We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love that place it was cosy for me and my daughter.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enchanted Waters Tobago
Ranked #4 of 8 Buccoo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2012

we really did enjoy our self , the room was clean and well keep, quiet and cosy for my daughter and i .
The bed was really comfortable, never thought that i could off slept on another bed ,other than home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry-ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

This was the WORST POSSIBLE place to say!!! The surrounding was was deplorable,The pool was dirty you would need a TETANUS shot just to look at it. The television in the room, small you would need magnifying glasses to look at anything. The pond which i guessed was used to enhance the surrounding reminded me of the DUMP, smell and all,the water itself looked like murk. I feel sorry for the fish which i only noticed because they came up for air. (smfh!!!). The house side of the building was running with bird feces down the wall looking like a design. To make matters worse they FALSE ADVERTISE their packages. But above all their hospitality or lack there of was the straw that broke the camels back. We just could not stay. We had to fight this illiterate old woman for our money back. In the end we got a way better place. By the way they are no where close to the beach and the pool is bathed at your own risk. If this was my only encounter with Tobago I WOULD NEVER RETURN!!!!!!! Its places like this that bring down our tourism sector......

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank trinbago16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My cousin and I had the best time at Enchanted Waters! We've tried several options; from renting a private home (isolating) to a smaller, less expensive hotel and this is by far our best accommodation choice.


"Come as a Guest, leave as a Friend, return as part of our Family!"
We'll definitely be back....for a reunion!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stacie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

the people that own the place were friendly and provided us with great rooms. the service was good, kitchen and rooms were clean. the place was romantic and the scenery from the room was breathtaking. will return soon.

Room Tip: the rooms located at the top floor have good view and the scenery is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This place is absolutely disgusting. Very Very Very Very disgusting. Waste of money. The grounds are unkept and untidy. The pool is dirty. To tell u the truth as soon as seen the place I checked out. I did not even spent another moment. The website is nice but is totally false advertising. Beware and donot go there.

Room Tip: Do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sramper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

A quiet place to relax and unwind. Clean with helpful staff (Roger). will return soon

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We booked the lovely honeymoon suite with jacuzzi and kitchenette and everything was favolous. The room was very clean, with AC and a big bathroom that was cleaned every day.
At the end of the room on the right was located the jacuzzi, in the middle a sweet little table made from iron and mosaics (perfect for our romantic breakfast) and on the left a kitchenette arrange with refrigerator, microwave, stove top, sink, toaster, top and full set of dishes (allow as to cook one day a barracuda that we bought fresh at Mt Irvine after a lovely day at the beach and absolutely the best fish i have ever eaten in my life! (If you want to buy a barracuda too, don't forget to give something($) to the man who's clean it, because they do a great job, since exemplar not correct cleaned have been implicated in cases of ciguatera food poisoning)).
Roger, the owner was very friendly and a great host which respected also our privacy.. Everything extra we asked (iron, mixer, soap), was given as immediately. Furthermore he spend long time with us explaining almost all the tourist atractions in Tobago and where to eat, since he was renovating the restaurant...a big pity! since we have heard that is one of the great places to eat in Tobago!)
The atmosphere is very romantic and during the evenings we used to seat in the lovely garden closed to the pool, enjoying the fresh breeze, the beautiful fish pond with carps and listening to nature all around us! Lovely!
The location is also great, closed to Buccoo, Pigeon Point, Crownpoint, Scarbourough and in the half way to upper Caribbean attractions like English Man bay and Rain Forest, but can be a drawback if you are not free to move with a rented car or a taxi. We highly recommended to rent a car to be able to explore and enjoy the beautiful and lovely island of Tobago! and come back in the evening to your beautiful room at Enchanted Waters!
We were happy to stay there and had a great time...we highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gretchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buccoo
3.3 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
2.6 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
2.9 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
1.0 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
75 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted Waters Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Waters Tobago

Address: 202 Shirvan Road 198, Buccoo, Tobago
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Buccoo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Buccoo
Price Range: £90 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enchanted Waters Tobago 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Enchanted Waters Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanted Waters Tobago Hotel Buccoo
Enchanted Waters Tobago Buccoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing