We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Strathcarron Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Torridon(Torridon)
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmacara Hotel(Balmacara)
US$196
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyle Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kintail Lodge(Shiel Bridge)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lochalsh Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
156
91
20
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
91
20
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch carronlocal brewcullen skinkfish and chipsbar mealsvenison steakblack puddingnext morningisle of skyescottish highlandscomfortable roomsstayed for nightsporridgetwin roomcooked breakfastkyleales
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The man on the phone was very helpful when I called to book. We arrived quite late but this was not a problem. Our room was across the road in the annex which was very clean, fresh and cosy. The room was spacious, the shower was good and the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Having stayed here in may with a friend on a motorcycle tour in may I booked to return again with my girlfriend.

The place has not changed and is still every bit as good as it was.

The welcome is friendly and warm the help on offer if needed beyond the call

To andrew,Eileen and the rest of the team thank you and well done ! Many hoteliers could learn much from your approach.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Lovely staff that goes the extra mile for you, nothing is too much trouble. Great breakfast with local produce. A very big thank you for making our stay so brilliant! We hope to see you again some day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arb0r1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband, Chris & I stayed for 4 nights in this lovely hotel - I had never been to it before but Chris had on his motorbike trips with mates and consequently made friends with the owners. The reception we got was overwhelming & very welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there & we will certainly be going again. The staff so friendly & nothing too much trouble - I haven't had such a laugh for ages. The breakfasts and evening meals were lovely and our room was ideal. As for the location we did everything we wanted to do - the weather was kind and I saw my Highland cows. A very big thank you to Andrew, Eileen, Osh, Chris & Charlotte for making our stay so brilliant!! We will see you again at some point. Love Kath x

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LincolnChrisbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Pleasant clean room with tea making facilities. Warm welcome on front desk bar staff must have been too busy to smile.....shame really would have made a difference. Breakfast very nice and again the owners were very welcoming

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ScotlandFartravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews