We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding guests treated like royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deer Park
Certificate of Excellence
Morton Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Wedding guests treated like royalty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

We had a perfect experience at this hotel. My daughter and her "new" husband booked a block of rooms at this hotel and they treated all of us like royalty. Comfortable, quiet rooms, great breakfast and very accommodating staff for a large number of guests and we made a lot of commotion. They provided shuttle service to the wedding venue and were very attentive. We definitely recommend them!!

Room Tip: King suites are a great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgresh40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to let everyone know what a wonderful experience you had with your wedding block. I know it can be a stressfull time and I glad we were able to show you how important our guests are to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    73
    28
    10
    16
See reviews for
118
51
9
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I stayed for a week (business trip). Friendly staff, lots of choices at breakfast (free). Clean and comfy rooms. Quiet room, although hotel sold out.(room on 3rd floor). Nice gym and pool.
No hesitation on recommending this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff. I look forward to having you come back when your traveling again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed here for the third time over the Holidays. Once again we had a pleasant stay. Pleasant staff, clean rooms. The suites are double sized rooms and everything was well maintained. I read some of the other complaints about noise, but it's always very quite over the Holidays.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vin004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
I always love to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their stay especially when they have stayed with us before. The Holidays are always a beautiful time in Deer Park with the wonderful shopping and restaurants adjacent to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

I loved the room. It was comfortable and spacious. And the breakfast had a nice variety of choices. The only difficulty came with the thin walls and noise from the hallway. A loud group just walking through the hall at 2:00 am was disruptive. So I recommend this hotel for its service and quality, but do keep in mind that if noise is a problem for you, just pack earplugs.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 5_Frosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to let me know about your experience. I am sorry that the noise level was a disturbance to you. If you are back in town staying with us you can request the end of the hallway on a top floor to minimize and noise issues. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

The staff is super friendly, and the amenities (pool, gym, access to a larger gym, breakfast, internet, rooms with refrigerators, convenience shop) are very convenient. The hotel is nicely designed and very well maintained. I came in really late, and was upgraded to a suite-- it was larger than my apartment at home! It's quiet, I even nearly slept in when my phone alarm didn't go off! It's also nice to see cookies ready for you when you come back at the end of the day. :) I wish they had real plates and bowls in the breakfast area (for environmental reasons), instead of styrofoam. But otherwise, I'd send all my friends here, comfortably.

Room Tip: Ask for a view overlooking the lake/Deer Park, it's more pleasant that looking out over the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
I am so glad to hear that you had a chance to enjoy all of our amenities. We have a wonderful off site fitness center for guests to enjoy if they would like a larger fitness center. I am also glad to hear that our staff was able to offer you an upgrade and that you were able to enjoy the peacefulness of Deer Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

This is a very upscale and up to date Hampton. As with all in that brand family, you expect good amenities, good housekeeping, and a well maintained hotel. This Hampton is significantly above the brand average. Good location close to Deer Park Town center, with lots of restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite upgrade....fantastic rooms !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarHeel580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and letting us know about the experience you had while staying with us. I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to having you back next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

Clean, safe, reliable, with a friendly staff. The free breakfast buffet was complete and well stocked. Quiet area with easy access. The room and bathroom were spotless. Nice large screen with good selection. Free wireless with acceptable speed. Perfect.

Room Tip: Upper floors are always quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G2NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Park
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heig...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Barrington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
Address: 21660 W Lake Cook Rd, Deer Park, IL 60010-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deer Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deer Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Deer Park is located just a few hundred yards from the hotel is Deer Park Town Center which features over 70 of the most exclusive stores for your shopping entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Deer Park Hotel Deer Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing