long time for a repair to be made and for a connection to be restored.

Considering the expense of visiting Zurich, Ibis is a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoffeeHound58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisadl, Leiter Front Office at ibis Zurich Adliswil, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Clean Rooms, very helpful staff at the reception, free parking space close to the hotel (this isn't usual everywhere in Switzerland). With the car it's very close to down town, would guess 15-20 minutes, depending on traffic. Breakfast is 15 franken per person, we didn't try so I can't say something about the quality but it's definitely cheaper than going to a restaurant.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Ibis Zurich Adliswil is one of good budget hotel for short stay. The rooms were clean and fresh though small but comfortable. The hotel is situated in outskirts of city but you can reach to main attractions of city by bus easily. Air conditioning was fine with proper heating. Lobby area was small but it was fine. Bathrooms and towels were clean and fresh.
Buffet breakfast was really nice and was staff at restaurant was polite. Though they were not fluent in english. Options for a vegetarian person were less.
I forgot my bag with camera at reception even a number of people were there but they kept my bag safely and returned to me. Nice place to stay.

Room Tip: good place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheikhoo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for one night, plenty of parking space,check in seamless with friendly staff. Bedroom OK but it is on the budget end, looking quite tired and ready for a remodel. Ventilation pretty poor as no air conditioning and the window doesn't open very far. The bed was comfortable however the duvet was too small, I am very glad I was on my own or I would have had to ask for a second one. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
The Boom restaurant was average but the service was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisadl, Leiter Front Office at ibis Zurich Adliswil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Dave
Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to tell you that we are planning to renovate the rooms next year. You could profit now at least from the brand new bathroom, I hope you liked it!
Definitely there are some small duvets but without any problem we bring another one to your room if you ask for it. It is right, we do not have airconditioning, but our windows can be opended totally. It would be great if you visited us again, then we can proof things can be better.

Kindest regards
Nina Flück

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It seems that Adliswil is far away from main city, however, IBIS is actually not bad from location perspective. You have two buses 154,155 which takes you in 2 minutes Wollishofen and from there you can take tram 7 to reach to Zurich HB in 15 minutes. The restaurant of the hotel has also improved in terms of its quality. You will see that buzzing till late evening, so it is perfect, event if you arrive by last flight, you get something good to eat there.

Room Tip: Always ask for top floors for better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vchopade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisadl, Leiter Front Office at ibis Zurich Adliswil, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear vchopade

Thanky you very much for your nice review. We are glad that you like our hotel and restaurant and are very happy to have you as our guest! Kindest regards Nina Flück

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great value, usual small Ibis hotel room, best bed and pillows, fell asleep to sound of sheep in back paddock. Combined with the excellent restaurant and food at reception level for a value stay was right on. the ability to open windows was great. Staff helpful in that Swiss manner. I was surprised how many locals were using the restaurant so must have been very good or priced well - maybe both.
Access to Zurich excellent and when you compare the prices to hotels in Zurich is a winner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnergyCEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisadl, Manager at ibis Zurich Adliswil, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear EnergyCEO
Thank you for your stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to rating us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a great stay and were able to enjoy the benefits of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us! Best regards, Julia Zapf and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adliswil
ibis Zurich City West
#54 of 138 in Zurich
1,021 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#24 of 138 in Zurich
450 reviews
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 138 in Zurich
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Langstrasse
easyHotel Zurich
easyHotel Zurich
#111 of 138 in Zurich
443 reviews
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#37 of 138 in Zurich
1,061 reviews
NH Zurich Airport
#5 of 10 in Opfikon
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Zurich Adliswil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Zurich Adliswil

Address: Zuerichstrasse 105, Adliswil, Zurich 8134, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Adliswil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adliswil
Price Range: £68 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Zurich Adliswil 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Zurich Adliswil hotel is located in a quiet setting, close to a forest and the A3 motorway leading to Chur. Only 5 km from the centre and 12 km from the Messe Oerlikon Exhibition Centre, it is ideal for weekends and business stays. The hotel has 73 rooms, a restaurant, a terrace, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24/24, and free private outdoor parking. Guests on a business trip have Wifi wireless Internet access. Tennis just 100 m away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Zurich Adliswil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Zurich Adliswil Hotel
Ibis Hotel Zurich Adliswil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing