We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deer Park
Certificate of Excellence
Escanaba, United States
1 review
“Hampton Stay”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel and its staff were great. We made use of an arranged shuttle to and from it to a wedding reception we attended. It was quite nice to not have to worry about parking or a cold vehicle. The staff were always quite friendly, personable, and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your positve experience with your stay and with our staff. We strive to give exceptional customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    77
    29
    12
    19
See reviews for
126
58
9
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have stayed here before and every time my experience is great. Friendly, helpful staff and the rooms are always extremely clean and comfortable. This is the place to stay if you're in the area. Make sure you eat at Stoney River Steakhouse in the Deer Park Center. Outstanding food!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that our area has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I frequently stay here with my family over the holidays because my parents live nearby. I generally like this hotel and in the past have not had any complaints. Until now. The pillows are miserable. They are very small, uncomfortable and mine smelled dirty.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vin004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we do use this to improve upon where we missed the mark. We do have standard size pillows which is a Hampton Standard but we do offer Down as well as synthetic for your comfort. If you would like in the future to just have Down pillows in your room please just let our staff know and we would be happy to do this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

check-in was easy, the hotel was clean, the breakfast was tasty. There were supposed to be cookies at check-in but we didn't get any. It was nice to have fresh coffee/tea/hot cocoa available all hours.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our staff. We have lots of great changes happening in 2014 so we look forward to having you come back on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerpark, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Hampton provided a place of refuge from long days. (My father was dying and moving my mother) It was quiet clean and the breakfast area had a large selection with wonderful staff. Thank you Hampton for providing something nice on a difficult trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
I am glad to hear that we were able to make you feel comfortable in a difficult time. Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My hotel stay was great. I stayed the night because of a wedding near-by and I would stay again. Every thing was easy and smooth. The only thing was our room was on the first floor and I couldn't open the curtains because people could see in. But other than that great spacious room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
I am so glad to hear from our guests that enjoyed their stay with us and we hope you are back in the area to stay with us again and see the new offerings that we will have for 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

No restaurant, no lounge, no hot tub. Rooms are very expensive. Should be rated a 2, no higher. I was very dissatisfied.The complimentary breakfast was not fresh and had minimal items. Very basic. The first room was very small, not enough room for a cot.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was and we will take your feedback to better improve upon. We will be starting our new breakfast program which will offer a different variety of foods then we currently offer and we do offer the use of a local club that does have a hot tub available for all of our guests while staying with us to use.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Park
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
132 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
3.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Barrington
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
Address: 21660 W Lake Cook Rd, Deer Park, IL 60010-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deer Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deer Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Deer Park is located just a few hundred yards from the hotel is Deer Park Town Center which features over 70 of the most exclusive stores for your shopping entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Deer Park Hotel Deer Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing