We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Affoltern Am Albis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kloster Kappel(Kappel am Albis)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
61
68
13
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
68
13
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbreadnice hotelunderground parkingconvenient locationper dayzurich citywalking distanceboiled eggsovernight staygreat servicefriendly greetingenjoyed our staygroup toursmall townstayed nightsclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

the hotel is situated near to Zurich, only 15 -20 min ride by car on the way to Lucern. the hotel was opened only last year, its very clean, fresh, the furniture is very good quality, the room is big, in the bathroom you can hear the tv with help of the built in soundsystem)) the breakfast is very simple, but good for 3star hotel. as possible minus I can mention many groups bustourists..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryzhik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Affoltern Am Albis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest

unexpected awesome is what we like to create. To receive more than expected and feel confortable while staying with us satisfies us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Yours sincerely

Ron Richter
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The proximity of this hotel to the rail station is the high point, the lobby cum dining hall was very comfortable, though filled with us Indians. The breakfast was a good spread and the dinner ofcourse, Indian. The Coop mall on the other side of the station, ofcourse you use the subway walk-path to get to the other side, is a good visit place and theres a small coffee shop in the building next to it,.a walk after dinner in the cool weather was a gift from paradise, quite a few shops and places to see in this small town, we had a Great view of the station and the hills from our room. could not explore it completely since we were moving out after 02 days.

Room Tip: if kids love trains then take one of the rooms with a view to the station, our had a view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldmanmozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Affoltern Am Albis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest

thank you for your kind comments and your positive feedback. We appreciate your statement and hope you will return soon.

Looking forward to welcoming you...

Yours sincerely

Ron Richter
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

First time to this hotel.

Our check in was fluid. Andreas was a joy to talk to. Great under ground parking. Lobby is very welcoming. Finishes in the rooms and baths are top notch. This is a very young hotel, but they are on the right track. Keep up the great work. Awesome pizza if you don't want to go out. The owner has a great wine/liquor selection as well.

We will be back. Close to Mt Pilates and an easy walk to train to get to get to Zurich. Quiet town. But very chic.

We loved it.

Room Tip: choose close to elevator. High floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mclamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Affoltern Am Albis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest

we are very pleased to see your positive feedback.
While in our area again, we do hope to welcoming you back with us at any time.

Yours sincerely

Ron Richter
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The lobby, restaurant/breakfast room and lounge of this hotel are all one large room on the ground floor as you enter. We were unfortunate as we arrived to find that a special Indian buffet meal had been put on for a coach party of Indians, so that as we checked in there was an all-pervasive smell of curry! However the friendly welcome we got from the receptionist helped us to ignore that, and once you got away from the ground floor there was no trace of the smell. In fact when we came back down for a drink the air-conditioning was already well on the way to clearing it.
This hotel is easy to find from the motorway and there is a parking garage below with spaces for guests and direct access to the hotel. The rooms are quite small but well equipped and comfortable. Ours was on the top floor and certainly very quiet in spite of the close proximity of the rail station.
Breakfast was good with a wide choice of attractive items and helpful staff. There were no hot dishes.
Staff were very helpful although we were disappointed to be told that the hotel had no rooms for the night of our return journey. We shall try again however on a later trip as it is a convenient stopping place on the way through to the Gotthard. Price was in line with others in this area, which being near to Zurich is relatively expensive. We had no chance to explore the little town and its facilities.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GeoffGuiseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Affoltern Am Albis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest

we very much appreciate your positive comments and hope that you will choose our property again while in the area of Zurich.

Yours sincerely
Ron Richter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed at the hotel two weeks after the opening and the day before they have had the inauguration ceremony, thus the hotel was in very good condition. The location is outside Zurich by about 20km along the highway 4/E41 and as well 5 min from the train station in Affoltern Am Albis. Parking is for free in the garage. The rooms are as you expect in a Holiday Inn Express: functional to a good price. Internet was working great. Note, when I was there they did not serve any meals in the ground floor restaurant except breakfast (it may have changed later). I walked about 10 min to downtown and for dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johan6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Affoltern Am Albis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest
even though it is a while ago since you were staying with us, we did not forget your positive feedback of your stay.

Thank you very much and we appreciate your comments.

Please visit us again at any time.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Kind regards

Ron Richter
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews