We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location with many perks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deer Park
Certificate of Excellence
Jamestown NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location with many perks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I typically stay at Hamptons and like them. This one was no exception. The interior was pleasant and the room was clean, which one expects at a Hampton. Breakfast was good. What I particularly liked about this property was the location. It was in a quiet area with a small pond very near by. There was a concrete sidewalk around the pond which made for a nice walk. About 1/2 mile away was a cubby of well known stores and restaurants that went on and on. The hotel offered finger foods from roughly 4:30-6:30 with $2 wines and beers. The night I was there they served small prime rib sandwiches. The lively town of Barrington IL was minutes away, which has a vibrant downtown area with an Andersons candy store and 2 dynamite thrift stores. The manager was helpful in photocopying some materials for me and the woman on the morning shift was also helpful. All in all, a very nice stay.

Room Tip: I was in room #313 which was very nice.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed all of amenities that we have to offer. We do have a managers reception once a week where we offer complimentary food with two dollar beer and wine. This gives us a chance to meet with all of our guests and receive feedback on your stay with us. We always strive to give 101% and am glad to hear that our guests did receive it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    72
    27
    10
    15
See reviews for
116
49
9
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I checked in. Threw my bags in the room. Changed for the health club. Wow. What a great deal being able to go to the health club. It is a 5 Star place. Hotel and staff are great. I would recommend the hotel especially if you have business in the Deer Park area. This location is also right next to a mall where there are some really good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MLS47274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for telling us about your wonderful experience with us. We do offer a great perk to all of our guests to have full use of a local fitness club, although we do have a fitness center on site as well. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent price. Clean and friendly. Easy drive or train into the city. Free parking. A staf that is truely glad you are there. Breakfast is excellent and hostess in the eating area friendly and accomidating. Staff had suggestions for transportation, eating and entertainment. Honestly I don't know whay anyone would want to stay downtown.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the close proximity of the train station to our hotel, to take you into the city. Our staff truly enjoys make all of our guests stays with us memorable ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great hotel and staff. Only place I stay when in the area. Always greeted by a smile. Complimentary breakfast has nice variety. Reliable internet access. Mostly business travelers seem to stay here. Great shopping nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
I am so glad that you choose to stay with us when you are in town. We do have a great location with Deer Park Town Center right behind us with several restaurants and shops. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The two beds and sitting area were all one big room. Sink area was open to room. Toilet/shower area was rather small for changing. This was a little uncomfortable when sharing room with adult children. A plus-- it snowed over night and they cleaned off the car wind shield.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your input, we do only offer one room suites, so I am sorry this did not meet your needs. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy one of the services that our Hotel staff offers are guests when it snows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominican Republic
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Front Desk and all the support team special the second shift team are very Customer oriented team, they felt me as home, the place is close to all the places needed to me, the arroung, good resturants and shopping center.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rafael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
I am so glad to hear that your stay with us was like a home away from home and that you were able to enjoy all the restaurants nearby. We hope to see you back again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

WE were a wedding party that stayed the night of the wedding, it was great.....hugely surprised by the size of the suite, two queens and a role out with plenty of room to move around, that was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
I am glad that you were able to experience one of our large suites and the services such as the shuttle that we provide for our wedding guests. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Park
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
9.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
Address: 21660 W Lake Cook Rd, Deer Park, IL 60010-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deer Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deer Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Deer Park is located just a few hundred yards from the hotel is Deer Park Town Center which features over 70 of the most exclusive stores for your shopping entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Deer Park Hotel Deer Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing