We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Property was great value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Kessingland, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
menthee07
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely place but caravan lacking the basics”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The site is great - there's an indoor pool and shop - the staff are helpful and friendly. The caravan however was poor and a bit grubby! The fridge froze everything on the top shelf and hadn't been cleaned properly, the oven and grill took hours to barely cook anything, there was 1 mixing bowl which had a hole in it. This caravan is supposed to be for 8 people, there were only 3 of us. The toilet was minute and anyone overweight would not have fit in it!!!
On a positive note the linen was white,crisp and clean.
The local library has excellent facilities and free wi fi - the sites wifi is expensive so this is worth knowing.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
We are sorry that you experienced these issues on your holiday. We have since addressed the points you have raised to ensure that the caravan is of a high standard.
Emma
2cHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSpell
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Property was great value for money”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the holiday in this rental caravan and it had a great sea view unfortunately the carpet needed cleaning more once we arrived and my biggest criticism is that I was unaware of further charges at the park to use the facilities including the restaurant. I was made aware after I had paid for the caravan rental that there was an additional charge of £34 for 3 nights. I did not purchase this and wish I had as there is not many restaurants in the area other than fish & chips. I did not receive any kind of welcome pack either once arrived.
I would still stay here again as it was nearly £100 cheaper than another caravan I had found on the same date. I will just budget for the park entertainment costs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thanks for leaving such a detailed review, we will be sending you a £50 voucher as thank-you via email to use off your next holiday booking with us. You can use this voucher on any of our 26 holiday Parks. Kind Regards The 2cholidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thanks for leaving such a detailed review, we will be sending you a £50 voucher as thank-you via email to use off your next holiday booking with us. You can use this voucher on any of our 26 holiday Parks. Kind Regards The 2cholidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you found the caravan comfortable and enjoyed the local countryside. We would love to welcome you again.
Emma P-C
2cHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing