We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth the trip”
Review of Shore Things

Shore Things
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Lambeau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not worth the trip”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

we found this restaurant on trip advisor and drove about 30 minutes to get to it. Basically I would only come here for the view and dessert - the meal was nothing to be desired and unfortunately was quite poor

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlb19702002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    34
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,107 helpful votes
“YOU MUST EXPERIENCE THIS RESTAURANT!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

WE FOUND THIS RESTAURANT ON TRIP ADVISOR AND WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED!
This was an incredible island experience

FOOD
- great variety and full of Flavour
- our meal was around $20 per plate

DESSERT IS A MUST!
- The pie was incredible and the coffee came to your table in a Bodum (French Press)

SMALL AND QUAINT
- about 10 tables on the porch
- you overlook the Ocean so there is this refreshing breeze
- bird feeder on the edge of the porch: this attracts small tropical birds. Very entertaining to watch while you enjoy your meal

THIS RESTAURANT WAS ONE OF OUR HIGHLIGHTS as we had a relaxing, romantic evening enjoying the entire experience

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank KevinTorontoCanada29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic and quaint, you'd be mad to miss out on Shore Things, its a gem!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Like so much in the West Indies, there are hidden gems tucked away in unsuspecting spots. Step into this humble looking building and find local treasures worth taking home: pretty local paintings, historical, children's story and cookery books, cards, and even a book exchange. A few steps to the left and the sweetest restaurant. Take a seat besides the cat basking in the shade, find yourself soothed by the tumbling waves and kick back to enjoy delicious local fare, made to order. Giselle and her team took time to explain and answer all our questions with enthusiasm in laid back Caribbean style. We ordered so much it was time to lime the afternoon away. On a side note, being originally a Brit I loved the carved wooden 'loo' sign, classic! And the artistic fabric covered roofing overhead. Check out next door's 'Being with Horses', that too a very special Tobago experience. You'd be mad to miss out on Shore Things, its a gem!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcelle_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shorethings, Owner at Shore Things, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Marcelle, thank you for taking the time to post a review about Shore Things. You have had the experience we wanted you to have and I am happy you have chosen to share that. It's always a pleasure to spend some time with guests on the verandah, seeing what they see and hearing their experiences of Tobago...Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemel
Level 6 Contributor
1,251 reviews
856 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

An amazing find
Crab back,Carib and rum punch wow!!!
Lovely little verandah overlooking the sea
Very interesting shop attached
This is for the discerning traveller

Helpful?
Thank davethedrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A true tropical gem, FAB food. Amazing ambiance.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved the dining room nestled in lush vegetation, overlooking the sea. Scores of birds, gentle breezes and a wonderful lunch menu. The food was all amazing. Loved the shrimp crepes and Coconut cream pie.Thx to Giselle and her crew.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlanaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shore Things also viewed

Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Black Rock, Tobago
 

Been to Shore Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing