We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay... We will return!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oakamoor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Oakamoor B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here whilst on a family trip to alton towers. We could not have picked a better place to stay. The owners are so welcoming and made our family feel very relaxed and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and had a great selection. We stayed in the wooden lodge, which was spotless and very comfortable for our family of 4. We have two small children (1&3) and it was perfect for us all. The views are simply stunning and my children adores having the sheep in the field right next to our room. It is very handy for alton towers and when we return we will be sure to visit this b&b again. I can not recommend this place highly enough. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay... Wish we didn't have to leave! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire-144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Have just got back from staying at Crowtrees Farm to take my daughter to Alton Towers! We loved it! The B and B is about 2 miles from Alton Towers but it feels like another world, it is completely rural with breathtaking views. It is also wonderfully peaceful. We had a family room in the barn and this was very comfortable after a long hot drive from the south. Diane even provided a very welcome fan as the weather is so hot but we didn't really need to use it as the room was refreshingly cool on a hot summer night. The room was very well appointed with huge comfy bed, TV, fridge, tea and coffee and spotless bathroom. Diane's breakfast was plentiful and delicious and set us perfectly for our day at Alton Towers. Don't stay in the over priced Alton Towers 'resort'. Stay here, what more could you want?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after a fun filled day in Alton Towers. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Would recommend the Thornbury hall for food. Will be back later in the year. Wifi would of been a bonus but all in all a brilliant stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in may 2013...accommodation is excellent..and a very friendly welcome ...is a lovely quiet farm . A great base for the peak district or alton towers...We look forward to returning in may 2014

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank stuthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

stayed here two nights when visiting Alton Towers, stayed in the converted barn.
warm and cosy, kids loved the bunk beds, lovely views, but you are in the middle of the countryside, which after a day at Alton Towers, the piece and quite was just what you needed.
Room had a small fridge and tea and coffee facilities, fully cooked breakfast was brilliant.
Would definitely stay here again, made to feel very welcome, thank you.

Room Tip: converted barns were away from the main building, great if you have a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Our family have just returned from our fourth visit to Crowtrees Farm. We were going to Alton Towers which was the reason for the stay, very close to Alton Towers,only 5 mins. Great breakfast and the rooms are very clean. Would definitely recommend and will be returning

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our family of 4 including a teen and tween stayed here just 1 night after a busy day at Alton Towers. It was a 5 min drive away (but we still managed to take a wrong turn). We stayed in the barn conversion with a queen and 2 bunks which was clean and comfortable and warm after a cold day at the park. We were recommended dinner at the Sneyds Arms pub about 1 mile away which was very British, delicious and huge servings.Full english breakfast was also great. It was lovely staying on a farm and a very quiet night! Only downside was lack of wifi in the room and even in the main house. Fortunately the hosts were very kind and photocopied a map as we were using google maps for navigation while driving. Overall a wonderful short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Crow Trees Eaves Lane, Oakamoor ST10 3DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Oakamoor
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Oakamoor
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer traditional bed and breakfast facilities on our working farm in the stunning Churnet valley in the Staffordshire Moorlands; an area for couples and families alike to enjoy walking, cycling and peaceful countryside whilst still only 3 miles from Alton Towers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast Oakamoor, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing