We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is great for the Cost!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chic - The Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Bon Accord B&B and Inns
Scarborough, Tobago
1 review
“Hotel is great for the Cost!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My boyfriend and i recently stayed at this hotel for 1 night to celebrate his birthday. Check- in was fast and simple, which is a plus, and the welcome was even more inviting! Although we were locals, we were treated as though we were foreigners. The breakfast we great as well. Pool good size for both adults and children. Surroundings very clean, rooms very clean, beds well made up. I was indeed happy with my very short stay. Did not want to leave felt like i was home away from home and it was. Overall it was my worth my money!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babygsyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn L, General Manager at Chic - The Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that it will not be too long before you return. Over the next few months our upgrade program will enhance our property even further and you will also be able to enjoy added amenities such as a pool bar, gym and spa/salon. We look forward to welcoming you back to Green Palm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    86
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
67
62
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Me and my classmates went here for a school trip. The hotel was clean and the room service was amazing. The front desk was not that greeting and if you came in they will ignore you which was not very respectful. For the price rates, since it is so cheap i will recommend it, for what it offers it is a good price. There is a club next to it which may disturb you a bit at night (unless you go to it!).

Overall the hotel is a good place to stay it, if your just planning to sleep there and spend most of your time in the beautiful beaches of TOBAGO!

Good luck on choosing a hotel, and have fun!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicdini99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Nice stay if you on a particular budget. Welcome area not so much of a welcome. Nice pool area but a make over is welcomed. Bedrooms too small. Kitchen even smaller. Bathrooms ok. Breakfast was included...I guess it was convenient but not necessary as the menu was simple. Service was ok...could've been more warming. Has alot of potential.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Krystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn L, Manager at Chic - The Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your review.
We have some exciting news! The Green Palm Hotel is now under new management and over the next few months, will be undergoing an extensive makeover. Please follow us Facebook for updates on the upgrades and new amenities we will be offering all our guests.
We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trincity
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

the hotel has a very nice pool,however the room are bit too small,no room to move around the kitchenette is way too small, no dining area or table, very uncomfortable. need more kitchen utensils, but the manager is very accomodating with departure time. thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I visited the Green Palm Hotel in February right after Carnival this year. Right away you realize it is in a perfect location, just behind the Shade Night Club, Bon Accord. So you can walk and party, which is perfect. The staff are very friendly and courteous, but found the room basic though. Most absent from the room was some side chairs to sit in whiles you have a meal or relax. There was free wireless access for those who must say connected, like myself and enough cable TV stations to keep you occupied whiles in the room.

Breakfast was included in the price and that whiles basic it was hot, tasty and fulling. The pool was nice addition, although I never used it. There is a mini mart across the road from the Hotel and Pennysavers supermarket is a short driving distance away. Close to all the action at Storebay and Pigeon Point, but quiet enough at night.

Its a nice hotel to stay for a short stay and encourage others to not overlook it, I have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel_V1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed there late august and the management could not stop a girl from chain smoking at the tiny pool deck where my children played. Second hand smoke is dangerous and management did nothing because she was their friend. Terrible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a porch to hang out wet clothes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharmela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz,TRINIDAD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for three nights with friends. It was a great mini-vacation. The compound was clean and inviting. The staff were always kind and couteous, despite some issues that we had, and they did their best to rectify them. The rooms were generally comfortable. I enjoyed using the pool.

However, what I really love about this hotel is the location. It is near to all the attractive beaches, it is next door to The Shade night club and there are a variety of restaurants with-in walking distance of it. We did not need a vehicle to enjoy the parts of the island that we wanted to enjoy on that weekend. I must say that although it is near to a popular night club, when you are in the compound, you still feel a sense of tranquility and homeliness.

This hotel is a good place to go if you are looking for a cost effective, prime location to experience the best beaches etc. that Tobago has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candigal1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bon Accord
1.2 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,497 reviews
3.7 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
59 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
438 reviews
5.1 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chic - The Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chic - The Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Chic - The Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 16-17 Mt Pleasant Boulevard, Bon Accord, Tobago (Formerly Green Palm Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Bon Accord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bon Accord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chic - The Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as the Green Palm Hotel, this hotel has been transformed into a stylish boutique hotel. Located next to Tobago's renowned nightclub The Shade, we are just 3 minutes drive from the airport, local restaurants, bars and shopping. Chic is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Chic - The Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chic - The Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre Tobago/Bon Accord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing