We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bijou des Caraibes
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort(Lowlands)(Great Value!)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Haven Hotel(Bacolet Bay)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Acajou Hotel(Grande Riviere)
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Plaisir Estate Hotel(Grande Riviere)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
11
6
2
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
6
2
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My family and myself stayed here through the Carnival period of 2014. We are a family of 7. A very quiet, comfortable place, home away from home. What even adds to this, is the warmth and friendliness of the staff and of course the over whelming kindness shown by the owner, Judy. We look forward to staying here again for our annual Carnival vacation, see you again in 2015!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arjuneatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was my fourth time at this establishment. A car is recommended because of the location. The rooms are a bit outdated but are kept clean and tidied daily. The white walls sometime gives the rooms a sterile appearance. The pool was lovely and always clean. The best part of my stay was the warmth of Judy. I have stayed in a lot of places but has never met a host who has shown such an interest in their guests. Whenever I leave I am left with the feeling that I have to visit again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warrriorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed for 5 weeks, 3 in the 1 bedroom Apt, and 2 in the 2 bedroom Apt. The location is good, a car a necessity, Anne, the cleaner does an excellent job, fresh towels every day, Apt. cleaned & tidied and fresh linen frequently. The apartments themselves are tired and in need of a good redecorating, and in some instances new furniture. The kitchen appliances and pans are really quite bad. The Electrics require sorting out, only half of the wall plugs worked, and not with European plugs!
A good size pool, and nice gardens. Electric gates did not work so it was necessary for our friends to become "Gate Opener & Closer" as they had a dog that wandered.
Judith (Owner) is a very hospitable person and offered to do all sorts for us, but...I would have preferred better accommodation.
Tobago itself is a little run down, with many restaurants closing, including the long standing "DILLONS", but on the whole we had a good stay, made better by having friends with us for the first 3 weeks.

Room Tip: The studio room, corner, has more light and a new A/C..
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruggles-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We returned to Tobago for a week's holiday, during a long stay in Trinidad with family, and ended up staying for two. Judy was an excellent host giving us an entree to two pre-Carnival parties and provided us with any help we needed. The facilities were fairly basic, but everything worked and a wonderful tea set provided when all we asked for a tea pot! The swimming pool is a definite 5 star addition, with a proper deep end. Definitely good value and a comfortable, safe, quiet environment. We would certainly consider staying at Bijou again. A hire car is recommended for this location.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I spent a weekend here with a group of friends and had a truly awesome experience. Judy made us feel so at home with her warmth and vibrant personality. She was there to assist us whenever we needed her.
The place was very comfortable and very clean with basic amenities available.
The pool was always inviting and nestled in between her well kept garden.
This place is ideal for a weekend getaway or if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of normal everyday life.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Sunil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews