We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A home from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Been going on holiday there since I was 14 now in my 40s so have seen many changes. Love the place so much that 3 years ago we bought our own van and now have the opportunity to go several weeks and to have every weekend there. All the staff are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay great, from maintenance to bar staff, ents team to housekeeping. The food this year in particular is really good with a specials board and the Sunday roast scrummy. The shop is well stocked with essentials and gifts and the shop staff too friendly and approachable and always pleased to see us. Only thing which would make things better for us would be to have owners breakfast on a Saturday not a Sunday. We have to leave Sunday mornings to get home and Saturday's a breakfast would go down a treat. Well done to all the staff who make our time there great, amazing memories...believe me, we have created loads and will Ha e many more no doubt :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    340
    193
    112
    146
See reviews for
813
178
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Fantastic camp caravan excellent for a bronze. Staff are always so friendly, we had a great time. Bingo is not the same though now its linked we found it slow and a little boring was much more fun when it was just club bingo, also its very hard to hear over the children. And bring back the bingo song! :-)
I think this is one of the better camps very clean and lots to do and the amusements are great for the kids. Will be back this year. :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Hi Sarah,

Thanks for the feedback, the team will be made up to see another 5 stars and the positive comments, I know many of them check regularly as this is something we monitor very carefully and take very seriously.

Park Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

I've just come back from a 5 night stay at this park in my tourer, I found this break an enjoyable one, the catering staff in the boat house were friendly and helpful meals were good value and very yummy. The entertainment in the evening was good too we enjoyed our stay on this park and will be going back again this season

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccarthy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Hi McCarthy

Thanks for taking time to post your feedback and very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found the team here helpful and polite. We look forward to welcoming you back later on this year.

Park Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay in the park. We stayed in a silver rated caravan that slept up to eight. There was eight of us but we found the accommodation was ample. It was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The heating was very efficient and plenty of hot water. Our gas bottle ran out but was changed very quickly when we informed the staff.
The children really enjoyed themselves and made good use of the activities that were on offer. They especially enjoyed the water activities in the pool and the swimming pool staff were really enthusiastic and helpful and made us feel really welcome.
The park has entertainment in the evening which isn't for everybody but if you prefer to do your own thing the site is relatively quiet so you are not disturbed.
The only thing that I would have liked to have seen was some sort of security at the gate.
Thankyou for a very enjoyable short break.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Hi Caroline

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback it is always nice and just as important to hear and share the positive feed back as well from our guests and owners and obviously really nice to hear that you had a great family holiday here.

We do have 24 hour security cover at the park but the only time we position them on the main gate is busy check ins to direct people to check in. The main reason for this is that we are in a really nice area here in Lowestoft, a hidden treasure and the park welcomes dog walkers fishermen and day visitors to use the park and beach facilities so therefore we do not need to restrict access. The site is patrolled daily though, all day every day and this helps ensure we create a safe and secure environment for all our guests and visitors.

I would again like to thank you for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

After booking a short Easter break via one of the national newspapers and then reading some of the reviews we were a little apprehensive about what to expect at Kessingland however we could not have been more pleasantly suprised.
The park is much smaller than those previously visited but this only adds to the ambience. We were allocated a beach chalet and having only booked standard accomodation we came armed with extra bedding due to the poor weather that we have been experiencing however we didn't need it as both the living room and bedroom had very effective heating. The chalet was very well equipped and spotlessly clean.
The staff in the resort could not have been more friendly and helpful ( as were the local people that we met). The on-site shop stocked all emergency provisons ( and more) and there are numerous supermarkets locally.
The (teenage) kids enjoyed a day at Pleasurewood Hills courtesy of Tesco Clubcard whilst my husband and I explored surrounding towns and villages - Beccles (only a few miles away) is a must if you like quaint little shops and pretty scenery. We also enjoyed a fantastic evening at Great Yarmouth Greyhound race track
All in all a lovely site in a pretty village with plenty to do , even the sun shone all week. We would definatley come again.

Room Tip: would recommend the chalets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebsL334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Hi Debs

Wow! Thanks for the 5 stars, and I am really pleased that you had such a fantastic stay, we really hope you do come and visit us again in the near future.

We definitely seem to have got it right with the team here this year, the majority of the feedback has been fantastic and makes all the hard work worth while. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, far too often we find that people visit us, have a fantastic time but do not always share their feed back so it really is appreciated and just as important for us to keep doing what we are doing well and tweaking the things when we make mistakes. This will be discussed at our weekly meetings.

Once again, thank you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Medway Rugby Club Minis Section booked over two thirds of this resort for our annual Minis Rugby tour (6year olds to twelves)
Well even though the weather did its best to upset us on the first day we had a great time
Lovely feel to the park open spaces ,clean,well looked after in general
Felt safe for the younger ones to run around and play
Two minutes walk to the sand dunes that adjoin the park with great flat area to play that leads onto small stony beach

The accomadation we stayed in was a chalet type only down side shower to small and shower curtain inadequate , plus to little light in bathroom area need higher voltage bulbs
nice and warm though with panel heaters and adequate equipment in the kitchen
No remote control for telly which meant scrolling through numerous channels as tv was wall mounted !!!
All in all the park was goodvalue ,staff friendly , clean and safe ,
nice open feel to the park not to crowded
i think the majority of our tour party had a great time !!!!!!!!!!!!
Our group of 6 kids and 8 bigger kids had a great family fun time
thank you
PS as you might realise by the pictures our Tour had a theme
AAR ME HEARTIES !!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

love the beach, staff are very friendly and helpful, however no entertainment for teens as advertised on website, shower block in need of repair, water scorching hot in the morning freezing in the afternoon, staff unable to help. entertainment was moved to scarb'ro 24 hours before arrival, park HQ lied to us and wouldnt move us, bloody annoying when you follow a band. pool unable to cope with the number of guests. carvery very yummy. check in was very rushed. respect to the teamstars what a great job they do just a shame we dont have any young kids, thank goodness our teens brought their tech. resturant good value but very slow

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixiepink761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm really pleased that you found the team helpful and friendly, our rigorous recruitment and training programme does seem to be paying off which is always reassuring to know.

Please contact Karen.knight@park-resorts.com with a booking reference so that we can look into the change of artiste and get back to you. It is really unfortunate that the artiste that you were hoping to see was not at Kessingland during your stay but this can happen on any holiday park with in our industry at a moments notice on any day. That said I am not personally aware of any changes, so if you could let us know we will definitely look into this for you.

With regards to the water I can only apologise for the inconvenience, there was an issue with the thermostat that was rectified immediately once it was brought to our attention. James and John take a lot of pride in their carvery's so will be delighted to read your comments.

I have been assured that even during our busiest times over Easter there was never a longer wait for food than 25minutes and this is a real credit to the team and the menu we have in place here as they can have up to 40 families in at any one time and they were consistently busy every day over the Easter period.

Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kessingland
5.3 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
5.6 mi away
Blyth Hotel
Blyth Hotel
#4 of 4 in Southwold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
18.1 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: - Park Resorts Beach Road | Nr. Lowerstoft, Kessingland NR33 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kessingland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Kessingland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kessingland Beach is a Holiday park with static caravans and a touring field suitable for camping and electric hook up. We are situated next to a beautiful pebbled beach with access direct from the Park itself. If you like to take a stroll it is possible to walk from Kessingland Beach into our neighbouring town of Lowestoft which is ideal for shopping and sightseeing. We are very fortunate to have a premier wildlife Park in Kessingland which is a 5 minute drive and has an amazing selection of African animals including Lions and zebra. Kessingland Beach is also on a bus route so it's time to park the car up and let your Holiday begin with a relaxing break from start to finish! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Kessingland
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing