We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast”

Kishorn Seafood Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Situated in the Highlands of Scotland, we serve beautiful fresh local seafood, prepared simply for the fullest natural flavour.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We went here for breakfast, the place is very nice and the welcome was excellent.
My girlfriend had the lorne sausage sarnie which she said was very nice, i had the gravlax with a poached egg which was beautiful.
We saw the menu included sandwiches so we decided to buy a couple for later that day as we were travelling home, one crab and one smoked salmon. Both were again lovely, i preferred the smoked salmon but thats just down to taste.
If i lived in the area this place would be a regular haunt of mine.

Helpful?
Thank Trickie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    80
    18
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oss, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for a lunch stop”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Good food, friendly people a place to come back, and we Will come back.
And Thanks for The postcard " I am on a seafood diet I eat everything I see"

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeterdeBruijn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excel on offering good local produce at very affordable prices in a very homely atmosphere. The shellfish was so fresh and the locally smoked salmon of a very high standard.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lonerangers O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
203 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“excellent in all respects”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is Scottish food at its best, fresh, simply prepared, served by delightful knowledgeable staff who helped us with choices and answered our questions about the food, showing their enthusiasm and clear pride in their work. The sharing platter was brilliant, especially the squat lobster tails, sweet, succulent, delicious. washed down with decent wine. Great value as you can mix and match. Pity I don't live closer! The views are pretty awesome as well, with great outdoor seating looking down Loch Kishorn towards Plockton.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandEartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton-in-Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday lunch”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent stop for lunch. Varied and interesting menu with very friendly staff . Sit outside and overlook breathtaking scenery. Definitely try the scallops with croissant.

Helpful?
Thank Helenrollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kishorn Seafood Bar also viewed

Lochcarron, Ross and Cromarty
Strathcarron, Scottish Highlands
 
Plockton, Ross and Cromarty
Strathcarron, Scottish Highlands
 
Applecross, Ross and Cromarty
Lochcarron, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to Kishorn Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing