We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bon Accord, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimberly...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights 4 days. It was clean, secure and just right for us. It had 2 bedrooms which could sleep 5 comfortably. The pool is right there. The location is perfect, it's close to everything you need. Gillian was most helpful in making sure we had everything we needed before the trip. It was all in all great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Hi Kimberly
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!. Thanks again for choosing our Kilgwyn Bay Getaway for your vacation. We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chibluske...
Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet home away from home..great for children...”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a relaxing experience...neat and clean condo....owners were really accommodating and warm people....the location made it easy to get to everywhere we wanted to go....fully air-conditioned, so staying indoors was nice too
..my children(8 and 11) loved the pool...no part of the pool covered them above the neck...so I felt comfortable with them frolicking in the pool for long periods (of course, we still brought pool noodles etc. to be sure)

The only negative was the absence of a washer/dryer ...but there is a washtub inside and a drying line at the back of the condo...so for a short stay you really wouldn't need the washer.

Advice:- buy your drinking water and use tank water for everything else

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Hello
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately because Tobago has a water shortage we removed the washer/dryer to prevent fast depletion of the water supply. Our tanks would normally last a family of 5 a full week with no washing machine use. For guests staying longer than 5 days we pay for them to use a nearby laundromat which has a drop-off and pick up service..
Best Regards
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniote...
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We viewed this place online and we were totally amazed by the settings and pictures. We all agreed and immediately booked the venue.
Toilets, Rooms, and kitchen is clean and well kept.
Ac works fine, hot and cold water is great, pool is a pool where everyone can enjoy from youngest to oldest.
All in all perfect settings for that family mini vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thanks again Antonio. It was a pleasure having you and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice vacay spot for families.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend this to anyone who wants peace and quiet,also very central to all events and local activities.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you Stacey. It was a pleasure having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalimar...
Moreno Valley, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Practical”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our experience at Kilgwyn Bay Getaway was pleasant and relaxing.....Just what the doctor ordered. My communications with Gilliam, the owner, were pleasant and provided a foundation for what to expect when we arrived. We were met by this beautiful, bubbly young lady who was prepared to greet us and pick us up from the airport , as well as meet us at the lodging to insure that we would settle in without any complications. The lodging was clean and comfortable, the grounds and the pool were well maintained. The grounds are also thoroughly secured. We enjoyed peaceful, lazy evenings, as well as joyful gatherings with local friends whenever the mood struck us to do so. We were an all adult party, but the facilities would be perfect for families as well. Suggestions: bring washcloths, bug spray/citronella candles for mosquitoes, and shop at the local grocery store/produce stands if you plan to prepare meals. The kitchen is equipped with basic utensils for preparing meals. Negative: There is no WiFi/internet service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the personal attention from the owner.
Liked least: No WiFi/internet access.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Hello Shalimar:
Am now posting this reply as it seems my previous reply was inadvertently not posted. It was indeed a pleasure meeting you and your friends and thank you so much for choosing our Kilgwyn Bay getaway for your vacation . I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come again sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngiePHL
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I felt like I was staying in my own home.”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, if you haven't been to Tobago, you must do so, and this is a great place to stay fir first time visitors. Every room was very clean. I was so grateful for the air conditioning. The owner was so very nice and friendly and professional. I loved having the choice between staying by the pool or heading down to beautiful Pigeon Point beach, just a few minutes away. Having 2 bathrooms was such a great convenience - less fighting over the bathroom after a fun filled day in the sand. Having a kitchen with additional things like toaster and blender meant that we could easily stay in for any meal just as easily as eat out. Having 2 bedrooms on a different floor gave us much more space to spread out across. Unlike a hotel room where you are stuck in the same room together. If we had kids with us, that would have helped for nap times. I really felt like i was staying in my own summer home. It felt good to unplug and escape for a while.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2016
Thank you Angie. It was great meeting you guys and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon anytime you want to get out of the cold in Philly :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apersad
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carnival Wind Down Tobago”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Amazing townhouse. Very clean. Room for 5 comfortably. Located 10-15 mins drive from Crown Point in Bon Accord. Pool in centre of 3rd row of Townhouses.
Has a futon at the top of the staircase and a couch large enough for 1.

Near runway, so you will hear aircraft noise but it is not bothersome. Missing wifi connectivity but you're on vacation so no big deal. Would be nice to have though.

Gillian was amazing dropped off the keys, was easy to deal with, responded promptly and answered all my questions.

Thank you for making my trip a very good one.
I will definitely be making future bookings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Hi Anant
It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon. Glad you enjoyed your stay!! We are going to try again with a different internet provider as with the last one the service was so spotty it was not worth it.
Best wishes
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing