We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oakamoor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Oakamoor B&B and Inns
westcliff on sea essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent B & B”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

stayed here two nights when visiting Alton Towers, stayed in the converted barn.
warm and cosy, kids loved the bunk beds, lovely views, but you are in the middle of the countryside, which after a day at Alton Towers, the piece and quite was just what you needed.
Room had a small fridge and tea and coffee facilities, fully cooked breakfast was brilliant.
Would definitely stay here again, made to feel very welcome, thank you.

Room Tip: converted barns were away from the main building, great if you have a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
middlesex, england
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Our family have just returned from our fourth visit to Crowtrees Farm. We were going to Alton Towers which was the reason for the stay, very close to Alton Towers,only 5 mins. Great breakfast and the rooms are very clean. Would definitely recommend and will be returning

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our family of 4 including a teen and tween stayed here just 1 night after a busy day at Alton Towers. It was a 5 min drive away (but we still managed to take a wrong turn). We stayed in the barn conversion with a queen and 2 bunks which was clean and comfortable and warm after a cold day at the park. We were recommended dinner at the Sneyds Arms pub about 1 mile away which was very British, delicious and huge servings.Full english breakfast was also great. It was lovely staying on a farm and a very quiet night! Only downside was lack of wifi in the room and even in the main house. Fortunately the hosts were very kind and photocopied a map as we were using google maps for navigation while driving. Overall a wonderful short stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My family (husband and two children) stayed here for two nights as we were visiting Alton Towers theme park for the weekend. We found the barn conversion accommodation to be clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The surrounding countryside is absolutely beautiful and the hosts made us feel very welcome, providing a substantial and very tasty breakfast (I highly recommend the full English)!!

Proximity to the theme park is about 2 miles, which is ideal as the last thing we wanted after a hectic day was a long drive! We will definitely be booking another stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We visited Crowtrees Farm, two families. We stayed in the barn conversion, rooms 7 and 8. Lovely accommodation in a quiet, private location. Great location for a visit to Alton Towers, 5 minutes drive from the entrance. Great hosts and a fantastic breakfast, superb bacon.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roscopeekotrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

me and my boyfriend stayed in the first week of september for two nights in order to visit alton towers. The bed an breakfast was lovely, really welcoming, with beautiful views and only five minutes from Alton towers. The room itself was spotlessly clean and well furnished a really comfy bed good tv, lovely en suite etc. The breakfast itself was the best I've had ( besides my dad's, in-case he reads this!) and Dianne was more than obliging on the second day when i asked for scrambled egg instead of fried ( nb, the eggs were amazing, we used to have chickens and this made me miss proper eggs!). Chris and Dianne really were so welcoming and chatty without being at all intrusive as well as providing really good advice on where to eat. Dianne will tell you that there is no where within walking distance to eat , but if you are adventurous and have a torch, as well as feeling comfortable walking on country roads then you could walk, as we did down to the snyd ( spelling?) arms which served proper homemade food.

the only two things that meant I didn't give five stars were the lack of wifi, as although we didnt want to spend hours on the internet the phone signal for internet is understandably poor so it would have been nice to look up food and things to do. also the room we were in you could hear the people above walking around, this wasn't too much of a problem for us, as they didn't stay up late, but i can imagine it being annoying otherwise, and of course it is to be expected for this kind of accommodation.

The main thing i would say is if you are going to alton towers STAY HERE - don't even think of booking the alton towers resort hotel, which is uncomfortable, overpriced, tacky and its really not even much closer as you have to do a 25 min walk from the hotel " on site" whereas from crowtrees it was five mins plus the shuttle train from the car park! ( and you get yummy breakfast!)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 111steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed here with my son for a trip to Alton Towers. Chris and Diane couldn't have been more welcoming and made our stay perfect. It was an absolute pleasure to meet them and they made us both feel so welcome. I had the best nights sleep in ages and struggled getting my son out of bed in the morning which is not normal for him as he is normally up really early. The views from our room window were breath taking and the farm grounds are stunning and so peaceful. We had a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning to prepare us for an action packed day and couldn't of asked for a better service. Alton Towers is only a couple of miles away so we were their in less than 10 minutes. I do not think that photos can do this farm any justice as it is a must see for yourself would most definitely recommend to anyone both myself and son were sad having to leave. Thank you for an amazing weekend away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakamoor
2.1 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
0.7 mi away
The Laurels B & B
The Laurels B & B
#1 of 5 in Oakamoor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beehive Guesthouse
Beehive Guesthouse
#3 of 5 in Oakamoor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
YHA Dimmingsdale
YHA Dimmingsdale
#2 of 2 in Oakamoor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Crow Trees Eaves Lane, Oakamoor ST10 3DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Oakamoor
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Oakamoor
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer traditional bed and breakfast facilities on our working farm in the stunning Churnet valley in the Staffordshire Moorlands; an area for couples and families alike to enjoy walking, cycling and peaceful countryside whilst still only 3 miles from Alton Towers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast Oakamoor, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing