We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and park was bad”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kessingland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small and park was bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We was meant to be in a bronze caravan but up graded to silver, but the upgrade was poor caravan was tiny for a 3bed and 2 adults and 5 young children, there was fag butts under the gold out sofa bed so hadn't been cleaned very well. The park was awful nothing for kids to do in the day in the evening the bingo was so poor that its a waste of money as you will never win coz it's linked with other parks. Kids mini disco was very poor, quiz was bad as it was the staff that was winning, chip shop was shut Tuesday and Thursday so had to go out of camp to find some where to eat, staff we didn't have not 1 person say hello to us and make us feel welcome, in the shop I had the shop keeper following my children around so in the end we walked out and never used it again, we will never come to this park again and I was so glad to be going home. Also only come to this park if you drive as it is out of the way and beach is full of pebbles no sand.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mummyc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Sorry to read that your stay did not seem to live up to expectation. I can confirm that Kessingland Beach has had several lucky winners this season winning over a thousand pounds on most occasions and has had 3 in the last 2 weeks. The team only ever join in the quiz if they need to make up the numbers but can not and do not win any prizes. Your feedback will be discussed with all the department managers at our next weekly meeting.
Kessingland Beach
01502 740 636
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    340
    194
    112
    146
See reviews for
815
180
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

What a fantastic weekend and a great season we have had at kessingland this year the staff and the management have been brilliant it's been a privilege to be an owner on this park thanks again for a fantastic season

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanfreeth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and especially for the 5 stars. I'm really pleased that you are having a great season at kessingland and am looking forward to the end of season owners parties this month. The team will be made up to read your comments.
Kessingland Beach
01502 740 636
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great park, very friendly staff ,clean and family friendly. Amazing shows by Team Stars entertainment team !!! Well done ,you were great entertainment and fantastic with the kids. It was great to see a member of our family win the under 11's catagory , Would recommend this park.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thanks for the feedback Jill. All feedback good and bad is discussed at our weekly meetings but I was very pleased to read that you and your family had a great time and found the team friendly and the park clean and tidy. I hope you will choose us as a destination for future family holidays.
Kessingland Beach
01502 740 636
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We went on the Easter 2013 weekend Fri-Mon as a last min deal, myself,husband and two grand-daughters,we had got a chalet silver 2, Oh my, where to begin,the kitchen,well, no window and the kitchen was along one wall. very much a rubbish set-up. the bathroom was large with a shower with which I can only refer to as a wrap around shower curtain,most strange,when wet, it clings and follows you around the shower,.the bedrooms were one double in which was a bed and a wardrobe which we could`nt really open more than 6ins to put anything in it,as the bed was there in the way of opening it,the kids room had 3 beds,single and bunks with side table and wardrobe,fair enough.The lounge was very basic, a big let down,but we were only there for a weekend break, so no worries,just got on with it,The pool is not the greatest,with very bad changing areas cannot swing a cat even if you had one to swing, over crowded and very pants as my grand-daughters put it. I agree,very Pants! The saving grace was the clubhouse,brilliant Teamstar`s,plenty of Party Dances always a big hit in our house, the link bingo too, also whilst there we saw the tribute band Girlz Aloud who were very good. As they even stopped most of the fellas drinking their beers Ha Ha! The site is quite small, overall we did a last min weekend stop over and then carried onto the Vauxhall Holiday Park at Great Yarmouth for the rest of our week Mon-Fri, so we went from slumming to a palace at the Vauxhall.I think that the Kessingland site needs a big overall spending plan to bring it to half way decent. Its in a good spot with Lowestoft just along the way and further along Gt.Yarmouth, so come on Park Resorts,Kessingland,spend,spend,spend and do the site a favour.

Room Tip: Read TripAdvisor if thinking of embarking on a Park Resorts holiday, as they seem to be getting some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

An absolutely amazing weekend at park finals.
All the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Rich Ward and all the teamstars.
Would highly recommend this site to anyone of all ages, our family of five ranged from 9 years to 72 years of age and spanned 3 generations.
A nice clean site with great facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canary6466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Had a great weekend on our last visit to park, the events that Nick and his staff plan for owners are brilliant, the Octoberfest was a great night with lots of booze and great drinking games. Lovely park great staff and brilliant teamstars will continue coming here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdwhittin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Arrived early and informed by staff that accomadation was not ready but we were more than welcome to use all the facilaties.
Check in was quick and efficient with friendly staff.
The van was clean and tidy and had central heating.
The clubhouse was ok and the food ok.
Overall for a cheap 4 night break we had no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan_fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kessingland
5.3 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
5.6 mi away
Blyth Hotel
Blyth Hotel
#4 of 4 in Southwold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
18.1 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: - Park Resorts Beach Road | Nr. Lowerstoft, Kessingland NR33 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kessingland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Kessingland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kessingland Beach is a Holiday park with static caravans and a touring field suitable for camping and electric hook up. We are situated next to a beautiful pebbled beach with access direct from the Park itself. If you like to take a stroll it is possible to walk from Kessingland Beach into our neighbouring town of Lowestoft which is ideal for shopping and sightseeing. We are very fortunate to have a premier wildlife Park in Kessingland which is a 5 minute drive and has an amazing selection of African animals including Lions and zebra. Kessingland Beach is also on a bus route so it's time to park the car up and let your Holiday begin with a relaxing break from start to finish! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Kessingland
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing