We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heathland beach camping” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heathland Beach Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kessingland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heathland Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Heathland beach camping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

One of Suffolk little gems. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for. Immaculately run and lovely setting. Facilities are well maintained and spotless.

Add on costs for camping per night can rack up if you're not careful including dog, gazebo and extra car charges, but no worse than anywhere else.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank GlennyGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May R, Owner at Heathland Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank You for your kind comments. We hope to see you again.
May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Despite being a seasoned camper I have never been to this site before but what a great find. Immaculate, well set out and close to the beach. Everything you want from a site, nice little pool, playing area, fishing pond. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We went as a large group with several families and camped. Such a nice campsite which felt private. The pool was great, the kids loved it, also was warm. Lots of play areas for kids and toilets/showers were much cleaner than I expected. We had fish & chips delivered to reception. We even went to bingo in the clubhouse, which was so much fun. The beach nearby is gorgeous and there's Africa alive nearby if wanting a day out. We only went for a night but were already planning our trip for next year!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Hellyfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

What a great place! Great weather and a great site! Kids loved it... We loved it! Toilets/ shower blocks very clean, pool great - was definitely heated! Kids play areas great - shop could have had more selection but that's the only thing I can fault! Staff very helpful - recommended a Chinese that delivered to reception- wish they did 10 night stays on the campsite during summer school holidays! Will be back when we next visit this area!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suziewoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kessingland
11.2 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Swan Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Old Rectory B&B
The Old Rectory B&B
#1 of 1 in Kessingland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
18.8 mi away
Lantern & Larks - Sweffling Hall
7.3 mi away
Sutherland House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathland Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathland Beach Holiday Park

Property: Heathland Beach Holiday Park
Address: London Road, Kessingland NR33 7PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kessingland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Kessingland
Hotel Class:5 star — Heathland Beach Holiday Park 5*
Also Known As:
Heathland Beach Holiday Park Kessingland, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing